We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Sighișoara” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pensiunea Bastion

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pensiunea Bastion to your Saves list
Pensiunea Bastion
Str. Tamplarilor nr.11, Sighisoara 545400, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 40 Sighisoara B&B and Inns
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Sighișoara”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

If you're looking for a cozy place at an affordable price, right near the Covered Stairs, in the heart of the old city, then you can't miss with Pensiunea Bastion. The rooms look brand new and are very comfortable.
The only downside of the interiors is that almost everything in the room is from IKEA. It is not something bad but if you're looking for a more traditional setting you might be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the attic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C0rwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I would definitely recommend staying here if you're looking for affordable accommodation in Sighisoara. We had a really large and nicely decorated room with good quality furnishings. The room felt very clean and crisp, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was nice with good shower pressure. The front courtyard is lovely - it would be great on a sunny day - and you're within a 1 minute walk from the main square, cafes, restaurants and sites. We booked a double room and as they were not busy were given the option of seeing two different rooms and choosing our preference - one upstairs and one on the ground floor. However, we only looked at the one on the ground floor and it seemed perfect so we decided not to even bother looking at the other one. By far the nicest place we stayed in Romania for under £25 per night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank User_186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

A nice pension in the old city of Sighisoara. It was hard to locate it although its location is very central because the road that was not well numbered. Big room but could be cleaner. The staff didnt speak english. It is cheap enough and I would recommend it but I believe that there might be also other pensions in that area that would worth a stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Maybe is one of the most nice and beautiful pension from Romania.The location in the heart of Sighisoara citadel, the very kind and amiable personal made the stay in this town a really pleasure.Very spacious and clean room.
I recommend very much!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank I0sifK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sighisoara hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#1 of 15 in Sighisoara
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Lia
Casa Lia
#1 of 40 in Sighisoara
5.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fronius Residence
Fronius Residence
#3 of 40 in Sighisoara
5.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pension am Schneiderturm
Pension am Schneiderturm
#2 of 40 in Sighisoara
5.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa cu Cerb
Casa cu Cerb
#6 of 40 in Sighisoara
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pensiunea Casa Richter
Pensiunea Casa Richter
#4 of 40 in Sighisoara
5.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensiunea Bastion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensiunea Bastion

Address: Str. Tamplarilor nr.11, Sighisoara 545400, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Sighisoara
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Sighisoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pensiunea Bastion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing