We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nickel and dimed”
Review of Sapa Summit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sapa Summit Hotel
Ranked #53 of 79 Hotels in Sapa
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

The view is incredible. I loved waking up to a view of the valley. But i didnt want to leave the bed because it was so cold in the room. We got a VIP room and had to pay an extra $6 a night for a small space heater. I felt that should be included. Breakfast was OK for $3, glad it was buffet style. Laundry at the hotel was x5 the price of the local place across the street. Quality of the hotel was good and we were satisfied with the trek we booked through the hotel as well. Just wish i hadnt felt squeezed for extra cash by the hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Caucasianmalaysian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 312 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Awful staff who were listening to loud dance music in the reception when we checked in.
Seems like the oldest (might be the manager) was 20 years old.


5 degrees in the rooms and on the restaurant. All the guest were wearing ski-clothing.
When asked about the cold room, we were told that a heater was available for $30/ night.

The "Spa and Massage" doesn't have a spa.

The breakfast is ok and the wifi is fast. Else, it's awful!

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Anders S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

the hotel is ok but by no means of comfortable standard since it has not been refurbished for many years - the pictures on the internet are not reflective of the hotel. The staff is not helpful and lacks service mentality. The restaurant is not heated (we had 5 degrees and they even left the veranda door open) and basic breakfast/food is provided - I would rather choose hotel, food and tour on an individual basis, you get far more value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Anne707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Tour out of Hanoi was a bit ad hoc with odd transfers and pick ups but we got there! Everything flowed pretty well from that point and we had showers and food which was great before trek.

Our trek was basically accompanied by women trying to flog stuff tho which was pretty uncomfortable at some points. They are v friendly but it all seemed. Bit of a tourist trap.

Food was great tho and scenery was def worth catching

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosesuperted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We slept only one night as part of our trekking trip.Room was spacious but colder than outside.We slept on electric blanket, so it was quite ok. Hot drinks making facilities except no tea or coffee bags.It has a big restaurant and the meals are reasonably good to us with plenty to eat.The staff are helpful.However the hotel is on top of a slope, need to take a 7 mins walk to the central town area and certainly longer walk back to hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gohkoksoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

An unorganised useless service provider. They booked the wrong name for our Sapa tour, then they didn't book is a return train ticket from Sapa. Only after much arguing on the phone, did they get one of their lackeys to organise a ticket for us. Not only were they rude, they couldn't even explain to us what needed to be done in order to get home. Their service is crap, their staff are crap and I wouldn't recommend them to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seanpham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Location & view is ok, but interior & facility & smell are not good!! Toilet door was stupid (cant open & close easily and so noisy). Wifi does not work at all! Hot water does not come out after you turn it on for 5 minutes (such a waste of time & water). Beds are cheap - sit on it & u can hear the sound!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aheocona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.5 mi away
Sapa Lodge Hotel
Sapa Lodge Hotel
#26 of 79 in Sapa
577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Unique Hotel
Sapa Unique Hotel
#11 of 79 in Sapa
675 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sapa Auberge Hotel
Sapa Auberge Hotel
#52 of 79 in Sapa
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Sapa Snow Hotel
Sapa Snow Hotel
#27 of 79 in Sapa
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Eden Hotel
Sapa Eden Hotel
#40 of 79 in Sapa
438 reviews
0.7 mi away
Olympia Sapa Hotel
Olympia Sapa Hotel
#23 of 79 in Sapa
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapa Summit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Summit Hotel

Address: Thacbac Road | Sapa Town, Sapa 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Sapa
Price Range: $22 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sapa Summit Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sapa Summit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Sapa
Sapa Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing