We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$15
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveler rating
101
213
132
55
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
213
132
55
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat viewroom with mountain viewhuge roombuffet breakfasttrain ridethe main streetnice breakfastvalleycloudsfansipan
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 533 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

really sad to find my wallet inside room was empty, i just left the wallet in the room for the breakfast and when come back there were no money, staff just laugh at me, they give no help, even say the cameras has record that no one go inside my room but there were no cameras, also say they only key for the room is the one that i have, may is the only hotel in the world that only have one key for each room, but i don't believe.
really sad to loose money more sad to find no help for the hotel. can not recomend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kai m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night. After a very early arrival (5.30am), we were given a delicious welcome cup of tea to warm us up. Needed to visited the lobby toilet and it needed cleaning. They have a system in Vietnam where a hose is provided, so you can hose the toilet and or floor after using. Obviously someone had done that prior to us arriving, hence the wet area. The lobby was not heated, and after signing in we were taken to the restaurant for breakfast. The restaurant was huge with high ceilings and was freezing, so we just left our parkas on. Sapa is generally cold and it was winter, so we were surprised that these areas were not heated. The very good buffet breakfast is huge, with plenty of choice. The jam however was very unpalatable. After breakfast we were taken to our rooms, even though checkin would have probably been after lunch. The room was a good size, beds quite comfortable and quite clean.We had 2 three quarter sized beds in our room, but again the room was cold. It had an old fashioned oiled filled heater in the room which comes on at 5pm and goes off at 6am. I don't know if this is a cost saving exercise, but visitors to Sapa are generally out every day, looking at the sights. Apart from sitting in the lobby or in your room, there's nothing to do in the hotel, so perhaps they don't think it's necessary to heat it. I got a stomach bug on the first day, possibly from our lunch in a local restaurant. That evening after having dinner out, I felt extremely cold and feverish and asked why the hotel wasn't heated. They said that the heaters would stay on the next day. I asked and got an extra quilt for the bed, but threw if off during the night as the room was warm enough. The next morning the heaters had been turned off. I think everything is on a timer. On a good note, the views from our room were to die for. We were lucky that on our 1st day, there wasn't much mist, so we could see into the valley. Sapa in a wonderful place to visit and there's a lot worse hotels to stay in. If visiting in winter as we did, I would stay in another hotel that kept it's heaters on. At other times, this hotel would be fine. Free internet computers were available in the lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abbykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Heating kept breaking down and at the time Sapa was 0 degrees and covered in cloud. The staff were reluctant to give us an electric heater and when they did they tried to barge into our room(twice) to take them back. We were so cold we slept in our thermal underwear. When we tried to complain to the manager he refused to see us for three days and on one occasion denied he was the manager. A member of staff then tried turning our electrics off by a cut off switch that was situated in the corridor outside. This happened 3 times and then we caught this person actively turning off our electrics. By this time we actually felt unsafe and decided to leave on the third night. I would never recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lesley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here in December. This is a very cute hotel, and the views out of our room would have been SPECTACULAR it it hadn't been foggy and misting the entire time here. I think we picked the wrong time of the year to visit Sapa (pretty cold and wet).

Positives: the room was nice and cute. The beds were comfortable (compared with many of the other beds we had in Vietnam). The view would have been fantastic. The staff were helpful and kind. The location was fine (although any hotel in Sapa would be close enough to be in the same area). The breakfast selection was pretty good.

Negatives: the heat didn't get turned on until 4pm or so, and it was cold and damp there. One person in our travel group didn't get their heat working until bedtime (something was wrong with her radiator).

I presume that it wasn't the hotel's fault, but the electricity kept going out. When it would go out, then partial power would come on a few minutes later, so it seemed like they had a generator or something for backup.

I can't speak to the value, as this was booked as part of a tour.

All in all I would recommend this hotel for your Sapa stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here twice now. SaPa isn't really a place you go to where you are spending your time in your hotel room. The rooms are comfortable 3 star accomodation once you have been out trekking then go into the town for dinner it's time to sleep. Never had a problem with noise until the roosters wake you up early in the morning. But for me that's all part of it. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews