We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“such cute rooms”
Review of Casa Saseasca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Saseasca
Ranked #14 of 44 Sighisoara B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“such cute rooms”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

we stayed here and extra night because we enjoyed it o much The rooms are lovely. We found we got little information or assistance from two of the male receptionists here but the lady we came across on our last day was great. You just have to push for any information. No parking in square but you can drop your bags and park at the bottom of the hill. Also go for awonder at the bottom of hill and there is a great market- we just followed the ladies with the baskets! People at the market were super friendly and not speaking Romanian wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Picker2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    18
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed two nights at the adorable Casa Saseasca! The staff were incredibly helpful and spoke great english. The whole place is super cosy. Our room was spacious and overlooked the square. All the furniture is hand painted and the rooms are well decorated. It is quite literally in the center and on top of everything you want to see it this storybook town. You are surrounded by the best restaurants and the staff are super helpful with recommendations. Would definitely stay here again and again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, ME
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My wife and I loved this small pension. Although the rooms are fairly basic, the furniture is decorated with hand-painted flowers and designs that transform them into lovely areas. They do not have breakfast available, but there are several places just a few steps away that serve excellent food. The beds are comfortable and everything was very clean and well-maintained. The town is lovely too, and everything to see is very close by. We enjoyed our stay in Sighisoara very much! Jimmy, the town dog, is a real sweetheart, although he may be a little dirty (or dusty at least).

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the small patio area and church at the back should be quieter if there is any acti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martnlivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

First of all the location of the hotel its perfect.Its situated in the very heart of the medieval city of Sighisoara. The ambiance and the traditional painted furniture are very unique and gives the hotel a distinctive look.On the other note we disliked the squeaky floor and the fact that parking was allowed only on a remote location -5 min walk.But overall we enjoyed the mini vacation at this hotel and we definitely recommend for the the atmosphere and the location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StefanN25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturminster Newton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

A nicely presented "hotel" who don't offer breakfast and most of the rooms are quite difficult to access with luggage if you are in any way physically compromised. But lovely stylish rooms, pleasant staff and with very easy access to plenty of places to eat nearby. Rooms are clean with reasonable facilities. Comfortable beds are provided in this very pretty focus of tourism - well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Rooms on the South East side probably quieter as they are away from the square. I don't think an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnCAS49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I wouldn't hesitate recommending this pension! We had a great time and the views from the room of the main square are enough to make up for the basic room. Definately stay here if you visit Sighisoara.

Room Tip: Ask for one over looking the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJG30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
320 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Like this whole medieval city , which by the IS a UNESCO site , this little pension is a beauty , simply put traditional old German , efficient , clean with all the right stuff to make your stay pleasurable and the big plus it`s right there in the citadel`s square

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrei F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sighisoara hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Sighisoara - Cavaler
0.1 mi away
Georgius Krauss House
Georgius Krauss House
#2 of 12 in Sighisoara
125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Restaurant-Pensiunea Joker
Restaurant-Pensiunea Joker
#7 of 12 in Sighisoara
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sighisoara
Hotel Sighisoara
#6 of 12 in Sighisoara
215 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#9 of 12 in Sighisoara
238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fronius Residence
Fronius Residence
#3 of 44 in Sighisoara
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Saseasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Saseasca

Property: Casa Saseasca
Address: P-ta Cetatii nr. 12, Sighisoara 545400, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Sighisoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Sighisoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Saseasca 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Casa Saseasca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing