We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”
Review of Hotel BinderBubi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel BinderBubi
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Sighisoara
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“very nice hotel”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

we have stayed for only one night in this hotel, so we didn't have the change to visit the spa. the rooms and inside of the hotel is decorated in a classic but comfortable style. it's location is in a quiet street just minutes away from the center of Sighisoara. not a 5 stars hotel, we should say, but definitely the best hotel we have stayed when visiting Sighisoara.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    76
    19
    10
    4
See reviews for
52
96
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Though we only stayed one night in this hotel, whilst travelling around in Romania with my Family.it is definitely one we can recommend. Great location close to the citadel, nice staff, spacious rooms, clean. As my daughter was not feeling very well, we could keep the room a bit longer at no extra charge, which was a nice gesture from the hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank MobileJarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Great place as a base for a visit to Sighisoara. Family rooms have 2 separate bedrooms, air conditioned and very comfortable. Breakfast is excellent, counter to what some other reviewers say. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby and within easy walking distance of all the town centre attractions.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, UK
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Only had a night here but was very nice. Had a suite, but it wasn't quite as spacious as the website pictures made it look. Sofa converted to a bed for the kids. It was still very nice though. The public areas are very nice with lots of wood panelling. Check-in was efficient with English speaking staff. Slightly odd that the double bed is made from 2 singles with 2 separate quilts pushed together. Still comfortable though.

5 minute walk to the old town. Fabulous to wander around. The medieval festival was on the day we were there so was very busy. Unfortunately, the old clock tower is closed on a monday so missed that experience but I bet the views are good.

Breakfast had a good selection of hot, cold and pastries and fruit etc. There was plenty of choice to suit even my fussy kids. Orange juice wasn't fresh, just a flavoured drink which is not what a "5*" hotel should be providing.

Didn't try the spa facilities or main restaurant. Huge car park. Overall a very nice hotel, though maybe a tiny bit overpriced?

Room Tip: None really have much of a view as down a side street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dipsy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Very nice arhitecture, medium to large rooms, the bathroom is big, the bad is't matrimonial style but it is very confortable.Personell is very attendive to help you.
I fully recomand you to try the Spa services, it is a great experience.
I did not like at all the breakfast. For a 5 star hotel is shame to have a poor breakfast like I eat here, in my opinion it is mandatory to increase the number of dishes.In my case the scramblet eggs were cold (for example)) and I felt not very good after sometime.
In conlusion the hotel is fine, I recomend it, with one condition : to improve the breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florin_Bucuresti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Really lovely hotel, but not a 5-star. We enjoyed our stay here overall, in what is a very pleasant hotel, with wood panelling everywhere. Pros: great location, very comfortable, fantastic sauna and jacuzzi, good value for money (we had a suite for the price of a double so its worth negotiating). Cons: breakfast was very standard, we had better in Romanian 3-stars. The steam room hadnt been switched on when we were there. No pool. The 1-hour massage advertised is actually 40 mins. Overall I would still recommend, but at 4-star prices.

Room Tip: Dont get a room with skylights, you'll be awake at 5am
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shenaniganso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

It is the single 5 star hotel in town. Very close to the medieval citadel - the main attraction here . . The rooms are spacious well equipped. Jacuzzi, 3 types of saunas and aromatherapy in wellness center. The meals are not 5 stars.

Room Tip: There are bigger rooms, but the regular ones are ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CristianIstrate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sighisoara hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Sighisoara - Cavaler
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#1 of 12 in Sighisoara
265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Savri
Casa Savri
#3 of 12 in Sighisoara
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Georgius Krauss House
Georgius Krauss House
#2 of 12 in Sighisoara
133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sighisoara
Hotel Sighisoara
#5 of 12 in Sighisoara
224 reviews
0.5 mi away
Korona Hotel
Korona Hotel
#8 of 12 in Sighisoara
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BinderBubi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BinderBubi

Property: Hotel BinderBubi
Address: Nicolae Balcescu Street 8, Sighisoara 545400, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Sighisoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Sighisoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel BinderBubi 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only 5-star hotel in the area, BinderBubi Hotel can be found at the base of the Citadel Hill, situated at the confluence of three Transylvanian Saxon districts, Hintergasse, Schasergasse and Hemdchen.BinderBubi Hotel distinguishes itself by perfect harmonization and architectonical framing in the middle of an area full of history.When we refer to the BinderBubi Hotel, the best definition would be that of resort. Its services cover a wide range of wishes: relaxing week-ends, vacations and organising special personal or professional events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel BinderBubi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing