We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in Sapa centre”
Review of Elysian Sapa Hotel

Elysian Sapa Hotel
Ranked #61 of 188 Restaurants in Sapa
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

The room was one of the better doubles we found in Vietnam, big with a desk and a nice en suite. Great location if you do want to stay in touristy Sapa centre.

Can't vouch for the food (the restaurant didn't have a single customer in the two nights we were there actually) but their coffee was good. There was a free welcome drink. Staff were very friendly, put us on a bus to Dien Bien Phu and answered any other questions we had effectively.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank 50600ejea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2017

This restaurant was part of my Tour Package that i had been given for dinner.

Went in the restaurant at 7.30pm and there was no one inside. We were told we would be having a set dinner as part of our package. We had pumpkin soup, fried spring rolls, stir fried vegetables, hot plate chicken, stir fry pork and mango for dessert.

overall, the food was about good, and especially the vegetables are really fresh and portions were very big

the local Brewed Lao Cai Beer was also very nice too.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank DesaVilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016

Nice, large room in a great location. Breakfast was very good, and the staff was helpful and accommodating. Zou took time to answer our many questions. Recommend.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tangoevora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2016

We are staying at the hotel, and breakfast is served here.
Definitely try the noodle soups, very yummy for cold mornings!
Staff is always friendly, too.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank mdns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

Small restaurant with great food and exceptional service. Staff were very accommodating and helpful when we needed assistance with bookings and transport.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Garyns77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elysian Sapa Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Elysian Sapa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing