We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$77
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$16
$12
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveler rating
101
213
132
55
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
213
132
55
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat viewroom with mountain viewhuge roombuffet breakfasttrain ridethe main streetnice breakfastvalleycloudsfansipan
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 533 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Not bad at all. Good rooms, free Wi-Fi, quiet, might have a nice view from 4th floor, but could not confirm — it was terribly foggy.
And funny — from Bamboo Sapa Hotel Regulations: «Food and drinks from outside can not brought in and consumed within the hotel premises. For more information please contact our Front Desk.»

But if you plan to visit Sapa during cold period take some time to find a warmer place.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igor1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

Stayed at Bamboo Sapa Hotel for 1 night. Our check-in was delayed as the rooms were not ready.

In addition to the free WI-FI, the hotel also has 2 Desktops in the lobby free for usage.

The rooms were excellent and came with cable television. The wood-lined floors was a nice touch. The showering area of the bath room was surrounded by glass walls so it keeps the rest of the toilet dry. Nice. The valley views were FANTASTIC. And Deluxe double rooms has an exceptionally big bed which could fit 3 people!

Location wise, I felt that the location brought us the convenience of shops and eateries of Sapa Town, however, its some what located at the far end and exactly in the central area (where Sapa Market/Sapa Church are).

Buffet breakfast had a great variety and was excellent.

Overall, A GOOD HOTEL.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WengGuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieuBamboo, Manager at Bamboo Sapa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2011

Dear Weng Guan,
Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and your review.
Hope see you again in our hotel
Thanks again and best regards,
To Ba Hieu - tobahieu@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

Quiet, scenic hotel, if we could have seen the view...a little foggy!! Really nice staff, spacious rooms, excellent showers.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theapollo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieuBamboo, Manager at Bamboo Sapa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2011

Dear Theapollo,
Thank you very much for your review. It's really our pleasure to make your trip memorable. Hope to see you again in our Hotel (Bamboo Sapa Hotel)
Thanks again and Best regards,
To Ba Hieu - tobahieu@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

My wife and I stayed here with our 3yr old daughter , it resembles canadian and european highlands resorts. We got a very early check in because we compromised on a 2 king singles being pushed together instead of a king size bed.the room was spotless and the whole room was of very high standard, the bathroom was very good strong hot water.The breakfast included was fairly comprehensive buffet 25mt long of tables full of all sorts cooked food ,fruits,toast,etc etc. Sapa is a really cool place and I recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllenFamily2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieuBamboo, Manager at Bamboo Sapa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2011

Dear Allen,
Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and your review.
Hope see you again in our hotel
Best regards,
To Ba Hieu - tobahieu@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

We stayed at Bamboo Sapa for 3 Nights. It was great. We had a deluxe twin room with 2 big beds and the room is very big. The location is also very good with restaurants, massages, shops etc right outside. It is also not that far from town. Would definitely stay there again if I go to Sapa.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SungKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews