We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at a reasonable price!”
Review of Hotel BinderBubi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel BinderBubi
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Sighisoara
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Luxury at a reasonable price!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Huge, spotless, comfortable rooms with all the amenities What a relief to have a non-smoking room with a non-smoking breakfast room! The location is perfect, especially if you have a car. You are outside if the walled city with a huge parking lot. But, the walled city (with almost all the sites) is literally a 5 minute walk. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deranieri2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feriteglas, Public Relations Manager at Hotel BinderBubi, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the recommendation of our hotel in Sighisoara ! We also thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we will be honored to have you as our guest again.

Best wishes from Sighisoara,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    74
    19
    10
    4
See reviews for
50
95
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel. We had a junior suite, which was like a small apartment -lots of room and even two WCs. The amenities are good, the rooms and public areas spotless, and the bed was quite comfortable. It is located down a small side street, near the foot of the Citadel, which is only a short walk away. The breakfast buffet was as good as we found in Romania. The purpose of a good hotel is not to distract from the trip; the BinderBubi was actually a pleasant sanctuary during our stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feriteglas, Public Relations Manager at Hotel BinderBubi, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate taking the time to review our hotel BinderBubi Sighisoara. We are also very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you as our guest soon.

Greetings from Sighisoara,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesena
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Disappointing:
- in the spa as they call it there's no jacuzzi but a simple little pool with no hydro massage.
- there was a noise in the room which prevented me from sleeping well the firs night.
All the same, we'd like to mention that the building is very pretty, furnished with massive wood. The restaurants propose a fine cuisine rich in tasty and very good meals. The breakfast absolutely delicious full of a wide variety of good plates. Friendly personal. We would advise anyone who would visit Sighisoara to stay at this Hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Marco72Cesena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feriteglas, Public Relations Manager at Hotel BinderBubi, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you spending your time to review our hotel and thank you very for recommendation. Jacuzzi hydro massage had to be activated by pushing the button, we're sorry it wasn't already functioning when you came in the SPA. Regarding the noise problem, we're sorry for the inconvenience and we assure you we took all necessary measures to resolve the problem.

Best wishes from Sighisoara and hope to have you here with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Achterveld
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Tasty food, very good service, that's hotel binder bubi Sighisoara , we had a very good dinner outside, the waiters are very classy, and correct, it's 5 stars, and that you see, but the prices are very reasonable, for 3 persons we paid arround 23 euro....... Which is really very good.
Rooms are very nice to, so it's worth to stay overnight!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirit
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The BinderBubi Hotel & Spa Sighisoara is a very beautiful hotel with special atmosphere. The rooms are both lovely and tasteful. They are extremely large and are beautifully appointed. The service and food are exceptional, especially the buffet breakfast. All of the hotel staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IO2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

it was a very nice place where we spent the easter holidays. the hotel is near the center of sighisoara - a town full of history. the food was more than good, the stuff very friendly. they had programs for the children

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kraiova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Spent two nights at this hotel recently whilst touring Romania and I have to say it was one of the best. The hotel itself is only 4 years old. It is in a really nice quiet position in the new part of Sighisoara so easy to walk to the old part of town. The hotel has a lovely light wood interior and although it is only 4 years old still had a lot of character. The public areas are very well appointed and there was a lovely outside terrace where you could eat. The bedrooms were very nice indeed well furnished, clean and comfortable as were the beds. The food in the restaurant was good and very reasonably priced and the breakfasts were great nice choice of everything. Staff were all lovely, friendly and very helpful. I can fully appreciate why this hotel rates five stars.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feriteglas, Public Relations Manager at Hotel BinderBubi, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel here in Sighisoara. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back in BinderBubi Hotel & Spa soon.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sighisoara hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Sighisoara - Cavaler
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#1 of 12 in Sighisoara
260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Georgius Krauss House
Georgius Krauss House
#2 of 12 in Sighisoara
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casa Savri
Casa Savri
#3 of 12 in Sighisoara
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sighisoara
Hotel Sighisoara
#6 of 12 in Sighisoara
219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Korona Hotel
Korona Hotel
#7 of 12 in Sighisoara
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BinderBubi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BinderBubi

Property: Hotel BinderBubi
Address: Nicolae Balcescu Street 8, Sighisoara 545400, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Sighisoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Sighisoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel BinderBubi 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only 5-star hotel in the area, BinderBubi Hotel can be found at the base of the Citadel Hill, situated at the confluence of three Transylvanian Saxon districts, Hintergasse, Schasergasse and Hemdchen.BinderBubi Hotel distinguishes itself by perfect harmonization and architectonical framing in the middle of an area full of history.When we refer to the BinderBubi Hotel, the best definition would be that of resort. Its services cover a wide range of wishes: relaxing week-ends, vacations and organising special personal or professional events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel BinderBubi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing