We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deceptively beautiful”
Review of Bamboo Sapa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bamboo Sapa Hotel
Ranked #31 of 76 Hotels in Sapa
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Since this was a booked hotel w/ Hanoi trip, wasn't sure what was getting. It's simple in the front, but when walked in room & opened balcony door, it was fantastic view overlooking the valley across the way! Simple amenities, clean & until nightfall didn't think I'd use the heater, but needed it. While it was raining for breakfast, the walk to the lower hillside level at the restaurant was breathtaking & only made me want to plan my next visit. Seemed to be a little off season as there were more than plenty staff, but as an American guess I've acclimated to less & crappier help. Lots of attention & warm service. Really would go back just to stay in Sapa a full week & enjoy hotel, trekking and everything around.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anika71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BambooSapa H, General Manager at Bamboo Sapa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Anika71
Warmest greeting from Bamboo Sapa hotel
.

We highly appreciate you for having taken time to post your review. Our hotel are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were satisfied with our property and service. It is really motivating for all of us.
We do hope we will have pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us soon.

Long Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

171 - 177 of 497 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel, this time for a week. The rooms are spacious and nicely appointed. The shower is large with good pressure and plenty of hot water. The beds are a little hard, but staff were happy to supply an extra blanket to pad the mattress out. The staff were friendly and polite at all times and happy to provide any assistance. We booked a deluxe room and the view from the balcony is fantastic as there are no buildings in front. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. While nothing is ever perfect, this hotel is a really nice place to stay, in a great location.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank JOINSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony131079, Manager at Bamboo Sapa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear JOINSEA,
Thank you for choosing Bamboo Sapa Hotel for your recent stay in Sapa and your review on Tripadvisor

We are more than happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay at our hotel and services as well.


Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Bamboo Sapa Hotel the next time you're in Sapa.
Hope see you again in Sapa
Sincerely,
Long Nguyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We were at Room 307 and is large and clean. Wifi was available on the 3rd floor and lobby good and fast. Breakfast continental and Vietnam too..food is okay.. Location is nearby at center of shopping, market and you can just walk few minutes u can find anything you want including body massage cost $9

Room Tip: Go for 3rd floor as it has a beautiful view and a baloney whee you can sit and relax..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shikisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony131079, Manager at Bamboo Sapa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Shikisan,

On behalf of Bamboo Sapa Hotel I would like to express our sincerely thanks for your staying with us and your nice experience during your stay as well

We are more than happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay at our hotel and services as well.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Bamboo Sapa Hotel the next time you're in Sapa.

Your recommendation is highly appreciated
Sincerely,
Long Nguyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We recently had a 2 night stay here while in Sapa, booked through our travel agent but on first impressions found the hotel OK but a bit dirty. The view from our room was excellent and the location is pretty good with the Hill Station restaurant a short walk away which is worth a visit. Breakfast at the hotel was very good but the internet hardly worked and when I inquired with the staff about a possible near by gym or place to get exercise they simply had no idea, but found out myself there are other near by hotels with gyms inside that you can pay casual fees to use. Stay was ok, but think there may have been better options in town if we looked.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrynF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony131079, Manager at Bamboo Sapa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear DarrynF,

Thank you for choosing Bamboo Sapa Hotel for your recent stay in Sapa and we would like to express our sincerely thanks for your review on TripAdvisor.
On behalf of Bamboo Sapa Sapa, we apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us.
Thanks again for your review, and please be informed that we take your comment very seriously and will take the appropriate steps to progress on those areas.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Long Nguyen
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed at the Bamboo Hotel as part of our Sapa Discovery Tour and overall were happy with the hotel. The pillows and Doona were nice and cosy, we had heating and the breakfast was a feast. After the overnight train and car ride to the hotel we were welcomed with hot sweet tea which was lovely. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigtractor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony131079, Manager at Bamboo Sapa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Bigtractor,

Thank you for choosing Bamboo Sapa Hotel for your recent stay in Sapa and your review on Tripadvisor

We are more than happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay at our hotel and services as well.


Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Bamboo Sapa Hotel the next time you're in Sapa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Beds are very hard and uncomfortable with pillows so soft when you lie on them you feel like you are only lying on a mattress. There is only one pillow provided per bed and we weren't provided with a second one after asking staff. Hallway lights are kept on all night so light comes through the large glass door making the room bright. The rooms get very cold during the winter season and we were only given a small old electric heater to warm the room. The staff are very pleasant and we found that breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natdrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony131079, General Manager at Bamboo Sapa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Natdrom,

Thank you for choosing Bamboo Sapa Hotel for your recent stay in Sapa and we would like to express our sincerely thanks for your review on TripAdvisor.
On behalf of Bamboo Sapa Sapa, we apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us. We make sure your happiness when you come back to our hotel
Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Bamboo Sapa Hotel the next time you're in Sapa.


Sincerely,
Long Nguyen
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my family of five for one night and we had two rooms next to each other. Both rooms were very large with a big balcony. Unfortunately the weather was very foggy so we couldn't see anything out the window but it is said to be very beautiful. As we arrived at 6am from the train station we were lucky enough that they could already give us one of our two rooms to freshen up before our booked tour of the villages. Even though we had only just arrived we were allowed to have breakfast which was complimentary. The staff of the hotel were very kind and everything was very clean.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Kiwitraveller93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony131079, General Manager at Bamboo Sapa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Kiwitraveller93,

Many thanks for your feedback. We are very proud of the hotel and delighted to hear that you weren't disappointed. Unfortunately the weather was very foggy so you couldn't see anything from your room.
I would be delighted to welcome you back to Bamboo Sapa Hotel, your memorable holiday home in Sapa.

Sincerely,
Long Nguyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.1 mi away
Chau Long Sapa Hotel
Chau Long Sapa Hotel
#37 of 76 in Sapa
586 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sapa Diamond Hotel
Sapa Diamond Hotel
#14 of 76 in Sapa
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Paradise View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sapa Legend Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Sapa Dragon Hotel
Sapa Dragon Hotel
#2 of 76 in Sapa
424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amazing Hotel Sapa
Amazing Hotel Sapa
#22 of 76 in Sapa
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Sapa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Sapa Hotel

Address: 018 Muong Hoa Road, Sapa 0084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 76 Hotels in Sapa
Price Range: $37 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bamboo Sapa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Bamboo Sapa Hotel is considered one of the leading Vietnam hotels in Sapa, especially well-known for its incredible views of the valley and its unbeatable service. Guests are provided a unique stay, different from other Vietnam accommodation options. The cosy rooms at Bamboo Sapa Hotel will leave a lasting impression! One of the best restaurants in Sapa is located at Bamboo Sapa Hotel. Serving a rich menu with over 100 traditional Vietnamese dishes cooked by an experienced chef, the delicious food combined with the excellent service continually build this Sapa restaurant's ranking. What better than to eat gourmet Vietnamese food at the foot of Fansipan Mt? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Bamboo Sapa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo Hotel Sapa
Sapa Bamboo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing