We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was perfect!”
Review of Hotel BinderBubi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel BinderBubi
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Sighisoara
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

All the best for such nice people, making this place to be so special. Easy access. The room was big. The decorations are tippicaly Tyrolian ones and they are very nice creating a good admosphere. I liked the view from my room. Breakfast was very good and the staff friendly.
Try their spa! :) Perfect!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmenv108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feriteglas, Public Relations Manager at Hotel BinderBubi, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at BinderBubi Sighisoara ! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the honor to have you as our guest again soon !

Greetings from Sighisoara,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    74
    19
    10
    4
See reviews for
50
95
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Nothing to complain about. Everything was very clean in the room, restaurant and lobby. The location is very good, it is situated in a quiet place and also within a 5 minutes walk to the citadel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. One minor thing that I want to mention: the temperature in the room didn't get above 23.5 degrees Celsius even if we left the air conditioning on a long time.

Room Tip: You don't want to skip the wellness area. It's great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feriteglas, Public Relations Manager at Hotel BinderBubi, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel ! We are very happy you had a pleasant stay ! We will look into the problem with the heating in the room you have stayed. We will be honored to have you as your guest again.

Greetings from Sighisoara,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landstuhl, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel and easy access to the upper walled city. Large room with the decorative heater and shower. It is nice to have a real shower. Room was very warm upon entering but the window being opened and heat turned off dropped it from 25.5 to 21.5. Much better for sleeping. Very nice for the price.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sag_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feriteglas, Public Relations Manager at Hotel BinderBubi, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time spent reviewing your stay here in Sighisoara, at BinderBubi ! Also thank you for posting the picture. Hoping to have the honor to have you as our guest, we send you greetings from Transylvania !

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Huge, spotless, comfortable rooms with all the amenities What a relief to have a non-smoking room with a non-smoking breakfast room! The location is perfect, especially if you have a car. You are outside if the walled city with a huge parking lot. But, the walled city (with almost all the sites) is literally a 5 minute walk. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deranieri2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feriteglas, Public Relations Manager at Hotel BinderBubi, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the recommendation of our hotel in Sighisoara ! We also thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we will be honored to have you as our guest again.

Best wishes from Sighisoara,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel. We had a junior suite, which was like a small apartment -lots of room and even two WCs. The amenities are good, the rooms and public areas spotless, and the bed was quite comfortable. It is located down a small side street, near the foot of the Citadel, which is only a short walk away. The breakfast buffet was as good as we found in Romania. The purpose of a good hotel is not to distract from the trip; the BinderBubi was actually a pleasant sanctuary during our stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feriteglas, Public Relations Manager at Hotel BinderBubi, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate taking the time to review our hotel BinderBubi Sighisoara. We are also very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you as our guest soon.

Greetings from Sighisoara,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesena
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Disappointing:
- in the spa as they call it there's no jacuzzi but a simple little pool with no hydro massage.
- there was a noise in the room which prevented me from sleeping well the firs night.
All the same, we'd like to mention that the building is very pretty, furnished with massive wood. The restaurants propose a fine cuisine rich in tasty and very good meals. The breakfast absolutely delicious full of a wide variety of good plates. Friendly personal. We would advise anyone who would visit Sighisoara to stay at this Hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Marco72Cesena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feriteglas, Public Relations Manager at Hotel BinderBubi, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you spending your time to review our hotel and thank you very for recommendation. Jacuzzi hydro massage had to be activated by pushing the button, we're sorry it wasn't already functioning when you came in the SPA. Regarding the noise problem, we're sorry for the inconvenience and we assure you we took all necessary measures to resolve the problem.

Best wishes from Sighisoara and hope to have you here with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Achterveld
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Tasty food, very good service, that's hotel binder bubi Sighisoara , we had a very good dinner outside, the waiters are very classy, and correct, it's 5 stars, and that you see, but the prices are very reasonable, for 3 persons we paid arround 23 euro....... Which is really very good.
Rooms are very nice to, so it's worth to stay overnight!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sighisoara hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Sighisoara - Cavaler
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#1 of 12 in Sighisoara
260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Georgius Krauss House
Georgius Krauss House
#2 of 12 in Sighisoara
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casa Savri
Casa Savri
#3 of 12 in Sighisoara
41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sighisoara
Hotel Sighisoara
#6 of 12 in Sighisoara
219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Korona Hotel
Korona Hotel
#7 of 12 in Sighisoara
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BinderBubi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BinderBubi

Property: Hotel BinderBubi
Address: Nicolae Balcescu Street 8, Sighisoara 545400, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Sighisoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Sighisoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel BinderBubi 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only 5-star hotel in the area, BinderBubi Hotel can be found at the base of the Citadel Hill, situated at the confluence of three Transylvanian Saxon districts, Hintergasse, Schasergasse and Hemdchen.BinderBubi Hotel distinguishes itself by perfect harmonization and architectonical framing in the middle of an area full of history.When we refer to the BinderBubi Hotel, the best definition would be that of resort. Its services cover a wide range of wishes: relaxing week-ends, vacations and organising special personal or professional events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel BinderBubi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing