We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening Dinner”

Sapa Essence Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 210 Restaurants in Sapa
Price range: $2 - $10
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

After a long day of rather damp climbing the vegetarian hotspot hit the spot for us at this place. It was busy but the service was not compromised at all. Sorry no photos but was too hungry

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank SummitSeekingSherpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 137 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

We stopped here on our way back from Cat Cat Village for a snack. Best spring rolls in town. Will recommend but they are slow in serving.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

We've been here twice for lunch and once for an evening meal as it was handy for our hotel. Can't understand the review about slow service, as our experience is the opposite - waiter very efficient, friendly and helpful. We wanted good, nutritious, Vietnamese food and enjoyed e.g. pumpkin soup, egg fried rice and spicy pork - all good and arrived quickly. It's a busy place - a veranda table is particularly nice.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 104paulaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is located in Cat Cat Garden Hotel.
Pirce is not so cheap but reasonable price, not expensive. Also view is good.
Quality of food is over the average. Near cat cat village.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Journey708059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

Ordered soup, sandwich with fries and pancakes. First they brought the pancakes and the fries. After 30 minutes they bothered to tell me that they don't have the ingredients for the sandwich and the soup came after 40 minutes. Only two tablets in the restaurant so it wasn't overcrowded. They didn't even apologize.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Raluca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapa Essence Restaurant also viewed

 
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 

Been to Sapa Essence Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing