We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible place”

Pivnita lui Teo - Teo's Cellar
Ranked #12 of 26 things to do in Sighisoara
Attraction details
Bucharest
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Teo is the kindest person I've met in Sighisoara, and I must say, I've learned a lot from him. His Cellar is a piece of history, and Teo's pension is a great accommodation place.

Must see place in Sighisoara.

Delia & Dan

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Dan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    5
    1
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One incredible experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

In this wonderful family home we received more than a warm bed,more than the best plum brandy, we received a very special gift of the heart from a Romanian host who would do anything possible for a smile.
100% satisfied,well rested

Helpful?
2 Thank Claudiu O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Teo cellar is a really lovely experience.....a great selection of zuica and palinka....for people who dont like strong spirits....there s a selection of a very nice local wine....
Stand up 4 Teo!!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Luca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“don't miss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

The owner Teo is by far one of the most engaging people I met in Romana. His spirits are of a quility that I did not find anywhere else in the country, with the international awards to back them up, although Teo is too modest of a person to say much about them. Through talking with Teo, I not only learned the history and the methods for making his spirits, but that he has seveal high quality rooms for rent. I will most definitely be staying at his establishment the next time I am in Sighisoara.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
8 Thank 1travelerDrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya
Level Contributor
94 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice, tasty, warm welcoming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

Worth a visit. Worth tasting. Worth buying a bottle or two.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank orenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pivnita lui Teo - Teo's Cellar also viewed

Sighisoara, Mures County
Sighisoara, Mures County
 

Been to Pivnita lui Teo - Teo's Cellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing