We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Hotel Central Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Central Park
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Sighisoara
Certificate of Excellence
Uppsala
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Of many hundreds hotels i have stayed in, this is one of the nicest. Great location, great comfort, great staff. Large beautiful rooms with charm. Location couldn't be better, the hotel is situated just next to the citadel with the best possible view of the old town (if you have a room facing the street). Well, you could stay in places inside the citadel but that may give you a feeling of beeing part of a medieval theme park. Sighisoara and the surrounding countryside is very nice. In good weather you could climb the hills behind the town for a view - if you dont mind many barking dogs that is...
According to some reports, driving in Romania could be hazardous but we had no real problems. Rented a car at Otopeni airport and drove ca 800 km during 9 days in february. This year may not be representative regarding winter roads though. There was only snow on the roads above 1000 m in the mountains above Sinaia (but again, last year there was 7 m snow in the Sinaia skislopes, this year 18 cm..). In general the roads are good, signs ok, traffic outside Bucharest reasonable. We also visited fortified churches around Sibiu, Sighisoara and Brasov and the roads to some of these small villages are.. well... hardly roads at all. All the main roads in Transylvania were fine. The landscape in this part of Transsylvania is very beatiful with quaint one-street villages and a wide-angeled view of the surroundings.
There is a locked parking lot for hotel guests. All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank citytrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai S, Manager at Hotel Central Park, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
You have done a great job not only reviewing the hotel but also the area and for that we, as hotel operators in Transylvania, thank you.
Most people that arrive to our hotel have their trip planned and already know what they want to see. But me personally and i like to believe that our staff to, is always ready to recommend day trips or sightseeing trips all within a short walk or drive, things that are not on the beaten path or guides or maps.
We always invite guests to visit the wonderful manor house in Malancrav, restored by prince Charles foundation, or Villa Vinea vineyard from Mica, a great little winery with award winning Transylvania white wines or Braite Meadow with its 500 years old oak natural reservation.
Thanks again for you kind words and I wish you safe journeys. And we would be happy to host you again should you ever come back in Sighisoara.

Sincerely,

Mihai Serengheu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    68
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
53
116
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Great rooms, great location, friendly staff and typical cuisine - big variety, good quality food. A good spot for discovering Sighisoara for a day. Also an option to use for excursions into Transylvania since this definitely is one of the better hotels in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

This was an amazing hotel. The service, facilities and location were perfect. The rooms are big, clean and very comfortable. Good food at the restaurant. You also have quality breakfast and free Wi-Fi. The staff is lovely. I recomand this place to everyone.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Catalin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the Central Park Hotel is this beautiful medieval town. Fantastic location across from the old citadel, clean, comfortable, beautiful room, good breakfast and restaurant. The co-owner is a Canadian who introduced his wife and kids - very friendly and helpful. One of our highlights of a really enjoyable trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GT800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ploiesti, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stay in Central Park for two days in October. Hotels have large new renovated rooms, cable TV and free WIFI. Is very clean and staff is friendly. The restaurant give you 10% discount if you stay in the hotel, food is delicious and served in large plates with beautiful decoration. Hotel location is 100m away from citadel and you can walk down the old town of Sighisoara, see the old towers visit souvenir shops take a coffee or a beer. Go there and enjoy your time!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank SorinDobre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Central Park with my family and other friends who had their kids as well. We were all delighted about the accomodation quality and staff friendliness. The restaurant is also great, surely the best dinning option in Sighișoara. Highly recommended!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Radu Mihnea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Central Park on the recommendation of a friend. The atmosphere was elegant and beautiful. The location is perfect and close the citadel as well as close to a nice little park and other bars. The room (a suite) was huge and the bed was super comfortable. We ate at the hotel restaurant both times and were very pleased with the food and great selection of Romanian wines. The hotel staff were helpful and kind. We will return without a doubt.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank courts1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sighisoara hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Sighisoara - Cavaler
0.3 mi away
Georgius Krauss House
Georgius Krauss House
#2 of 12 in Sighisoara
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel BinderBubi
Hotel BinderBubi
#4 of 12 in Sighisoara
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Savri
Casa Savri
#3 of 12 in Sighisoara
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sighisoara
Hotel Sighisoara
#6 of 12 in Sighisoara
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Korona Hotel
Korona Hotel
#7 of 12 in Sighisoara
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central Park

Property: Hotel Central Park
Address: Hermann Oberth 25, Sighisoara 545400, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Sighisoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Sighisoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Central Park 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel central Park Sighisoara is the newest addition on the town’s list of hotels. Located in the downtown area, with a great view of the Clock Tower and the Old City, the hotel was built in a 19th century neo-classic style building. It boasts 33 rooms, each one uniquely designed and decorated. The hotel also hosts a substantial collection of original artwork made by well known Romanian and US artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing