We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, the best restaurant so far in romania”
Review of Casa Ferdinand

Casa Ferdinand
Ranked #13 of 34 Restaurants in Sighisoara
Price range: $1 - $12
Cuisines: Hungarian, Italian, Mediterranean, Romanian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
tel aviv
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow, the best restaurant so far in romania”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

All six of us enjoyed the food and especially the perfect service by our lovely waitress. All of our choices were great. There was one minor setback when we waited for our desert a bit too long. But this was forgotten once we started eating it since it was so tasty... Overall, this place is highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steinbergoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    48
    19
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“An oasis of fresh ingredients and charming service”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had a simple lunch of salad, dessert, and wine, but it was scrumptious. The salads were huge and easily had the freshest, ripest lettuce, tomatoes, and other vegetable we encountered in a Romanian salad. Crunchy crisp and juicy. The bread was also fresh and the butter spreadable. The crepes and ice cream desserts were yummy. And the carafe of house wine was good way beyond what it should have been for the price.

Our waiter was attentive, treating us like regulars that he liked to see. He also spoke good English, making the ordering process easier for us.

The restaurant is located upstairs in a building at a corner where you climb many more stairs up to the Old Town area. It would be easy to miss, but it's worth your while to seek it out for a memorable dining experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsPincheon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bateman Bay
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant great food and wine and service”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had a great meal there, , the staff were great and we are going back for more again tonight.
The service was excellent as was the house wine served in great big glasses.
We loved it. Try it your selves it is a hidden gem

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BatemanBayJungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food and great coffee”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We enjoyed visiting Casa Ferdinand 5 times while were in Sighisoara. Once for dinner and four times for their good coffee. Location is a little bit off the beaten path, but we found it easily from reading other reviews. We always sat in the outside covered patio area. For our dinner we had goulash soup and paprikas chicken. Both were good. Service was excellent. They also serve very good coffee and so we returned several times during our visit when we needed a break from sightseeing and a coffee. We had the same waitress who was very nice and remembered us every time we arrived.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We went there following some previous reviews on trip advisor. It exceeded our expectations both in terms of quality and as prices go. The food was so good that we ended up ordering an extra dish just because it looked amazing on a different table. We ended up overeating, but it was well worth it. The portions are huge and extremely tasty (between the four of us, with different dishes over a three course meal, we were not disappointed once).
An absolute must for any foodie out there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alstma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Ferdinand also viewed

 
Sighisoara, Mures County
Sighisoara, Mures County
 

Been to Casa Ferdinand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing