We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service”
Review of Rex

Rex
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rex
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Sighisoara
Reviewed June 18, 2007

While I felt sick, I had to stay there in my room for almost a day. No noise ever penetrated my room.
It was clean as one might expect.
The little terrace outside was also frequented by young regulars, who went on and off, which was a bit noisy at times.
The bathroom and the bed were up to modern standards, but nothing fancy. So I rate it 4 stars.
The food and restaurant service were acceptable to very friendly, resp.

Stayed: May 2007
2  Thank alter_ego2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 23 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2006

On my way to Bulgaria I decided to visit and spend the night in Sighisoara. I send e-mails to few hotels. The prices were between 50 and 60 EURO per double room. Only one hotel was 30 EURO (breakfast included). It's name was REX. I booked 6 double rooms for me and my friends. They send me conformation by fax.

We arrived at 23:00. Evereything was prepared. They were waiting for us with the restaurant open. The hotel was clean and staff polite. We left our cars on guarded parking place. The area doesn't look nice (the hotel is between blocks) but the old town was not far than 15 minutes walking.

We ask them to prepare the breakfast earlier and they were rady at 7:00 with delicious breakfast.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jarkor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2004

All in all wouldn't stay here again if I was in Sighisoara and not only because it is too far away from the old town. Sighisoara has probably one of the most beautiful old towns in Transylvania and this was too far away to really enjoy it. Find somewhere in the citadel but avoid here. Surrounded by 'apartment blocks' it was previously an old apartment block itself and has been renovated to a 'hotel'. I wouldn't walk around here at night on my own which was unusual as it was the only place in Romania I felt unsafe. The wait staff in the restaurant were indifferent to the point of rude. The rooms were small and reasonably comfortable but the bathroom not very impressive (luke warm water and could be cleaner). Noise from the corriders with a loud tour group didn't help either.

12  Thank blondetotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Moomix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francesco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Værelse 4 var småt og med 1 stol. Værelse 6 var luksus med plysstole.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hogas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank 50Marcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sighisoara hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Sighisoara
Hotel Sighisoara
#6 of 12 in Sighisoara
235 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Sighisoara Binderbubi Hotel and Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#1 of 12 in Sighisoara
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Sighisoara - Cavaler
1.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Claudiu
Hotel Restaurant Claudiu
#10 of 12 in Sighisoara
22 reviews
1.2 mi away
Korona Hotel
Korona Hotel
#8 of 12 in Sighisoara
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rex

Address: 18 Dumbravei St, Sighisoara 3050, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Sighisoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Sighisoara
Price Range: $28 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rex 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing