We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveler rating
615
287
107
40
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
287
107
40
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco lodge infinity pool red dao ladies executive bungalow sapa town the main lodge mountain biking mountain top rice fields free shuttle local ladies stunning views amazing location buy something local tribes red dzao local minority
Filter
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Stayed 1 night. Loved the location. High up in mountains. Modern bathroom, spacious room in individual lodge.
Amenities in bathroom limited, so don't forget toothbrush, earbuds etc. but basics available. Wifi only in reception, bar and dining area. But fine, forces you not to be distracted and enjoy tranquility. The only negative is the ringing of cell phones of staff. During check in the receptionist cell phone rang 4 times loudly. It should be on silent and answered after finishing with guest.
Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZAR0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2015 via mobile

In the middle of the countryside, very peaceful set on and around a hill.

Rooms basic but magnificent views from ALL rooms. Food here is excellent. The only negative - Bell boys rather unorganised. We had to find them to collect our luggage on arrival so we booked them to come and help for checkout - they didn't show up. We were late leaving for our train. It was not a huge problem just annoying as the boys seemed to be sullenly hanging about at reception doing nothing.

The walks around the area are fantastic.

Women hassling you were a bit of a nuisance but a firm "no" did the trick and they were not so pushy. One accompanied us on a walk and she was very helpful and deserved the purchase we made at the end of the walk. We asked her not to hassle us and she didn't. Very happy.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AlitNorthamptonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Topas is a wonderful place to stay near Sapa. We didn't want to be in Sapa town itself because it looked like it would lack the tranquility and space we craved. We were right. The town is lively, fun, and interesting, but the place to stay is Topas Ecolodge. The setting is perfect--spread across a mountain top with almost 360 degrees of breathtaking views. The comfortable cottages are charming and spacious. Best of all is that each has a balcony projecting out over the mountainside. The lodge offers lovely hikes, walks, and mountain-biking options, as well as terrific massages and bountiful, fresh, lovely meals. The Vietnamese coffee, sipped in an almost Alpine setting-is very memorable. Wifi is available in the central lodge, which is a very comfy place to hang out. The lower level salon has a wide veranda and an indoor bar serving coffee, tea and drinks. Sofas, a fireplace and ample board games make this a family-friendly spot. The upper floor of the lodge is a dining room with views of the surrounding countryside.

Room tip: All are great.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ESB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Topas Ecolodge for one night and really loved it. The bungalows are quite basic but very clean and I'm sure all of them have an amazing view! We loved lying in bed looking at the mountains. It's a really nice place to relax and just enjoy the setting of sapa as you are right in the mountains surrounded by all the rice fields. It's breathtaking!

The only thing we didn't enjoy so much was the food. As said in previous reviews it is quite expensive and we didn't think it was great. It's a bit limiting as well because you must order the set menu for dinner so you've got no choice but to eat what is on the menu for the evening.

Anyway other than the food we thought this place was amazing and glad we got to stay here!

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank almondroka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2015

The northern highlands of Vietnam have a spiritual aura. What better place to stare in wonder over the beauty of the valleys than from the Topaz Eco Lodge. The lodges are comfortable and the site has a quiet, contemplative appeal. The close relationship that has been established with the local Red Dao tribe has created a mutually beneficial way of life for visitors and the local people. We loved this place.

Room tip: The Eco lodges are not about what is inside them, rather what surrounds the small complex.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Duncan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews