We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and needs refurbishment”
Review of Royal Sapa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Sapa Hotel
Ranked #69 of 78 Hotels in Sapa
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Rooms and toilet are outdated and dusty.Could do with some refurbishment.However,rooms are spacious and have nice view.
The restaurant is good and the staff very attentive and helpful.Location is also near most attractions like the church,Sapa Square and the market.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Choong H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Sapa_hotel, Giám đốc bán hàng at Royal Sapa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2015

Dear Valued Customer,
Warmest greetings from Royal Sapa Hotel!
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about Royal Sapa Hotel on Tripadvisor and thank you very much to spent your holiday with our hotel. we are just a new owner of thí hotel since 18th june 2014. after receipted this hotel back from the previous owner we were spent alot of time and also money to upgrading the facilities and now it already has a good standard. you can refer about our information on internet, website or other new review from other traveler since 18th june 2014 so far but anyway we are so sorry to heard of any trouble that you were have had during your stay in this hotel before we will see that for our experience to keep trying to improving our services and we hope that we will have an opportunity to see you again in our hotel so that you can see what is was changed.

Kindly Regarding
Thanh Do/Mr
Sale Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 102 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights...Room is good, but not have a hot water...I had to pay over 60,000 for one fireplace because in Jan, Sapa is really cold.
Staffs are really friends and helpful. Food at here is good also
Really good location, near Ham Rong, Sapa Market, Sapa Church, many restaurants and coffee...

If I come back to Sapa, I will stay at here :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThaoMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Sapa_hotel, Giám đốc bán hàng at Royal Sapa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2015

Dear Valued Customer,
Warmest greetings from Royal Sapa Hotel!
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about Royal Sapa Hotel on Tripadvisor and thank you very much to spent your holiday with our hotel. we are just a new owner of thí hotel since 18th june 2014. after receipted this hotel back from the previous owner we were spent alot of time and also money to upgrading the facilities and now it already has a good standard. you can refer about our information on internet, website or other new review from other traveler since 18th june 2014 so far but anyway we are so sorry to heard of any trouble that you were have had during your stay in this hotel before we will see that for our experience to keep trying to improving our services and we hope that we will have an opportunity to see you again in our hotel so that you can see what is was changed.

Kindly Regarding
Thanh Do/Mr
Sale Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed here in January, as such the room was cold. I confirmed a heater was available before I checked in and it was brought up to my room and set up straight away. I did use the doona off the second bed at night which ensured a good warm nights sleep. There was no hot water, but I didn't ask staff about it so I can't complain. Keep in mind January is very cold in Sapa and come with realistic expectations of a hotel at this price ($15 a night).
Room was clean.
Staff were friendly. I spent most of my time out of the hotel enjoying Sapa.
The location is very good, close to many restaurants and cafes.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enday_enday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Sapa_hotel, Giám đốc bán hàng at Royal Sapa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2015

Dear Valued Customer,
Warmest greetings from Royal Sapa Hotel!
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about Royal Sapa Hotel on Tripadvisor and thank you very much to spent your holiday with our hotel. we are just a new owner of thí hotel since 18th june 2014. after receipted this hotel back from the previous owner we were spent alot of time and also money to upgrading the facilities and now it already has a good standard. you can refer about our information on internet, website or other new review from other traveler since 18th june 2014 so far but anyway we are so sorry to heard of any trouble that you were have had during your stay in this hotel before we will see that for our experience to keep trying to improving our services and we hope that we will have an opportunity to see you again in our hotel so that you can see what is was changed.

Kindly Regarding
Thanh Do/Mr
Sale Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We arrived on 14 Dec morning. Had our breakfast while savouring the great view outside too.

Requested for rooms facing the mountains and our wishes were granted.

There's no heater in the room so I guess winter is the not the best season to stay in this hotel? Other facilities, esp the toilet, also needs to be improved in order provide better comfort.

Nonetheless, the good waiter at their restaurant compensated for the "could-be-better hardware".
My boyfriend and I are vegetarians, the waiter were very patient in listening to our requests and making sure what we could or couldn't eat. Their vegetables and tofu were very fresh! Heard from the manager that they had their own vegetable garden.

We checked out on the third day morning but left our luggages in the hotel as we were heading for a trekking in Sapa. After trekking, we went back to the hotel and they gave us a room to rest and to take a bath. This service was free! Maybe other hotels also have this kind of service but still, we're really grateful for that!

The hotel is located in Sapa town and surrounded by many shops hence making shopping quite convenient.


Would give a rating between 3-4 stars for this hotel.

Room Tip: There's another hotel behind the Royal Hotel, so get a room near the staircase or facing the mou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wish_t0_travel_m0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Sapa_hotel, Giám đốc bán hàng at Royal Sapa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2015

Dear Valued Customer,
Warmest greetings from Royal Sapa Hotel!
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about Royal Sapa Hotel on Tripadvisor and thank you very much to spent your holiday with our hotel. we are just a new owner of thí hotel since 18th june 2014. after receipted this hotel back from the previous owner we were spent alot of time and also money to upgrading the facilities and now it already has a good standard. you can refer about our information on internet, website or other new review from other traveler since 18th june 2014 so far but anyway we are so sorry to heard of any trouble that you were have had during your stay in this hotel before we will see that for our experience to keep trying to improving our services and we hope that we will have an opportunity to see you again in our hotel so that you can see what is was changed.

Kindly Regarding
Thanh Do/Mr
Sale Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We were so lucky to choose our stay in Sapa at Sapa Royal Hotel. It was a very good hotel really. Room was large, clean and having good views through the window. Staff could not be better, especially Mr. Ky- Manager of the hotel. He's helpful and know how to treat guests in details- very professional. We will come back and Royal Hotel will still be our next choice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JEANCLAUDE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Sapa_hotel, Giám đốc bán hàng at Royal Sapa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2015

Dear JEANCLAUDE2,
Warmest greetings from Royal Sapa Hotel!
Thank you very much for taking time to wire a beautiful about us and thank you very much of your choice to stay with us. we are always welcome you back when ever you can.

Kind Regards
Thanh Do/Mr
Sale Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights and were really happy. Good location and view from the room.
Very satisfied with breakfast and hotel staff here (especially the female receptionist).
Room's clean and large with window (Though it would be better if there were some decoration inside the room, that's the only negative point here)
Recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stindie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Sapa_hotel, Giám đốc bán hàng at Royal Sapa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2015

Dear Valued Customer,
Warmest greetings from Royal Sapa Hotel!
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about Royal Sapa Hotel on Tripadvisor and thank you very much to spent your holiday with our hotel. we are just a new owner of thí hotel since 18th june 2014. after receipted this hotel back from the previous owner we were spent alot of time and also money to upgrading the facilities and now it already has a good standard. you can refer about our information on internet, website or other new review from other traveler since 18th june 2014 so far but anyway we are so sorry to heard of any trouble that you were have had during your stay in this hotel before we will see that for our experience to keep trying to improving our services and we hope that we will have an opportunity to see you again in our hotel so that you can see what is was changed.

Kindly Regarding
Thanh Do/Mr
Sale Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night. There was loud music playing in the basement night club right below our room. They turned it down after we complained but it went back up after 5 mins. We changed rooms only to find a building sight outside so were woken at 7.30am by the noise. The rooms were clean but many features broken and a lot of loose and exposed wiring. Staff not particularly helpful and seemed to spend a lot of time sitting around watching TV and playing on the computer.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Sapa_hotel, Giám đốc bán hàng at Royal Sapa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2015

Dear Valued Customer,
Warmest greetings from Royal Sapa Hotel!
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about Royal Sapa Hotel on Tripadvisor and thank you very much to spent your holiday with our hotel. we are just a new owner of thí hotel since 18th june 2014. after receipted this hotel back from the previous owner we were spent alot of time and also money to upgrading the facilities and now it already has a good standard. you can refer about our information on internet, website or other new review from other traveler since 18th june 2014 so far but anyway we are so sorry to heard of any trouble that you were have had during your stay in this hotel before we will see that for our experience to keep trying to improving our services and we hope that we will have an opportunity to see you again in our hotel so that you can see what is was changed.

Kindly Regarding
Thanh Do/Mr
Sale Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.1 mi away
Sapa Lodge Hotel
Sapa Lodge Hotel
#26 of 78 in Sapa
574 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casablanca Hotel
Casablanca Hotel
#62 of 78 in Sapa
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sapa Memory Hotel
Sapa Memory Hotel
#16 of 78 in Sapa
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sunny Mountain Hotel
Sunny Mountain Hotel
#35 of 78 in Sapa
445 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sapa Romance Hotel
Sapa Romance Hotel
#28 of 78 in Sapa
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sapa Snow Hotel
Sapa Snow Hotel
#27 of 78 in Sapa
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Sapa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Sapa Hotel

Address: 054B Cau May Street, Sapa 330000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Sapa
Price Range: $15 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Sapa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Sapa is the one of the best hotel in the town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Royal Sapa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Sapa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing