We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy, really nice atmosphere and spoke English”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bois Savanes

Bois Savanes
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Bois Savanes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $21 - $43
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yummy, really nice atmosphere and spoke English”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We visited this restaurant based upon the recommendation of a friend. The food was delicious and he service was prompt. Tasted like our fav Thai restaurant in the US. We'd definitely recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VacationsRUs2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    49
    21
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
138 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“average thai restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

The food is average, prices are a little high, service could be better.

On the average, the food is not spicy nor tasty enough. Portions are rater small.

Service is inefficient and poorly trained. For example, they serve beer in a wine glass, this is not done in Belgium!

Except for the weekdays lunch, prices are too high.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Duveldrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The best Thai in Belgium”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

We love this Thai restaurant: the food is always good and you can always ask if you want it spicy or not, so everyone can enjoy!
We always take the Tom Kha Kai soup as a starter and then the green curry shrimps togehter with sauteed rice and vegetables! Delicious! Also the sorbets are really excellent (Almond, It's always a marvellous beginning of the weekend and the service is excellent. Another plus is the parking possibility. There is a take-away but honestly the decor is part of the party!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reyngold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
118 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nice decor, good service, food is good but not spicy enough.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

My wife and I had a very pleasant dinner in this nicely decorated restaurant. We were sitting in one of the small and very quiet room downstairs. The atmosphere is nice relaxing very zen!. The service is efficient, not too fast not too slow. Good selection of traditional Thai food, all the ingredients were fresh and well presented. Unfortunately, to our taste, the food was good but blend without the expected fiery hot Thai spices and flavor. Even the dishes listed as very spicy were not. We lived for many years in Asia and like our food very spicy, this can be difficult to find in Brussels.
Wine selection was good Prices are reasonable, we will go back..

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagain5154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halle, Belgium
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Poor service, poor food, not worth the money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

First time we did this thai restaurant on a saturday evening.
When we came in, we went to the top floor where there was still a lot of place. When we wanted to order the first drink we asked that they had Pisang Ambon, the said no ...So we ordered something else ... although a half hour later we saw some ppl drink Pisang !!
The first meal we ordered where the chicken sticks with the peanut sauce,
After this we ordered the beef with onions, thai vegetables and piments.
When the food arrived it was indifferent, not warm or not cold. (I want my meal to be warm !)
And when it was on a cold plate which was not warmed up, your food will become slightly faster cold!
Also, the service which was given on the 3rd floor by a girl and a boy whas under normal ...
Where was the service which i get in Thailand, allways with a smile, allways helpfull ...For me absolutely not in bois savanes ! The girl was not happy to work in a weekend .
For this price (145 EURO - 3 persons), you can get more better food in better restaurants!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim1981_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bois Savanes also viewed

Waterloo, Walloon Brabant Province
Rhode-Saint-Genese, Flemish Brabant Province
 
Waterloo, Walloon Brabant Province
Waterloo, Walloon Brabant Province
 
Ohain, Walloon Brabant Province
La Hulpe, Walloon Brabant Province
 

Been to Bois Savanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing