We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sapa vietnam”
Review of Sapa Auberge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sapa Auberge Hotel
Ranked #51 of 78 Hotels in Sapa
Reviewed July 8, 2012

we got to the hotel via a deal we booked from hanoi.
the hotel was very nice, rooms are pretty disent (low water proshior but not too bad) and the food was very good.
espechialywe liked the service we got from thye hotel manager (mr.manh)and our local guid (mis pen) tour (via the hotel)

Room Tip: dont book the package tour from hoian but come to sapa and book it from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noam_ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 213 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2012

We went to Sapa on a two day trip and stayed in Auberg Dang Hotel.The hotel is nothing special except that it is in the heart of the city. There are better hotels in the town for this price.Even the food is average.There is no reason to recommend this hotel or to come again to this hotel.Water cut was also common.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandurat1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We would recommend this hotel for the wonderful managment and kindness of the owner Mr Nyugen. We arrived in Sapa on the weekend of the biggest festival of the year. Most of the hotels had been prebooked. We were struggling to find a room at a reasonable rate. Mr Nyugen found us a room and did not try to take advantage of the situation. We liked our large room and comfortable bed and the view from the balcony was simply wonderful. The food is very good and the restaurant was extremely busy with large parties visiting the festival while we were there. A good location and a very honest, and helpful man is its own recommendation in our eyes. We send them our best wishes and thanks again for looking after us.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank froggirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The manager of the hotel is quite good and always tried to help the guests out but I definitely wouldn't stay there again. Our room was mouldy and freezing and the bed was sooooo hard!! We asked if we could rent a heater but were told that they dont have any. There are extra blankets in the room which is the only thing that made sleeping there bearable. We only had one towel and had to request a second one and they were both damp. The toilet blocked after the first flush and there was no hot water on the second day. The Drain in the basin empties straight onto the floor of the bathroom so the floor is always wet. The food was quite good but definitely not as good as I was hoping. Some of the staff are impossible to communicate with because of their severely limited English skills so it was much easier dealing with the owner. The location of the hotel is excellent but I would definitely stay elsewhere if I came back to sapa because after a long day of trekking you really want to stay somewhere comfortable and warm

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank amycleese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Arrived at 7 am to find there was no power and it didn't get fixed til dinner time that evening. Manager was apologetic, they were fixing it all day. Stayed here as part of package tour to Sapa - food was really really good! And they catered to me off the tour menu when I had food poisoning, and said they had some medication if I needed. Breakfast was a but stingy, you could only order one thing from the menu - and a single crepe isn't very filling! Good sized rooms but no heater so extremely cold!!! But had extra blankets. Beautiful when it got sunny. Also let us have a shower before we had to get back to Hanoi after we had checked out.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Really nice hotel and good value for money. The owner was clearly keen to be as helpful as possible and make sure we had a good time, without being over bearing or pushy. There were some language issues with some staff but that wasn't too much of a problem as the owner was only a phone call away!
Rooms were a great size, clean, plus ours had a bath and great views from the balcony.
The only slight downside was the food on our tour package was a set menu which was a bit hit and miss on the vege options. If the owner was around he always made sure there was plenty for me. If he wasn't usually the only things I could eat would be plain rice and spinach, which of course was shared with the other meat eating guests. Even when I asked for a vege option I think it just wasnt understood by the staff.
Overall though a really nice hotel and we had a great time on the daytime activities and treks.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purple_wang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Room has fireplace which we made full use of! $1.50 for a clump of wood.

Shower was pants but the room was fresh and clean. Comfy bed and great views from balcony.

Only negative is that there only seems to be one English speaking member of staff. The others don't even attempt to try and help.

Good location.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smileydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.1 mi away
Sapa Panorama Hotel
Sapa Panorama Hotel
#29 of 78 in Sapa
556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Lodge Hotel
Sapa Lodge Hotel
#27 of 78 in Sapa
574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mountain View Hotel
Mountain View Hotel
#41 of 78 in Sapa
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casablanca Hotel
Casablanca Hotel
#62 of 78 in Sapa
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sapa View Hotel
Sapa View Hotel
#64 of 78 in Sapa
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Capsule Hotel
Sapa Capsule Hotel
#20 of 78 in Sapa
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapa Auberge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Auberge Hotel

Address: 031, Cau May Street, Sapa, Vietnam (Formerly Auberge Dang Trung Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 78 Hotels in Sapa
Price Range: $16 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sapa Auberge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Sapa Auberge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing