We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveler rating
142
267
131
44
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
142
267
131
44
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street great view breakfast buffet comfortable hotel overlooking the valley superior room hot water balcony shower vietnam tour clouds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 608 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is being renovated and there was a bit of noise during the day which was okay as we were out and about during day. Our room was clean and tidy but a little dated. Staff were very friendly and were happy to try and help where they could. Close to most attractions and restaurants. Breakfast was good. Our rating reflects the fact that smoking was allowed in the foyer. As soon as you came in from outside the whole area reeked of cigarette smoke. To our dismay, a group of people lit up at breakfast. We finished our breakfast early as we couldn’t stand the smell. It’s a pity as there are many areas that smokers could sit out in the open air - lovely balconies and seating terraces they can go.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GrazNez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

This hotel have a beautiful architecture, view down the valley is very beautiful. Affordable, modern equipment in the room. Special service staff dedicated, thoughtful, friendly, professional working style.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Chi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

This hotel has amazing views from the balconies and restaurant. It is close to the main street of Sapa and an easy walk to the square, funicular/cable car station and restaurants. The room we stayed in was in the older section. It was clean but dated. The bed creaked when you sat on it but was surprisingly comfortable to sleep on. The shower was terrible, though. No pressure, too hot and then too cold and pretty much unusable. The breakfast buffet was O.K.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MelindaS941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel during a tour through Vietnam and found this a very pleasant friendly hotel. Perfect location just off the Main Street 5 minute walk from the main square. We arrived early morning but the hotel had breakfast ready for us and allowed us to check in early to get a few hours well needed rest after a night on the sleeper train.
The staff couldn’t do enough to help us even though some looked new to the hospitality role.
Rooms were modern and newly furnished and although some renovation work was ongoing this did not affect our stay.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank V6075LTtonys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nguyen T, Front Office Manager at Chau Long Sapa 1 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Dear tony s

Thank you for staying with us, on behalf of Chau Long Sapa Hotel I would like to express our sincerely thanks for your feedback.

We will try with our best to improve the services and facilities to up your expectation

Once again, thanks for your nice experiences on Chau Long Sapa Hotel and we look forward to welcomes you back to Chau Long Sapa Hotel

Last but not least, we highly appreciate your recommendation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2018

We spent there 2 nights. A very cozy hotel: the entrance and the lobby are nice decorated, very clean and intimate. We had a superior room: a very big sleeping room with comfortable living room and a balcony with a great view. The staff is polite and efficient. The breakfast is just excellent.

Room tip: Every room in this hotel is a good one. Try to get a room facing the view to the valley.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ami7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nguyen T, Front Office Manager at Chau Long Sapa 1 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Dear Ami7878
Thank you for choosing Chau Long Sapa hotel for your recent stay.
I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your overall experience while staying with us. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to having the opportunity of being able to welcome you back to Chau Long Sapa hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews