We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bamboo Sapa”
Review of Bamboo Sapa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bamboo Sapa Hotel
Ranked #27 of 68 Hotels in Sapa
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Bamboo Sapa”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

My wife, I, and our two children stayed at this hotel for three nights. Situated in a great spot with great mountain views (when no fog) Hotel was ok for the price apart from a few issues. Daughter’s hair dryer caught on fire due to poor power switch. Toilet was always blocked and wouldn’t flush. Staffs were friendly and tried to help as best they could. Our only major issue was all the locals waiting outside the hotel for tours or selling items. At first the children were likeable but after a while it became annoying. Would stay at this hotel again but wouldn’t visit Sapa again due to being hassled everywhere we went. We also visited Sapa in winter and it was freezing and we had to buy winter clothing

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Magpieman4361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo Sapa H, General Manager at Bamboo Sapa Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Magpieman4361,

We really thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience staying at the Bamboo Sapa. First and foremost, on behalf of the hotel management, we appologise for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us. Please be advised that we take all of your comments very seriously because they help us understand your needs and expectations. We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that the property was in transition phase from old to new owner so that the services provided were not as good as it should have been. Upon the new owner's acquisition in November 2013, upgrades will be made both in terms of the hotel's facilities and services. Renovation works will be accomplished in July 2014. After that, we hope our hotel will be an enjoyable and memorable address for you and other future clients of ours.

Thank you again and we look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Yours faithfully,
Long Nguyen
General Manager
Bamboo Sapa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    192
    119
    47
    27
See reviews for
71
206
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Bamboo Sapa Hotel is well located in Sapa town, with a good view out the back overlooking the valley, nice balcony, although visibility was mostly poor when we were there in April. Staff is courteous. Room and toilet were large but antiquated, with the usual Vietnam very firm mattress. Breakfast buffet was mediocre compared to others in Vietnam. There are many other hotels in the Sapa town, and Bamboo Sapa Hotel is adequate but not super.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo Sapa H, General Manager at Bamboo Sapa Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Michael B,

Thank you for your review and we are grateful for sharing your feelings during your stay at Bamboo Sapa Hotel. We take each and every idea from you very seriously; refurbishment and renovation of the hotel will be carried out in a short while within this year. We are also working on to improve the quality in the service area. When the works done, we hope to get a fine rating from you if you could give us an opportunity to serve you here once again.

Thank you again for your comment and we look forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,

Long Nguyen
General Manager
Bamboo Sapa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggera Waters, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had 3 nights in this quaint hotel. The service is fantastic, couldn't ask for any thing better for the price. The hotel has some age on it but the rooms are clean, great shower, great breakfast and close enough for everything. Across the road is a good little bar, just be careful hiring the motorbikes across the road, not looked after very well, make sure you double check everything. If you are looking for a great tour guide please contact me and I'll forward you her details.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo Sapa H, General Manager at Bamboo Sapa Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Sue T,

Thank you for staying with Bamboo Sapa Hotel and reviewing our premises on TripAdvisor. Your review really suggested us some of the area of services we can improve on and we greatly appreciate that. Perhaps we will be able to accomodate and offer better services to you and your friends for your next visit to Sapa.

We look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Yours truthfully,

Long Nguyen
General Manager
Bamboo Sapa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Had two nights on this hotel. Very welcoming staff, with lovely warm cups of tea as well as towels on arrival. The position ideal, it's right close to the markets and square. Lovely spacious rooms, great beds and generous modern bathrooms. Everything was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was also very nice with a good selection of eats.
Would recommend staying here.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Patsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo Sapa H, General Manager at Bamboo Sapa Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Patsy H,

On behalf of the management and staff of Bamboo Sapa, thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you have had a good time staying with us. We would continue to work toward improving our facilities and services to better serve your needs in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back here in Sapa.

Best regards,

Long Nguyen
General Manager
Bamboo Sapa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has one of the best views over the valley if you stay in a valley view rooms .Rooms are large the hotel has some age but clean and the staff were very helpful short walk to the town city no problem.good hot water good breakfast and great coffee. Good massage
Can be had at a very reasonable price near by.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank vince a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamboo Sapa H, General Manager at Bamboo Sapa Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Vince A,

Thank you for staying at Bamboo Sapa Hotel and we are more than happy to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. We would like to take this opportunity to mention that we are working on to upgrade our facility and services. To be more precise, the hotel rooms and lobby will be renovated and refurbished so that you feel more comfortable. Massage and saunna will be added to our list of service shortly so that you can relax in the cold Sapa day while still enjoying the panoramic view of the valley. Hopefully when all the works are done we will see you and your friends back here again.

Thanks again for your remarks and we wish you well with travelling.

Sincerely yours,

Long Nguyen
General Manager
Bamboo Sapa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Since this was a booked hotel w/ Hanoi trip, wasn't sure what was getting. It's simple in the front, but when walked in room & opened balcony door, it was fantastic view overlooking the valley across the way! Simple amenities, clean & until nightfall didn't think I'd use the heater, but needed it. While it was raining for breakfast, the walk to the lower hillside level at the restaurant was breathtaking & only made me want to plan my next visit. Seemed to be a little off season as there were more than plenty staff, but as an American guess I've acclimated to less & crappier help. Lots of attention & warm service. Really would go back just to stay in Sapa a full week & enjoy hotel, trekking and everything around.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anika71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BambooSapa H, General Manager at Bamboo Sapa Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Anika71
Warmest greeting from Bamboo Sapa hotel
.

We highly appreciate you for having taken time to post your review. Our hotel are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were satisfied with our property and service. It is really motivating for all of us.
We do hope we will have pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us soon.

Long Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOBART
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel, this time for a week. The rooms are spacious and nicely appointed. The shower is large with good pressure and plenty of hot water. The beds are a little hard, but staff were happy to supply an extra blanket to pad the mattress out. The staff were friendly and polite at all times and happy to provide any assistance. We booked a deluxe room and the view from the balcony is fantastic as there are no buildings in front. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. While nothing is ever perfect, this hotel is a really nice place to stay, in a great location.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JOINSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony131079, Manager at Bamboo Sapa Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear JOINSEA,
Thank you for choosing Bamboo Sapa Hotel for your recent stay in Sapa and your review on Tripadvisor

We are more than happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay at our hotel and services as well.


Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Bamboo Sapa Hotel the next time you're in Sapa.
Hope see you again in Sapa
Sincerely,
Long Nguyen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.4 mi away
Sapa Dragon Hotel
Sapa Dragon Hotel
#1 of 68 in Sapa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Luxury Hotel
Sapa Luxury Hotel
#21 of 68 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sapa Legend Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sapa Unique Hotel
Sapa Unique Hotel
#12 of 68 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chau Long Sapa Hotel
Chau Long Sapa Hotel
#25 of 68 in Sapa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sapa Panorama Hotel
Sapa Panorama Hotel
#23 of 68 in Sapa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Sapa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Sapa Hotel

Property: Bamboo Sapa Hotel
Address: 018 Muong Hoa Road, Sapa 0084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 68 Hotels in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bamboo Sapa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Bamboo Sapa Hotel is considered one of the leading Vietnam hotels in Sapa, especially well-known for its incredible views of the valley and its unbeatable service. Guests are provided a unique stay, different from other Vietnam accommodation options. The cosy rooms at Bamboo Sapa Hotel will leave a lasting impression! One of the best restaurants in Sapa is located at Bamboo Sapa Hotel. Serving a rich menu with over 100 traditional Vietnamese dishes cooked by an experienced chef, the delicious food combined with the excellent service continually build this Sapa restaurant's ranking. What better than to eat gourmet Vietnamese food at the foot of Fansipan Mt? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bamboo Sapa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo Hotel Sapa
Sapa Bamboo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing