We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveler rating
102
214
132
56
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
214
132
56
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat viewhuge bedroom with mountain viewbuffet breakfastspacious roomtrain ridethe main streetnice breakfastvalleycloudsfansipan
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 536 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here in December. This is a very cute hotel, and the views out of our room would have been SPECTACULAR it it hadn't been foggy and misting the entire time here. I think we picked the wrong time of the year to visit Sapa (pretty cold and wet).

Positives: the room was nice and cute. The beds were comfortable (compared with many of the other beds we had in Vietnam). The view would have been fantastic. The staff were helpful and kind. The location was fine (although any hotel in Sapa would be close enough to be in the same area). The breakfast selection was pretty good.

Negatives: the heat didn't get turned on until 4pm or so, and it was cold and damp there. One person in our travel group didn't get their heat working until bedtime (something was wrong with her radiator).

I presume that it wasn't the hotel's fault, but the electricity kept going out. When it would go out, then partial power would come on a few minutes later, so it seemed like they had a generator or something for backup.

I can't speak to the value, as this was booked as part of a tour.

All in all I would recommend this hotel for your Sapa stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here twice now. SaPa isn't really a place you go to where you are spending your time in your hotel room. The rooms are comfortable 3 star accomodation once you have been out trekking then go into the town for dinner it's time to sleep. Never had a problem with noise until the roosters wake you up early in the morning. But for me that's all part of it. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great hotel on a fantastic spot. The view was amazing. The room had a high ceiling, big windows adding to the impression of grandeur. The room and the linens spotless. Staff friendly, very attentive. The breakfast was good and plenty. Hotel in a great spot close to city center and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had only 1 night in Sapa but we were glad to stay here. The rooms are huge by usual Vietnamese standards. The staff were helpful and the breakfasts pretty decent. If the weather closes in, then you won't benefit from the balcony, large windows offering the great views and may have wished you'd chosen more basic digs. If, like us, you arrived and departed on the o/n train, the the large space is definitely worth it.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

My travel companion and I stayed here in October 2012 as part of a month long tour of SE Asia.
I cannot say enough good things about the Bamboo Sapa. We arrived very very early from Lao Cai, after the overnight train ride from Hanoi and were greeted warmly and given the chance to freshen up. Our room was on the main floor, at first I thought this would mean no view, boy was I wrong!!!! Wonderful high ceilings our room with a balcony and stunning views over the valley at mountains. We were able to leave the door to our balcony open at night to take advantage of the cooler mountain air in Sapa. What a blessing after sweating our brains out in the lowlands of Vietnam to find this cool, sometimes foggy little city on top of a mountain!!!! Our room had two double beds and a great bathroom. We had a fireplace also....didn't need it (I prefer cool temps anyhow). Breakfast buffet was more than adequate to fill us up before our daily hikes and walks. We also had lunches at the hotel included in our tour and were often the only people in the restaurant. The service was excellent!!! The local people can be a bit reserved at first, but they are so outgoing and friendly once you break the ice it was wonderful. Highly recommend the Bamboo Sapa super convienent to everything and walking around town is no problem.

Room Tip: Stay in the main building with mountain views, all rooms from the main floor up have stunning views and are QUIET!!!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews