We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Services”
Review of Sapa Summit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sapa Summit Hotel
Ranked #42 of 68 Hotels in Sapa
Ha Noi, Ha Noi, Vietnam
1 review
“Good Services”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Good hotel, services as well. I and my friends stayed for relaxing vacation. Our room was large and clean. Well arranged Lao Chai, Ta Van village tour. Buffet breakfast not good, need to be improved by vary selections of dishes.
Will recommend my family and friends.

Room Tip: ask receptionists appointed room with mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    73
    94
    61
    56
See reviews for
24
118
33
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed in the Sapa Summit Hotel for four days. The hotel has brilliant views. Our room looked out over the Valley which was a stunning sight. We found the hotel staff pleasant enough and the breakfast offered a good choice although you had to be quick or it would be gone quickly. We went on a number of tours of the area which were organised through the hotel. We were very satisfied and enjoyed learning more about the local culture. We found the hotel manager very helpful and friendly throughout our stay.

The main issue with this hotel for us was the room. Although it appeared a very nice room the sheets on the bed were damp as were the towels and we found that after leaving our clothes in the room for a while they also became damp. I think this may have been because there was no air conditioning and it was pretty humid during our stay. This made for some very uncomfortable sleeping. The bed was also not comfortable.

Shame about the room but otherwise a good stay at the Sapa Summit. The hotel has a very pretty garden and really does make the most of its stunning views.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess_88875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel as part of a tour we booked. On very early arrival our room wasn't ready so we went to have breakfast while we waited. The buffet breakfast is impressive and just what you need before a long day trekking. Lunch and dinner set menus are available which are very nice. Our room was large and clean with a large bathroom, comfortable bed. The views over the rice paddies are beautiful if your in the right rooms, ours was looking out on the courtyard and also could see a little of the mountains. There are some stone steps from the reception down to the toilets and restaurant which need to be fixed as they are very dangerous. The hotel is a little up out of town but not o much of a walk. Happy with our stay here

Room Tip: try get a room with a view of the mountains and rice paddies
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton NSW
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for four days and I would not stay again, the food was very ordinary the sheets were clean but very stained. We didn't have a top sheet. The towels were not changed at all, the shower would squirt everywhere. The bed I slept in was lop sided, there is no heating or air conditioning at all. Not an enjoyable stay

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shellGraftonNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Without the view this hotel would be very ordinary. The views on a clear sunny day are not to be missed, incredible experience. The staff couldn't be any friendlier or more helpful. Arranged the hotel booking through an agency back in Hanoi, the whole transaction was a smooth one apart from having to walk from the bus station to the hotel. Rooms are standard but clean, bathroom facilities are good and showers amazing. The bed is comfy as, a very peaceful sleep had in store until about 6am when the workers are out and about the hotel busying around, fairly noisy. Hotel offers a fab lift and a restaurant with ample food selection, I was impressed. A ten minute walk from the town was a perfect distance away to enjoy both a few drinks in the town, the start of trek walks and peacefulness when back at the hotel. Very much recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is an average quality hotel. The food, service, rooms etc I decided to stay here after the tour ended for a couple extra nights. I won't eat here because of the rats and dogs in the kitchen area so it's an expensive bed for a night or two with free wifi. Today there has been people drilling and banging all day! So I guess they are trying to improve?
The toilet is blocked and the shower takes a few minutes to get warm.
I'd certainly recommend looking around for a better valued hotel.

Room Tip: Not room 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_Davy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We spent two days in this hotel, as part of a tour package, with breakfast/lunch/dinner included. I would not recommend it at all.

[Sorry if the review if long, but we are really unhappy about our experience there.]

1 - The food
Refuse any package with lunch and dinner (breakfast is OK if you are in a hurry, and not too picky).
First, the food is all but vietnamese, closer to cheap buffet chinese restaurant.
It's tasteless at best: all the main dishes taste the same, but the hanoi nems should be avoided at all cost (it was filled with oil). The shrimps tasted really bad.
Once we asked for a Bò lúc lắc, and we had beef with mushrooms and white rice (it's really different, I assure you). When we confronted them about it, they raised their shoulders. When we insisted, they just said the menu had changed, and left.

So, considering that good food is cheap in vietnam, eat anywhere but here.

2 - The service
As you read above, do not expect to be treated with respect.
We arrived in the early morning (6am), and the mini bus made us wait 60 minutes because we had to wait for the following train as the hotel mini bus only leaves when it's full. There are plenty of mini buses from lao cai to sapa, that would have taken us to sapa one hour before.
When we got to the hotel, we felt like cattle. They dispatched us, and did not want to spend too much time explaining us the facilities. And, even if we arrived at 8am at the hotel, the check in was only at 1pm. Well, in theory, as there was nobody for check in between noon and 1:15pm. We had to search the hotel to find someone to help us.

3 - The room
Our first room looked "deluxe", but had a bed hard like wood, so we asked to change. The other had a old bed that screeched when we sat on it, but at least we could sleep on it.
The room and the cover sheets smelted stuffy. There is no air conditioning. The mosquito screen as a gap sufficient for mosquitos. The bathroom door needs repairing.

Yes, the view is nice, up on the hill. So, yes, it means that it is far away from the city center. No, it's not worth the trouble, as any hike will deliver a better view.

Did I already say avoid at all cost ?

Room Tip: If you really have no choice, ask for a deluxe room, and check the bed to be sure you can spend a fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank microstephane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sapa hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.2 mi away
Sapa Eden Hotel
Sapa Eden Hotel
#15 of 68 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Eden Hotel
Sapa Eden Hotel
#32 of 68 in Sapa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.1 mi away
H'Mong Sapa Hotel
H'Mong Sapa Hotel
#30 of 68 in Sapa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sapa Vista Hotel
Sapa Vista Hotel
#16 of 68 in Sapa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Unique Hotel
Sapa Unique Hotel
#12 of 68 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
3.2 mi away
Eco Palms House
Eco Palms House
#9 of 68 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapa Summit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Summit Hotel

Property: Sapa Summit Hotel
Address: Thacbac Road | Sapa Town, Sapa 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sapa Summit Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Sapa Summit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Sapa
Sapa Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing