We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean rooms, value for money, good location”

Review of Venesis House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Venesis House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Venesis House
Stairway
stairway
Cvaduble Room
Double Room
Double Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 23
Sighisoara, Mures County, Central Romania, Transylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ásdís L
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, value for money, good location ”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

My husband and I spent one night at Venesis House, we arrived quite late but a young gentleman checked us in anyway. We didn't know that the hotel did not take card's so we didn't have enought cash for the room. He still booked us in and told us where we could find a ATM and supermarket. The room was very clean and nice. The location is very good, only 5 min walk from Sighisoara old town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanislav...
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed July 9, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed here for a night. It's a very nice place, rooms are clean, the owner is very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great accommodation, lovely staff”
Reviewed June 15, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My husband and I stayed here for a night and loved the place.

Location - great, parking available, yet only 10 mins max to citadel

Room - big, modern (felt newly refurbished), clean

Facilities - parking, free coffee

Only minor cons:

WiFi - not good in our room so think signal strength not good throughout

A/c unit - may have been us but couldn’t get it to cool felt more like a fan so room a little warm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalin P
2 reviews
“Awesome reception”
Reviewed April 25, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I was really impressed by the service provided. The host was very polite and gave us a lot of hints on where we can eat and what can we visit. Location is very good, 300 m approx from the entry to the medieval city. Room was brand new, very clean and had everything u need : tv, fridge, air con.
I highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacarenaM...
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“They save my night!!”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I had a long trip by train from Braşov to Sighişoara and a really bad night... they picked me up from the station(at 11:30 pm) and show me the place, how to use everything in the room and treated me really good (they speak English as well!!)
I only spent there few hours, but I felt like home!
Very recommended!!

Ps. Breakfast is downstairs too!! ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ejb1234
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cosy, clean”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very happy with our stay. We had a quadruple room and a triple room and both were agreeable.
Friendly, helpful owners. The owner's son helped us communicate in English.
They allowed us to check in early.
The bathrooms are new, spacious and very clean, with excellent hot water. The rooms are clean and fresh. The beds are a little hard.
Complimentary tea and coffee provided downstairs.
Small fridge in each room.
Quiet location a short walk to the citadel.
The supermarket is close by.
The train station is a medium-sized walk away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naomi D
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Place With Great Facilities”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Loved this place. Brand new rooms, very clean, with everything you could need. Our room had a little fridge and safe. Very close to the Citidel centre of town, just a 10 minute walk. The owner is so nice and helpful! I highly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing