We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$64
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$39
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Valley Hotel(Sapa)(Great Value!)
$21
$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$16
$12
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveler rating
101
213
132
55
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
213
132
55
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat viewroom with mountain viewhuge roombuffet breakfasttrain ridethe main streetnice breakfastvalleycloudsfansipan
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 533 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2009

The 1st room was small and the bath was full of water due to a leak. After complaining we got a room facing the mountain - the view was great. However, the hot water didn't work, the bathroom had mould and smelt and I could never tell if it was clean. The bed was ok but who know's how long the matress had been there. There was building work going on inside this hotel and they were still open. Staff were clearing out the rooms, shouting and throwing matressess out of the rooms and down the stairs at 8am. I found the staff unhelpful and didn't fix anything when I complained. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. If you do stay here, don't book any of their tours, we found they were doubling the charges of the small tour shops.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2009

It’s great to be back to Sapa, Vietnam and re-stay in Bamboo Sapa hotel.
Scenery seems not similar to any sightseeing points.
Flocks of H’mong, Lu, Red Dao people are coloring the town.
We have found out the changes after 2 years, the entire town seemed covering with new restaurants of better services.
We found the great changes in Bamboo Sapa hotel, exception of some noise from the hotel renovation.
It’s better to make renovation after time if you don’t want your rooms become out of date? We recognized hotel rooms are much cleaner, equipped with model wood floor; and especially the balcony facing Fansipan Mountain. Though being not so pleased with the hammering, banging we understand the Hotel Team had issued apology letter and kept us well-informed about work timing. They are trying the best to give us better rooms and services. Human talk and direct apology by the hotel supervisor, manger also made us sympathy and understood. Moreover, we did not feel much inconvenient as we went on tour during the day time.
Though having some inconvenience, we got compensation on being in a room with great view. From balcony we admired beautiful landscape. After hard rain, cloud tucks upward the high mountain, flying up and down Muong Hoa Stream to the further.
So many good things including the sound of hotel staff feeling and caring, we should not choose any other hotel to stay with. We are sure to be back to Bamboo Sapa sometimes.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MexicoRafael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and it felt longer as it was not pleasant at all. Maybe it was my expectation of a 3 star hotel as rated, then again, I was told that 3 star hotel in Sapa is like 1 star hotel in Hanoi by someone.

First of all, there is renovation going on in the hotel for the bar at level 1. Work started as earlier like 7am, even though we stayed on the 5th level, we were woken up by drilling and banging sound. The saving grace was after our complaint, the hotel and staff was helpful and allowed us to change our room to another block, furthest from the renovation.

The hotel surrounding is quite noisy and not conducive for restful day or nights. There are housing in the back and road in front, hence, you can hear honking from cars, motorbikes and lorries all day long and noise from people, dogs and chickens in the middle of the night or wee hours in the morning.

As Sapa is not as cool as what we thought it was, it was quite hot in the room when we went back to rest after trekking in the afternoon. There was no fan in the room and the only way to have breeze is to open the door to the balcony.

The first room has an outdated looking toilet and the moment water tap was turned on, there was a strong gas smell to the whole toilet. This was really unpleasant especially for my young children. The shower tap was also difficult to control the water temperature as it was faulty. Good thing the room in the separate block does not have the gas heater in the toilet.

Despite all these unpleasant factors, the other savings grace is that the meals provided in the hotel were not too bad. There were also cultural show organised on Friday and Saturday.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joltt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

We travelled to Sapa , Vietnam from Jakarta . It seem to be a strange world , the weather was so nice and beautiful splendid moutain range . The Ethnic people spoke English very well . Bamboo hotel were wonderful with frienly & profestional staffs , great view to valley . However , we met some trouble from hot water in room and vendor in the Street . Overall , We was right when chose Sapa.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bambangsusilo39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

There are good and bad things about this hotel.

Good - the view was amazing. I would stay at this hotel again just for the view, it is worth it. We didn't find it too cold, we actually were a bit hot, but left the window open and used the mosquito nets provided.

Bad - the shower, either too hot or too cold or alternates in between. Our guide called ahead and was told our room was ready for check-in early. When we arrived, the story changed so after a hot day in Hanoi and even hotter train ride, this was a little annoying as we were in desperate need of a shower.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews