We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveler rating
102
214
132
56
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
214
132
56
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat viewhuge bedroom with mountain viewbuffet breakfastspacious roomtrain ridethe main streetnice breakfastvalleycloudsfansipan
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 536 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

a beautiful old french feel hotel with great veiws and easy walking access to anything in town.
Comfortable and clean rooms ,bed a little hard
Breakfast was not great though, agreater range of simple western food would improve the experience.
But would definately stay again and recommend to friends and other travellers!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitchybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We paid $80 USD per night thru Agoda.com and it included breakfast. As other reviews mention, the heater did not work and we were given a portable heater which helped alot. The room was run down and worn but clean. Despite what others said, we felt the breakfast buffet was the best part of the hotel- many choices of food (Asian, as well as bacon, sausage, toast, juices) and made-to-order omelettes and pho. TIP: When arriving on the overnight train, the mini bus ride should only cost about $4. We were first quoted $40000VND ($20USD) and ended up paying $4. The drivers are very, very aggressive and rude. Walk away if they don't agree to what you offer.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colbrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Actually the room itself was fine, although some stuff was missing like a laundry bag etc. The receptionists were not too helpful and far from inviting. It corresponds with how I experienced sapa, crowded and taken over by tourists. Please do a homestay and 1 day plus trekking, to get a good experience, sapa itself and this hotel are not worth the trip.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jacob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel has modern radiators throughout the building. Unfortunately there is no boiler. The hotel was freezing. We were given an electric radiator which we kept on all night next to the bed. Thank goodness we only had one night! Breakfast was not good. Clean room, hard bed, nice shower. We paid an extra $20 to upgrade and get our room early. 8am. As we had already paid for a superior room I am not sure what we were paying for!

As for train journey - if you want space and privacy - book four berths and get a cabin to yourself.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Very simple hotel, clean enough, poor breakfast, but not expensive.
However, we had a large room (superior upon request) on the last floor with balcony and a breathtaking view! In the early morning with the fog around us we thought we were on the clouds!
We were there last November for two nights and it had heating because it was the beginning of the winter for them.
If you decide to go to Sapa by the night train better to reserve the whole cabin for space.You descend to the station of Lao Kai and you need about 1 1/2 hours by private car to sapa. We had private car and driver!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the upper floors with view to the mountains and the valley with the rice fields
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimtraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews