We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sapa Panorama Hotel
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Sapa
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The staff and tour guides (especially Dao and Trin) were fantastic. So helpful and made you feel so welcome on arrival. Hotel rooms clean, new and very comfy. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff when you needed something. Would highly recommend to anyone who is travelling to Sapa and want to trek by day, and relax in comfort of the night. Ginger tea on arrival and everytime you returned to hotel was really special. Thanks guys !!

Room Tip: Balcony with view of mountains exceptional
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzyG799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
There are newer reviews for Sapa Panorama Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 547 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights in November. Great room with a balcony. Would have been fantastic had the mist lifted long enough to see the mountains. Good staff helped in organising day treks. Good location as it was high in the town, out of the noisy market area but close enough for a short 5 to 10 minute walk to restaurants, market etc.
Breakfast was good.
Deluxe room had a bath. Superior rooms have a shower. I think.
Standard rooms do not have a view and I suspect some do not have a window.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

the room is great in panaroma
when its cold the bathroom is fantastic and the bathtub great
everything is modern and the view from the big balcony luvly
the staff seem fine very happy to stay here good tv and very good internet

Room Tip: in winter stay in the bathtub room deluxe mountain view
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simoncoll7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We have just back from Sapa for the second trip. Although it was very short, we had a wonderful time to enjoy our trip and our stay with this hotel. It is very nice and new and we like the modern bathroom very much. The hotel is in the center, just 10 minutes walking to the market. Our room with balcony faces Mt. Fansipan, room is spacious and very clean. Staffs treat us very friendly and hospitably and we felt like at home. It is worth staying with reasonable prices and we will recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaHanoi, Manager at Sapa Panorama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you very much for this, please do not hesitate to email us for your next trip to Sapa, Others than the hotel room, we can arrange any travel services for you

Best Wsihes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Coming back to sapa 3 years after being married and being busy with family and work, we have had great time at this hotel even somethings at this hotel still underconstaruction at the time of our staying.

Manager and staff are working very hard to provide comform and best sevices to our family, we stayed in a spacisoue, well morden decorated room overlooking sapa town and Fansipan.

We will back to stay in this hotel agian, maybe when our child start to go to primary school.

Room Tip: Book in advnace and ask for a room at higher floor
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DungNguyenTran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaHanoi, Manager at Sapa Panorama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank for your staying at our hotel and your time to share your nice stay at our hotel,

We are always delighted to bring the best services to you

Please email to booking@sapapanoramahotel.com to book your next trip.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

super hotel in Sapa, I had a room overlooking the town and the hills in the distance. Room way above adverage, bathroom exelent. I dont know the cost as it was booked by the culture hostel in Hanoi by the lovely Miss Moon

Room Tip: fantastic view if you get a room overlooking the town
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murraymint48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaHanoi, Manager at Sapa Panorama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Sir and Madam,

Thank you so much for your staying at our hotel, It is great to hear that you and your family have had a nice time at our hotel.

As a new hotel, we have special offer on new opening

We are trying to take the best care of any hotel services to guarantee your best stay.

We do hope to have chance to see you and your family again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stay in this hotel for 2 nights, manage to booked two connecting room for four of us. This is great for a family trip like ours. Room is clean, spacious with modern bathroom. Balcony facing Mt. Fansipan is a bonus! Location is good, less than 5 minutes walk to the square and church. Staff are friendly and helpful, especially the young lady at the reception, always putting a smiley face! Hotel staff also manage to arrange for a short trip within a very short period, appreciated. On the last day, we suppose to check out by 12pm but hotel manager is so generous to let us stay until 5pm before heading to Lao cai train station. (Of course that is subject to room availability, we are lucky!)

Room Tip: Lobby and restaurant at Level 5. Level 4 and above will have a good view of Mt. Fansipan
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.2 mi away
Sapa Unique Hotel
Sapa Unique Hotel
#11 of 73 in Sapa
652 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sapa View Hotel
Sapa View Hotel
#58 of 73 in Sapa
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Dragon Hotel
Sapa Dragon Hotel
#1 of 73 in Sapa
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
H'Mong Sapa Hotel
H'Mong Sapa Hotel
#35 of 73 in Sapa
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sapa Paradise View Hotel
3.0 mi away
Eco Palms House
Eco Palms House
#7 of 73 in Sapa
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapa Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Panorama Hotel

Address: 10 Hoang Dieu Street, Sapa, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Sapa
Price Range: $24 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sapa Panorama Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sapa Panorama Hotel is a new and highly popular hotel in Sapa Vietnam, It is ideally situated in the peaceful centre area of Sapa, just below the famous Victoria Sapa Hotel and 100 meters from Sapa Church. It offers fabulous views of both Sapa town and the spectacular nearby Fansipan mountain range.The location allows you to easily explore and enjoy the fascinating small town of Sapa, while at the same time soak up and immerse yourself in the beauty and culture of the local minority people and their traditions. It is also the perfect base for the many amazing treks available in the area.The hotel is excellent value for money with all the comforts and services of an international 3+ star hotel, including 45 king size double, twin, triple and VIP rooms. It has already become renowned for its deluxe Vietnamese breakfast buffet and along with the hotels' Cau May Restaurant , which offers authentic Vietnamese and European lunches and an A la carte menu for dinner, guests can be assured of great meals in a wonderful environment. For those guests seeking just to relax or meet with friends there is the Panoramic Café ; which a-joins the restaurant..Sapa Panorama Hotel was designed and built by its General Manager, who has a strong passion for offering the best of hospitality. He has years of experience in the industry, both in Vietnam and in Europe, and has brought on board amazing staff who are all widely trained and experienced in all aspects of the hotel. The results? Sapa Panorama hotel will offer you not only the comforts of a wonderful hotel in a great location but also a chance to experience the warmth, friendship and efficiency of a hotel with staff ready to help you with any of your daily requests or requirements. All this equals a wonderful holiday with great memories. Sapa Panorama Hotel General Manager and the Team are looking forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sapa Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing