We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel BinderBubi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel BinderBubi
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Sighisoara
Certificate of Excellence
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
783 reviews
284 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
“Memorable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Binder Bubi is extraordinary hotel. Bit funny, because of wooden overdecorating, with pompous red carpets everywhere, but comfortable, with home atmosphere. It is located, slightly out of city centre, at the peaceful, side street. Our large room, with good equipped bathroom, has guaranteed full comfort, top quality of sleeping and nice view on the town. The hotel offers free parking and free WiFi in the rooms. The hotel restaurant appeared the best option for dining in Sighisoara, where the bars and restaurants are rather touristy and ordinary. The staff, especially in restaurant, was extremely friendly, with good communication in English. The things, could be improved, are: quite poor wine list and not very plentiful breakfast. Also the fee, we have paid, was reasonable - 75 € per day for double room. Sleeping there two nights, we had really enjoyable time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    69
    16
    9
    3
See reviews for
44
88
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Very nice hotel with very friendly and professional staff.
Its location is not far from the Clock Tower.
Very good breakfast with different kinds of food..bacon, eggs, cereal, sausages,fruits, salad, yogurt, sandwiches etc. We once had dinner here and although it's a 5*, the prices are reasonable.

I would definitely recommend BB hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teodora2689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feriteglas, Public Relations Manager at Hotel BinderBubi, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your review ! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in Sighisoara, at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

The relatively new hotel is on a quiet back street in town below the Castle. We had a junior suite with large high ceiling room, but only a single very small window. We had a good sized sitting area with couch, chair and desk. Very nice fully tiled bath with stall shower. BB has a very attractive wood paneled restaurant with impeccably dressed waiters. Would you believe they wear white gloves? Dinner was excellent with excellent friendly service. Breakfast was not up to 5-star standards. Watered down strained orange juice, canned fruit cocktail, low quality bread selection, over-cooked sausage bits.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank KenatRSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Binder Bubi has a funny name but is one of the most welcoming, comfortable and pleasant hotel in the country! It is a very well managed hotel, with extremely friendly and accommodating staff - actually this is their strongest point! We felt relaxed and at home and we would love to go back!

There is a lot of wood everywhere, but the room was generous enough for all three of us to feel comfortable (we travelled with our 6 year old). The restaurant has better food than the one you can find elsewhere in Sighisoara, but be prepared for a heavier type of cuisine.

There is wi-fi that works well in the room, but strangely enough not in the lobby or restaurant.

Also, after 6 hours on the train, my back was hurting so I booked a massage and it was a great idea! I felt tones better after it. The spa looked nice and I was sorry I didn't go prepared.

All in all, our stay in Sighisoara would not have been as pleasant without Binder Bubi, as we went out of season and we saw what there was to be seen in a couple of hours. We left the hotel convinced we would return soon.

The only thing I would suggest is maybe a little activity corner for the children, as ours didn't have much to do. Even so, he still liked it...:-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The street outside the hotel is not in the best shape but the minute you walk inside, you see you are in a well-run establishment. It all looks new (though thankfully not a glass-and-steel modern look) and is spotless. The staff at the desk were very professional. The room decor verges on kitsch but wasn't off putting enough to bother me and the bed was fantastic. Our room had two toilets and lots of space and was priced reasonably. It's a short walk to the main street of Sighisoara and you can even see the citadel from some of the windows of the hotel. We had a very nice dinner at the hotel restaurant, with impeccable service, and the breakfast was also very good. Really a nice treat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sými, Dhodhekanisos, Greece
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

So, we rolled up to reception with our rucksacks and looking a bit train-weary after a five and a half hour journey (go 1st classs, it’s very reasonable in Romania and no one was smoking). We’re greeted like long lost friends by a young man we’ve never met, and I give our booking details. Three nights. ‘Three? Oh…’ Problem? ‘No, our mistake… Here you are, that will be room 406.’ And off we go in the lift which only goes to the third floor; he had warned us, but it’s only a few steps up to the forth and there we are under the roof. Electronic key, open door… two minutes later I’m back downstairs asking: Are you sure this is the right room? Oh, yes he’s sure. But still for the same price? ‘Yes sir, the room you requested wasn’t available for tonight so I've put you in the Presidential suite.’ (For all three nights and at no extra cost – it was €100 per night more than we were paying - and with no fuss, and no wanting praise for having done so.) I told him he had made my holiday and my birthday (I was 50 the next day and the same receptionist thought to wish me a happy birthday when he saw me). It wasn’t so much the upgrade (the hotel was full only that one night and what if the suite had also been booked?) but it was the way he did it.

So, I can’t speak for the other rooms but the top suite with a massive window and perfect view of the clock tower and upper city is brilliant. Two doubles, four dressing gowns, two WC, one bathroom with two showers, loads of space, sofa, dining table, TV, bar etc. etc.

And the dining room was brilliant, great food and very cheap I thought. We were hard pushed to spend €100 on three evening meals for two people with at least one bottle of nice local wine per night. Great staff, very helpful and informative, but not intrusive.

The hotel is also central in the older part of town, a couple of minutes’ walk around the corner to the main street, but you can’t hear traffic from inside, and then it’s a short walk up into the old town. The hotel bar is good, there’s a spa and so on but we didn’t use that so can’t comment, but if it’s like the rest of the place then it’s going to be good. And, for the first time ever, I wrote to the manager before I left and gave him my very positive views of his hotel and particularly the receptionist who upgraded us in such a quiet, non-nonsense way.

Room Tip: 800 Ron per night for the presidential suite would still be worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Loved this hotel. Only spent one night but would go back any chance I have. Friendly staff, great breakfast buffet, good location and only short walk to inner city. Loved the hotel decor and all the beautiful wood carving. room was spacious with large bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbmorg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sighisoara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#1 of 14 in Sighisoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Georgius Krauss House
Georgius Krauss House
#2 of 14 in Sighisoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#9 of 14 in Sighisoara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sighisoara
Hotel Sighisoara
#5 of 14 in Sighisoara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Korona Hotel
Korona Hotel
#8 of 14 in Sighisoara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Restaurant-Pensiunea Joker
Restaurant-Pensiunea Joker
#6 of 14 in Sighisoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BinderBubi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BinderBubi

Property: Hotel BinderBubi
Address: Nicolae Balcescu Street 8, Sighisoara 545400, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Sighisoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Sighisoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel BinderBubi 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only 5-star hotel in the area, BinderBubi Hotel can be found at the base of the Citadel Hill, situated at the confluence of three Transylvanian Saxon districts, Hintergasse, Schasergasse and Hemdchen.BinderBubi Hotel distinguishes itself by perfect harmonization and architectonical framing in the middle of an area full of history.When we refer to the BinderBubi Hotel, the best definition would be that of resort. Its services cover a wide range of wishes: relaxing week-ends, vacations and organising special personal or professional events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel BinderBubi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing