We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience”
Review of Hotel BinderBubi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel BinderBubi
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Sighisoara
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
132 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We found this hotel after an unsuccessful attempt to stay in a hotel in the old city. The hotel is conveniently situated outside the old city, but at a very short walking distance. The rooms were spacious, fully airconditioned, with nice bathrooms and amenities.
There is a parking space for several cars which is an important facility in this area. Breakfast, included in the room price was rich while we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food in the hotel restaurant, where we had both lunch and diner. What impressed us a lot was the friendly and very efficient service. SPA is well equipped and the massage we had was very good. On top of all the above prices are more than reasonable for what they offer. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room in higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank theodorak27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    71
    17
    10
    3
See reviews for
48
90
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located just at the base of the citadell, 5 minutes walk in a quiet area. Has woden decorations and great painting displays. The food was very good, breakfast included in the room price. The service, asolutely fabulous! But the cherry on the top was the spa. It isn't large but is very well equiped. And the acces price, very reasonable. You have to book a relaxing massage, it's quite an experience.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luizadaneliuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
809 reviews
287 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Binder Bubi is extraordinary hotel. Bit funny, because of wooden overdecorating, with pompous red carpets everywhere, but comfortable, with home atmosphere. It is located, slightly out of city centre, at the peaceful, side street. Our large room, with good equipped bathroom, has guaranteed full comfort, top quality of sleeping and nice view on the town. The hotel offers free parking and free WiFi in the rooms. The hotel restaurant appeared the best option for dining in Sighisoara, where the bars and restaurants are rather touristy and ordinary. The staff, especially in restaurant, was extremely friendly, with good communication in English. The things, could be improved, are: quite poor wine list and not very plentiful breakfast. Also the fee, we have paid, was reasonable - 75 € per day for double room. Sleeping there two nights, we had really enjoyable time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Very nice hotel with very friendly and professional staff.
Its location is not far from the Clock Tower.
Very good breakfast with different kinds of food..bacon, eggs, cereal, sausages,fruits, salad, yogurt, sandwiches etc. We once had dinner here and although it's a 5*, the prices are reasonable.

I would definitely recommend BB hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teodora2689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feriteglas, Public Relations Manager at Hotel BinderBubi, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your review ! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in Sighisoara, at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The relatively new hotel is on a quiet back street in town below the Castle. We had a junior suite with large high ceiling room, but only a single very small window. We had a good sized sitting area with couch, chair and desk. Very nice fully tiled bath with stall shower. BB has a very attractive wood paneled restaurant with impeccably dressed waiters. Would you believe they wear white gloves? Dinner was excellent with excellent friendly service. Breakfast was not up to 5-star standards. Watered down strained orange juice, canned fruit cocktail, low quality bread selection, over-cooked sausage bits.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank KenatRSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Binder Bubi has a funny name but is one of the most welcoming, comfortable and pleasant hotel in the country! It is a very well managed hotel, with extremely friendly and accommodating staff - actually this is their strongest point! We felt relaxed and at home and we would love to go back!

There is a lot of wood everywhere, but the room was generous enough for all three of us to feel comfortable (we travelled with our 6 year old). The restaurant has better food than the one you can find elsewhere in Sighisoara, but be prepared for a heavier type of cuisine.

There is wi-fi that works well in the room, but strangely enough not in the lobby or restaurant.

Also, after 6 hours on the train, my back was hurting so I booked a massage and it was a great idea! I felt tones better after it. The spa looked nice and I was sorry I didn't go prepared.

All in all, our stay in Sighisoara would not have been as pleasant without Binder Bubi, as we went out of season and we saw what there was to be seen in a couple of hours. We left the hotel convinced we would return soon.

The only thing I would suggest is maybe a little activity corner for the children, as ours didn't have much to do. Even so, he still liked it...:-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The street outside the hotel is not in the best shape but the minute you walk inside, you see you are in a well-run establishment. It all looks new (though thankfully not a glass-and-steel modern look) and is spotless. The staff at the desk were very professional. The room decor verges on kitsch but wasn't off putting enough to bother me and the bed was fantastic. Our room had two toilets and lots of space and was priced reasonably. It's a short walk to the main street of Sighisoara and you can even see the citadel from some of the windows of the hotel. We had a very nice dinner at the hotel restaurant, with impeccable service, and the breakfast was also very good. Really a nice treat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sighisoara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#1 of 12 in Sighisoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Sighisoara - Cavaler
0.4 mi away
Georgius Krauss House
Georgius Krauss House
#2 of 12 in Sighisoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casa Savri
Casa Savri
#3 of 12 in Sighisoara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sighisoara
Hotel Sighisoara
#6 of 12 in Sighisoara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#9 of 12 in Sighisoara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BinderBubi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BinderBubi

Property: Hotel BinderBubi
Address: Nicolae Balcescu Street 8, Sighisoara 545400, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Sighisoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Sighisoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel BinderBubi 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only 5-star hotel in the area, BinderBubi Hotel can be found at the base of the Citadel Hill, situated at the confluence of three Transylvanian Saxon districts, Hintergasse, Schasergasse and Hemdchen.BinderBubi Hotel distinguishes itself by perfect harmonization and architectonical framing in the middle of an area full of history.When we refer to the BinderBubi Hotel, the best definition would be that of resort. Its services cover a wide range of wishes: relaxing week-ends, vacations and organising special personal or professional events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel BinderBubi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing