We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Good Morning Vietnam Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 208 Restaurants in Sapa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Italian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We provide qualification food for tourist who are coming to Sapa and want to have best Vietnamese cuisine! Nice staff and family atmosphere is our main and long term target. Come and share your story with us and we give you the best dining experience in Sapa.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went here after seeing other reviews. Ordered the curry chicken in coconut. Probably the best dish I had in Sapa to be honest. Also ordered the sautéed beef which was decent. The guy who works there is sound too.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank jgh1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,224 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great food, good service and a very nice place. Highly recommend to eat here when you come to Sapa! I addition you can taste the lokal beer which was good

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank BjornIsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We found this place on TripAdvisor and ot was a great find. We had the papaya salad, spring rolls and noodles. The noodles were so tastey, one of the best I've tried in Vietnams so far. It was all great food and the server was so friendly and kept checking that everything was ok. It feels like home cooked food rather than a restaurant. It's off the tourist street so easier to get to as there is less traffic to manoeuvre. A must if you visit Sapa.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Piano_drummer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a feast here: beef salad, papaya salad, spring rolls, chicken curry in coconut, and banh xeo, with a beer and ginger tea for 400k. Sounds like a lot, but this seems to be standard pricing in Sapa at tourist restaurants and the portions were huge! Lucky we’d finished a big day of trekking and were hungry!

All the food was absolutely delicious and as mentioned, huge portions. The service was fantastic: friendly, good English and our server remembered us as we walked past the next day.

There was also a great view.. we sat up the back but could still see the view. So beautiful.

It would be a cool place to sit and have a few beverages - a fun, upbeat vibe!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank emmashields8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

This place is so good we had lunch their twice in a row after being recommended by our friends who went for dinner.

We ate every time from their specials list, Ban Xeo and the chicken in coconut curry are 10/10. It’s not expensive either, particularly for the quality of food you get.

Service is fantastic, the main bloke speaks perfect English and is super nice. It’s in a brilliant location overlooking one of the best valleys to see in Sapa - will always come back.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Jphil93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Morning Vietnam Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Good Morning Vietnam Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing