We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
23
21
11
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
21
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hand painted furniture comfortable beds clock tower central square modern hotel visit sighisoara old house pension distinctive location wood citadel accommodation courtyard
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 57 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed two nights at the adorable Casa Saseasca! The staff were incredibly helpful and spoke great english. The whole place is super cosy. Our room was spacious and overlooked the square. All the furniture is hand painted and the rooms are well decorated. It is quite literally in the center and on top of everything you want to see it this storybook town. You are surrounded by the best restaurants and the staff are super helpful with recommendations. Would definitely stay here again and again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My wife and I loved this small pension. Although the rooms are fairly basic, the furniture is decorated with hand-painted flowers and designs that transform them into lovely areas. They do not have breakfast available, but there are several places just a few steps away that serve excellent food. The beds are comfortable and everything was very clean and well-maintained. The town is lovely too, and everything to see is very close by. We enjoyed our stay in Sighisoara very much! Jimmy, the town dog, is a real sweetheart, although he may be a little dirty (or dusty at least).

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the small patio area and church at the back should be quieter if there is any activity on the square at the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martnlivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

First of all the location of the hotel its perfect.Its situated in the very heart of the medieval city of Sighisoara. The ambiance and the traditional painted furniture are very unique and gives the hotel a distinctive look.On the other note we disliked the squeaky floor and the fact that parking was allowed only on a remote location -5 min walk.But overall we enjoyed the mini vacation at this hotel and we definitely recommend for the the atmosphere and the location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StefanN25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

A nicely presented "hotel" who don't offer breakfast and most of the rooms are quite difficult to access with luggage if you are in any way physically compromised. But lovely stylish rooms, pleasant staff and with very easy access to plenty of places to eat nearby. Rooms are clean with reasonable facilities. Comfortable beds are provided in this very pretty focus of tourism - well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Rooms on the South East side probably quieter as they are away from the square. I don't think any of the rooms were on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnCAS49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I wouldn't hesitate recommending this pension! We had a great time and the views from the room of the main square are enough to make up for the basic room. Definately stay here if you visit Sighisoara.

Room Tip: Ask for one over looking the square
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJG30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews