We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Sighisoara”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Central Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Central Park
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sighisoara
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Sighisoara”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Nice terrace restaurant in the back yard with delicious food, life covers music band at dinner. Hotel is new, opened 2012, very beautiful furnished in an old style. Traditional romanian food served at the restaurant. 4 stars well assigned. Very good location directly at the main entrance in the old citadel.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Voicu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai S, Manager at Hotel Central Park, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for staying in our hotel and mostly thank you for the very good review and for your nice words. That's what makes our day : a happy customer and a great review !
Thanks again and look forward for having us stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Mihai Serengheu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    63
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
50
112
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We arrived at the hotel after reading the reviews here and were not disappointed. Parking is right in front of the hotel of behind it for free. The staff were very kind and helpful.
The hotel is just across the old city which is wonderful to walk in in the afternoon and end with dinner in the central piata.
Breakfast is served in the hotel restaurant which is amazing! very special menu of 4 types of breakfast served to you to the table (pictures attached).
The only problem was the squicking wooden floor in the room but it wasn't too much of a hassle.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oritii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai S, Manager at Hotel Central Park, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to write your review.
We look forward to having you stay in our hotel again.

Sincerely,

Mihai Serengheu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knowle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

A hotel which has been beautifully renovated, is perfectly situated and serves wonderful food. What more can anyone ask for? Good prices - yes , that too!

If you have time or travel from/to the south of town then do visit Rupea and Viscris, especially the latter. Be prepared for the rough road leading to it though.

Room Tip: Preferable to have room not overlooking terrace if you like it quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nonamefits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai S, Manager at Hotel Central Park, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello,

Thanks for your nice words.

We do encourage our guests to visit the area by providing day trip idea maps in each room and I see you have done that. Weather you used our maps or you have already planned to see these great villages before arriving we are thrilled that your stay with us was a pleasant one.

Sincerely,

Mihai Serengheu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Puerto de Santa Maria, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We rode into Sighisoara on bicycles and with no hotel reservations. The staff made us welcome immediately despite our road weary appearance. The hotel had only been open a month or so and everything was in pristine condition. The rooms were large and very well appointed. We had dinner in their restaurant which could easily have been the best meal we ate during our two week tour of Romania. The old town is right outside the hotel door, you couldn't ask for a better location. i can't imagine staying anywhere else when in Sighisoara.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L0bstah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai S, Manager at Hotel Central Park, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
hello,

thank you for taking the time to write a review for our place. We are pleased that your experience in hotel was a good one. Yet another prove that customer satisfaction is our number one priority: we didnt mind at all your sporty appearance in a rather elegant hotel setting :) Why would we? :)

We look forward to hearing from you again.

Sincerely,

Hotel Central Park Sighisoara Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Once again, we travelled with our 4 girls in the old city, looking for the best location.
We walked-in and got offered with the large family room in the attic.
The room was large, very clean, with stunning view.
Breakfast was good. Very good service!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank galish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai S, Manager at Hotel Central Park, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Hi
Thanks for your nice review. We understand that you are a repeat visitor of Sighisoara so that makes us feel very proud that with all the other options to stay in town, you chose us.
And we are very happy that staying with us was a good experience and look forward for seeing you again should you ever decide to come back to Sighisoara.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Mihai Serengheu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel and the very helpful staff deserve the accolades. Staff went out of their way to assist with all kind of requests and spoke good English. Room was equipped with modern facilities and was huge with large onsuite bathroom and outside balcony. The hotel was beautifully decorated with spacious public areas and high ceilings: it was easily the best hotel we experienced in Romania. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel at a very reasonable rate, this would be an excellent option. Sighisoara old town is compact, as described in most travel brochures and easily accessible for walking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Disco060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai S, Manager at Hotel Central Park, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Hi there,
Thank you for your nice review. Making us the best hotel experience you had in Romania means a lot for us and motivates us to stay focused even further more on customer satisfaction.

Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Mihai Serengheu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
99 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

This hotel was a real find. newly opened with lovely furnishings in an old world fashion. Manager was extremely welcoming and the bar staff were very friendly and professional. we learnt a lot about the country as their English was so good and our Romanian so little!!! We only stayed for 2 nights, wished we could have stayed longer. meals in restaurant very good and very reasonable. our room overlooked the town square and clock tower!! quite like a storybook picture. lovely town - tooks lots of walks exploring the area and also drove the some nearby villages which were suggested in the Places to Go brochure in the hotel room. very helpful. parking at back of hotel in own car park. We so enjoyed our visit to Romania and intend to visit again although rather a long way from Australia.

Room Tip: rooms at the front of the hotel have a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susie971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihai S, Manager at Hotel Central Park, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Hello
Thanks for your nice words.
We are delightful you had a great time into Romania and that your stay in our hotel was complementary to that.
We look for ward to seeing you again.

See ya later.

Sincerely,
Mihai Serengheu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sighisoara hotels
0.3 mi away
Georgius Krauss House
Georgius Krauss House
#2 of 14 in Sighisoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Sighisoara - Cavaler
0.1 mi away
Hotel BinderBubi
Hotel BinderBubi
#3 of 14 in Sighisoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Savri
Casa Savri
#6 of 14 in Sighisoara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sighisoara
Hotel Sighisoara
#5 of 14 in Sighisoara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#9 of 14 in Sighisoara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central Park

Property: Hotel Central Park
Address: Hermann Oberth 25, Sighisoara 545400, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Sighisoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Sighisoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Central Park 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel central Park Sighisoara is the newest addition on the town’s list of hotels. Located in the downtown area, with a great view of the Clock Tower and the Old City, the hotel was built in a 19th century neo-classic style building. It boasts 33 rooms, each one uniquely designed and decorated. The hotel also hosts a substantial collection of original artwork made by well known Romanian and US artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing