We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Brussels South
Nearby Hotels
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$58
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$107
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
26
57
34
14
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
57
34
14
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingrecommend this hotelthe kitchenfridge and microwavecomfortable bedbus stopnice hotelin advanceinfo sheetwaterloo battlefieldchinese restaurant next doorquality priceevery monthbrusselsresidencemanagerhours
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 151 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Very cure place in a small and tranquil area. The staff is nice and kind but the prices are a bit high for a place that at the end of the day lacks many of the services of a hotel (be aware of the rules of the residence!). Considering the traffic it takes one hour by car to get to the center of Brussels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mirko G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Be-Housing-Group, Manager at Residence Brussels South, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for your comment !

This is very useful for us as a residence.
It is indeed correct that we are not a hotel - however, we do offer our guests limited hotel services.
Most of our guests stay for a long time and appreciate the freedom and privacy at our residence.

Our residences is located near the Zonienwoud - for guest who are looking for a combination of the city and the peace of nature in 1.
However, for our guests who enjoy the city more - we may also offer our residence in the city center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

this is a great place for business travellers ... I've spent many weeks here off and on and frankly loved it. Laid back, does what it says on the tin. The restaurant is fantastic, frequented by the locals too. Pizzaria next door serves up the best pizza I've had.... ever. base is fresh made in front of you... the pizza alone is worth the trip... Late bar.. means late for work, staff are great. This is no Estoria...but I'd go back any day of the week

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhileasFog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We needed a place to stay in this area of Belgium - without the intention of visiting Brussels. It was definitely a good choice, although again, probably it was my mistake of not programming my GPS properly so that it guided me through small suburban areas with streets made as narrow as possible to slow down the traffic - I am sure I could have reached this place quicker. It is situated next to a decent road and not one of those small streets. (Yet I did not have any problems with noise). The parking near the hotel had pretty enough places. There is a Chinese/Japanese restaurant in the same building (again, no nuisance whatsoever).
The hotel is comfortable and clean. The staff was polite and helpful, speaking good English. I liked the appartment, it was large and clean. It had a microwave and an electric kettle.
The company who runs this hotel had made sure that we were informed about our stay. They sent us several emails with information such as entrance codes, codes to the safe where we could pick up our keys. There was also a "last-minute" offer to extend our stay to Sunday for a discounted price - it's a pity I had booked all subsequent stays of this holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agulha68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Be-Housing G, Manager at Residence Brussels South, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Mr/Mrs,

Thank you for your positive review of your stay at Residence Brussels South! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Be-Housing Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Be-Housing G, Manager at Residence Brussels South, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Good value for money, functional not for pleasure !
Accept long travel time at rush hours.
Bit noisy due to road nearby
Late arrival s have acces through Email code, works perfect.
Breakfast was skipped due to floading of wat in the kitchen.
Cost of breakfast was refunded without discussion

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Be-Housing G, Manager at Residence Brussels South, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Johan,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you liked our service of late check in and the customer service you got for the refund of your breakfast.
About hte noise in the room, some rooms are situated on the side of the street. We always try to put the guests on the other side in case of availability to have no noise of that. So I think in your case their was no available room on the other side of the building.

Kind regards,

Bart
Be-Housing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews