We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Sighisoara Binderbubi Hotel and Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Sighisoara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Nothing to complain about. Everything was very clean in the room, restaurant and lobby. The location is very good, it is situated in a quiet place and also within a 5 minutes walk to the citadel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. One minor thing that I want to mention: the temperature in the room didn't get above 23.5 degrees Celsius even if we left the air conditioning on a long time.

Room Tip: You don't want to skip the wellness area. It's great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feriteglas, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Sighisoara Binderbubi Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel ! We are very happy you had a pleasant stay ! We will look into the problem with the heating in the room you have stayed. We will be honored to have you as your guest again.

Greetings from Sighisoara,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 254 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel and easy access to the upper walled city. Large room with the decorative heater and shower. It is nice to have a real shower. Room was very warm upon entering but the window being opened and heat turned off dropped it from 25.5 to 21.5. Much better for sleeping. Very nice for the price.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sag_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feriteglas, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Sighisoara Binderbubi Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time spent reviewing your stay here in Sighisoara, at BinderBubi ! Also thank you for posting the picture. Hoping to have the honor to have you as our guest, we send you greetings from Transylvania !

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Huge, spotless, comfortable rooms with all the amenities What a relief to have a non-smoking room with a non-smoking breakfast room! The location is perfect, especially if you have a car. You are outside if the walled city with a huge parking lot. But, the walled city (with almost all the sites) is literally a 5 minute walk. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deranieri2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feriteglas, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Sighisoara Binderbubi Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the recommendation of our hotel in Sighisoara ! We also thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we will be honored to have you as our guest again.

Best wishes from Sighisoara,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel. We had a junior suite, which was like a small apartment -lots of room and even two WCs. The amenities are good, the rooms and public areas spotless, and the bed was quite comfortable. It is located down a small side street, near the foot of the Citadel, which is only a short walk away. The breakfast buffet was as good as we found in Romania. The purpose of a good hotel is not to distract from the trip; the BinderBubi was actually a pleasant sanctuary during our stay.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feriteglas, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Sighisoara Binderbubi Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate taking the time to review our hotel BinderBubi Sighisoara. We are also very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you as our guest soon.

Greetings from Sighisoara,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Disappointing:
- in the spa as they call it there's no jacuzzi but a simple little pool with no hydro massage.
- there was a noise in the room which prevented me from sleeping well the firs night.
All the same, we'd like to mention that the building is very pretty, furnished with massive wood. The restaurants propose a fine cuisine rich in tasty and very good meals. The breakfast absolutely delicious full of a wide variety of good plates. Friendly personal. We would advise anyone who would visit Sighisoara to stay at this Hotel.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Marco72Cesena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feriteglas, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Sighisoara Binderbubi Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you spending your time to review our hotel and thank you very for recommendation. Jacuzzi hydro massage had to be activated by pushing the button, we're sorry it wasn't already functioning when you came in the SPA. Regarding the noise problem, we're sorry for the inconvenience and we assure you we took all necessary measures to resolve the problem.

Best wishes from Sighisoara and hope to have you here with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Tasty food, very good service, that's hotel binder bubi Sighisoara , we had a very good dinner outside, the waiters are very classy, and correct, it's 5 stars, and that you see, but the prices are very reasonable, for 3 persons we paid arround 23 euro....... Which is really very good.
Rooms are very nice to, so it's worth to stay overnight!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The BinderBubi Hotel & Spa Sighisoara is a very beautiful hotel with special atmosphere. The rooms are both lovely and tasteful. They are extremely large and are beautifully appointed. The service and food are exceptional, especially the buffet breakfast. All of the hotel staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IO2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sighisoara hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Sighisoara - Cavaler
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#1 of 12 in Sighisoara
276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Savri
Casa Savri
#2 of 12 in Sighisoara
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Georgius Krauss House
Georgius Krauss House
#3 of 12 in Sighisoara
141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sighisoara
Hotel Sighisoara
#5 of 12 in Sighisoara
232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Korona Hotel
Korona Hotel
#8 of 12 in Sighisoara
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sighisoara Binderbubi Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sighisoara Binderbubi Hotel and Spa

Address: Nicolae Balcescu Street 8, Sighisoara 545400, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Sighisoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Sighisoara
Price Range: $47 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mercure Sighisoara Binderbubi Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only 5-star hotel in the area, BinderBubi Hotel can be found at the base of the Citadel Hill, situated at the confluence of three Transylvanian Saxon districts, Hintergasse, Schasergasse and Hemdchen.BinderBubi Hotel distinguishes itself by perfect harmonization and architectonical framing in the middle of an area full of history.When we refer to the BinderBubi Hotel, the best definition would be that of resort. Its services cover a wide range of wishes: relaxing week-ends, vacations and organising special personal or professional events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Sighisoara Binderbubi Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing