We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
73
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
73
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private balcony mountain view would highly recommend staying here one night helpful staffs great hotel hotel located late check breakfast room ta van village nice view chai facilities floor bathtub valley tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 75 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

This is a very charming older hotel, much nicer than those stark high rises that are going up all over Sapa. Our room was spacious and comfortable, with awesome views of Fansipan and the mountain range across the valley. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only reason I give this 4 stars rather than five is that it can be quite noisy. We could hear someone snoring in the room next door. It also didn’t help to be on the sixth floor, right underneath the seventh-floor bar/restaurant on the last Saturday night of Chinese New Year/Tet. Karaoke is not necessarily a lullaby.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank carlbenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chau Long H, Guest Relations Manager at Chau Long Sapa 2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2019

Dear Mr carlbenk

Thank you for choosing to stay at Chau Long Sapa Hotel, I'm delighted to hear you had a wonderful experience at the hotel and our colleagues were able to delight you. Our team and I greatly appreciate your feedback and we all look forward to your return in the not too distant future.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Yours sincerely ,

Giang, Pham Thanh

Guest relations Manager - Chau Long Sapa Hotel
Email: chaulongcustomercare@gmail.com
Skype: chaulong-customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at this lovely old hotel for 4 nights and we were very pleased with our choice of hotel. It is situated very close to the centre of town with lots of places to eat and drink nearby. The weather was cool when we there and most of the time it was foggy so visibility was severely affected. But when the cloud lifted wonderful views were revealed. We grew very fond of Sapa and the hotel staff in particular as they were so friendly and helpful. We even got invited to the annual staff party and were treated like royalty. If you come to Sapa do try the Chau Long hotel. The restaurant is excellent and the rooms spacious and comfortable, most with balconies looking towards the magnificent mountain of Fansipan. A trip up the cable car was worth every song!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chau Long H, Guest Relations Manager at Chau Long Sapa 2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2019

Dear Mrs Barbara

Thank you for choosing to stay at Chau Long Sapa Hotel, I'm delighted to hear you had a wonderful experience at the hotel and our colleagues were able to delight you. Our team and I greatly appreciate your feedback and we all look forward to your return in the not too distant future.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Yours sincerely ,

Giang, Pham Thanh

Guest relations Manager - Chau Long Sapa Hotel
Email: chaulongcustomercare@gmail.com
Skype: chaulong-customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

This hotel was recommended by a friend who had visited whilst touring Asia.
I can honestly say it was such a find. Lovely views and amazing service from staff.
The food was also of a very high standard.
The hotel was clean, and everything there we needed.
I would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting the area.
All in all another happy customer !

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Michele161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chau Long H, Guest Relations Manager at Chau Long Sapa 2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2019

Dear Mr Michele161

Thank you for choosing to stay at Chau Long Sapa Hotel, I'm delighted to hear you had a wonderful experience at the hotel and our colleagues were able to delight you. Our team and I greatly appreciate your feedback and we all look forward to your return in the not too distant future.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Yours sincerely ,

Giang, Pham Thanh

Guest relations Manager - Chau Long Sapa Hotel
Email: chaulongcustomercare@gmail.com
Skype: chaulong-customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

Brilliant hotel with beautiful view and satisfied service.
Located in a special circular building, Chau Long Sapa Hotel provides you a quiet stay in Sapa town center. Overlooking Muong Hoa valley, it features an indoor pool, spa and buffet restaurant.

Hotel Sapa Chau Long is 40 km far from beautiful terraced fields of Lao Cai City and takes about 1 hour to drive to Lao Cai station. Free parking is available nearby.

Take in stunning views of the valley and Mount Fansipan from the private balcony. Each comfortably furnished room has free Wi-Fi, classic wooden furniture and a private bathroom with a bathtub.

Spend leisurely afternoons soothing massages or sit by Chau Long’s indoor pool, which has oversized windows. Alternatively, guests can explore Sapa with the tour and ticketing services provided.

Muong Hoa Restaurant serves hearty buffet spreads with delicious Vietnamese and Western specialties. After-meal drinks and snacks are available at S Pub.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
5  Thank TrieuThiHang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chau Long H, Guest Relations Manager at Chau Long Sapa 2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2019

Dear Mrs TrieuThiHang

Thank you for choosing to stay at Chau Long Sapa Hotel, I'm delighted to hear you had a wonderful experience at the hotel and our colleagues were able to delight you. Our team and I greatly appreciate your feedback and we all look forward to your return in the not too distant future.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Yours sincerely ,

Giang, Pham Thanh

Guest Relations Manager - Chau Long Sapa Hotel
Email: chaulongcustomercare@gmail.com
Skype: chaulong-customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018

Definitely worth the effort to get to this hotel. The views and surrounding scenery are breathtaking. The service I received from both staff and management was excellent and a credit to the hotel. Although a little way out of town, a walk wasn't too much of a hardship. I would definitely recommend Chau Long Sapa to friends and relatives.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LBJ675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chau Long H, Guest Relations Manager at Chau Long Sapa 2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2018

Dear LBJ675

Thank you for choosing to stay at Chau Long Sapa Hotel, I'm delighted to hear you had a wonderful experience at the hotel and our colleagues were able to delight you. Our team and I greatly appreciate your feedback and we all look forward to your return in the not too distant future.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Yours sincerely ,

Giang, Pham Thanh

Guest relations Manager - Chau Long Sapa Hotel
Email: chaulongcustomercare@gmail.com
Skype: chaulong-customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews