We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location.”
Review of Vila Franka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vila Franka
Ranked #7 of 45 Sighisoara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Timisoara
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent location.”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very nice location, the apartment was nicely decorated, nice furniture as well, but not everything place at hand, for example no place to put your cloths in that huge bathroom. Only few items in the minibar and the morning coffee at reception was a big mistake.There are a lot of restaurants around so was not a problem to find decent food around. Breakfast was awful at the restaurant they've sent us, grumpy staff and only few choices, so don' t follow that recommendation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    41
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
16
66
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We booked for Saturday and then decided to go on Friday and booked another room at a lower rate for that night. When we arrived they put us in the better room for the whole weekend and it was such a great place to stay we stayed another night too, so four nights all in all

The room was huge and clean and very nicely decorated, with a fantastic four poster bed , mini bar (very well priced), tv, great shower with good pressure. desk and setee

The location was excellent, right in the middle of the city away from the main road and just 2 minutes from the centre and the restaurants and 5 minutes / 10 minutes up the hill to the citadel, but still quiet

Staff were very friendly and very helpful, coudl not fault them at all, thank you for making the stay so pleasant

If we had some negatives it would be:-
Even with the room on a cobbled road off the main road, the noise can be very loud when vehicles pass, not often but, more the fact it is so quiet and then you get a burst of noise - clearly not the hotels fault
No wifi in the rooms - just the lobby, disappoited with this
Perhaps a shower curtain in the shower

Biggest issue was the fantastic four poster bed two single quilts, not great for a romantic weekend to have two small quilts and covers, but we got on with it

I would really recommend this hotel !!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great location, Very central, Large rooms, nice decoration, helpfull staff, close to the main street but quite place. A lot of resturannts and a supermarket near the hotel, 5 minutes from the castle. Very good value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fayermen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at villa franka twice and loved it. The stuff is very nice and helpful. Clean rooms bathrooms and great amenities.One of the best location: close to downtown citadel and patios. I will definitely consider staying here again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deyddra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Highly recommended for location, quality of rooms and customer service. Located right at the entrance into the citadel, within few minutes walking distance from all restaurants, pubs, and shopping. Spacious rooms with modern amenities, great staff and owners, special attention to detail. Looking forward to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aprata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Location, staff and rooms are excellent!
Unfortunately we stayed only one night at Villa Franka in Sighisoara city.Villa Franka is near medieval stronghold (citadel).It is a hotel best suited for couples.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have been in Sighisoara a while ago and decided to go back this year and stay again at Vila Franka.I was travelling in many locations across Europe, but none of the hotels i stayed in, impressed me as much as this one(even if it is not really a hotel)!I loved the design of the rooms, which gave u the atmosphere of the whole town, brought u back in the past.The wood work was exceptional and we had a lovely room, big bed and even sauna .Many restaurants around with great food and good prices.Not mentioning the location is exactly in the center of the town.Just loved it!

Room Tip: There is a lovely room with sauna.Great for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sighisoara hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Sighisoara - Cavaler
0.2 mi away
Hotel BinderBubi
Hotel BinderBubi
#4 of 12 in Sighisoara
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Georgius Krauss House
Georgius Krauss House
#2 of 12 in Sighisoara
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sighisoara
Hotel Sighisoara
#6 of 12 in Sighisoara
219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Korona Hotel
Korona Hotel
#7 of 12 in Sighisoara
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#1 of 12 in Sighisoara
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Franka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Franka

Property: Vila Franka
Address: 1 Dec 1918 Nr. 1, Sighisoara 545400, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Sighisoara
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Sighisoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vila Franka 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Vila Franka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing