We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and very good accomodation, but far from Brussel city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Brussels South
Reviewed June 1, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Luigi L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Be-Housing G, Manager at Residence Brussels South, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Residence Brussels South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 131 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

Good value for money, functional not for pleasure !
Accept long travel time at rush hours.
Bit noisy due to road nearby
Late arrival s have acces through Email code, works perfect.
Breakfast was skipped due to floading of wat in the kitchen.
Cost of breakfast was refunded without discussion

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Be-Housing G, Manager at Residence Brussels South, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Johan,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you liked our service of late check in and the customer service you got for the refund of your breakfast.
About hte noise in the room, some rooms are situated on the side of the street. We always try to put the guests on the other side in case of availability to have no noise of that. So I think in your case their was no available room on the other side of the building.

Kind regards,

Bart
Be-Housing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Arrived on a Saturday evening with no one in the reception but everything went well as all the codes worked, from the front door to the safe where we got our key cards. The codes were emailed to us a week before our stay. We were so surprised to find 2 connecting rooms which is really very spacious. Each room has everything we need and more. And as we drove all the way on this holiday, this was very ideal for us as they have available parking spaces for their customers. The only bad thing I can say about our stay was the noise some loud people were making on our first night which really kept us up. Nothing like this happened on our second night though. It was a nice surprise as I was so ready to get disappointed after reading most of the reviews. Everything turned out well for us, the kids loved the space and slept comfortably. That is all that matters!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank what-a-wander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
be_housing1, Manager at Residence Brussels South, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for this review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our express check inn works fine but we also have an emergency number when something is wrong. The complexmanager lives in the building and can help you when it's necessairy. He also tries to keep the other guests quiet during the night...
We hope to see you back soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Rooms are too small and it might be difficult to find a free space on the parking lot. Prices are too high, also it is not that easy to get to Brussels from this hotel - mostly due to traffic jams in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valhalior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Be-Housing G, Manager at Residence Brussels South, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Sir/Mrs,

Thank you for your review of your stay at Residence Brussels South! At busy moments it is indeed difficult to find a free space, but we do not have an own parking lot at our building so we cannot predict that there will be a free space. The prices are variable on availability and the period you make the booking (busy-not busy period)

We hope to welcome you again in one of our buildings in the near future!

Kind regards,

Be-Housing Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is not a regular hotel, It is a serviced residence.
So you will not find a receptionist all the time and there is no roomservice, but for the price you pay this is TOP in Brussels
If you realy are on a budget you can cook your own meal in the common kitchen, but there also is a very good chinese "wok"restaurant in the same building
Rooms are nice and large with fridge and microwave oven
Parking and internet are free (last time I was in Brussels, I spend more on parking than I spend here on my room + free parking)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank todd g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
be_housing1, Manager at Residence Brussels South, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear guest, we can't say it better...
thank you for this review and we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We spent a single night in this hotel, and it met our needs for the night, but I wouldn't recommend to stay here unless for some reason you had to. We arrived on the weekend to find that the hotel was closed, and only luckily for us there was a man on reception to let us in who I think happened to be working out of hours. He wasn't very welcoming to let us in, allocate our room etc and then we were off to a bad start from there on. The rooms were very average, included a bath, and a kettle for tea / coffee etc, but the room was quite small and cramped, and positioned on a busy road and the hotel had a bit of a seedy vibe. We made sure we checked out with minutes to spare before the check out time as it's the type of place you felt you might be charged for five minutes over time! Only stay here if you have to.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnikadeBruijne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
be_housing1, Manager at Residence Brussels South, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear,
We are not a commen hotel. Our reception is closed between 10:00 and 16:00 and this might feel strange.
Check in after 20:00 is possible. The key is then in a safe and the code will be sent by mail.
Still we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

We're travelling with car, so the distance wasn't a problem and a bus station was near the hotel. But the room was oriented on a very frequented street. You could sleep in a very hot room or not sleep. No help available in case of need - the poor guy there was speaking french and a few words English.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SofiaDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhode-Saint-Genese
2.3 mi away
Ibis Brussels Waterloo
Ibis Brussels Waterloo
#3 of 5 in Waterloo
387 reviews
2.7 mi away
Dolce la Hulpe Brussels
5.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Le Cote Vert
Hotel Le Cote Vert
#2 of 5 in Waterloo
109 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Brussels South
2.5 mi away
Martin's Grand Hotel
Martin's Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Waterloo
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Brussels South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Brussels South

Address: Waterloosesteenweg 212, Rhode-Saint-Genese 1640, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Rhode-Saint-Genese
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Rhode-Saint-Genese
Price Range: $58 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Brussels South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Brussels South is located just outside Brussels and offers the ideal mix of rest and comfort.You will have the possibility to use our free parking and the bus stop in front of the residence is ideal to go the center of Brussels.Within a short distance, you may find de exclusive shops on the Chaussée de Waterloo (Waterloo and Ukkel-Fort Jaco), several restaurants (Chinese restaurants at the residence), the ‘Leeuw van Waterloo’, a gym (tennis & squash) and the largest forest in Belgium (Zoniënwoud).Wireless internet is provided for free in the entire building.Our guests can use the common kitchen and breakfast area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Residence Brussels South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing