We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel - wonderful view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chau Long Sapa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chau Long Sapa Hotel
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Sapa
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good hotel - wonderful view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

This hotel has the most wonderful view in Sapa though, The staff were very nice and friendly, the room is ok, clean but the furniture inside is not very good quality. The hotel locates in the center of Sapa very near the local market as well as others popular place.

Room Tip: Better higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kenzolover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLSSP, Front Office Manager at Chau Long Sapa Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear kenzolover

On behalf of Chau Long Sapa Hotel, I would like to express our sincere thanks for your valuable comment about our hotel on Tripadvisor
I was glad to know that you enjoyed your overall experience while staying with us. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

we look forward to welcoming you back to Chau Long Sapa hotel on near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    253
    115
    39
    18
See reviews for
105
221
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
horsham
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

We visited here on a Sapa trip organised by Intrepid.

The staff were incredibly friendly. The rooms were fine and clean. We had a fan and no air con - but not an issue. The wifi is very good.

The breakfast is a huge selection which was great as we were going on a trek so good to get filled up!

There is a lounge room behind where we stayed after a trek and could get showers etc.

A disappointed was that there is a new hotel going up right in the middle of where our views to the rice fields was!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bertiekerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLSSP, Front Office Manager at Chau Long Sapa Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear bertiekerr

Thank you for your stay with us and for your good comment about Chau Long Sapa I

We - Chau Long Sapa Hotel - are more than happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay at our hotel and services as well.

Once more time, thank you for choosing Chau Long Sapa Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

I am currently on a holiday around Vietnam, we went to Sapa and the hotel booked us a guide
Chai. Chai was fantastic, met us at the train and took us to a local market on route to the hotel
Chau Long Sapa II Hotel 24 Dong Loi Street, Market Area, Sapa. Chai had an excellent command of english, she took us day trekking on consecutive days through local villages. She was respectful to her people but provided advice on how to handle locals trying to sell us products. Both treks allowed us to meet local people, she also indicated she did longer treks that included home stays. Chai booked us into local restaurants, she was attuned to what we wanted and took us to more modern vietnamese restaurants and sneeked in a western style lunch to give us a break. She was energetic, happy and great to engage with. Look to book Chai via the hotel it will make your Sapa stop memorable. The hotel was also very good, clean helpful with good wi fi.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLSSP, Front Office Manager at Chau Long Sapa Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Jenny W

On behalf of Chau Long Sapa hotel I would like to express our sincerely thanks for your staying with us and your nice experience during your stay as well

We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and happy with our services: hotel location, room, staffs. especially Ms. Chai - our tour guide who had a chance to served you . We do hope that your trip to Sapa will be the highlight of your trip to Vietnam

Once more time, thank you for choosing Chau Long Sapa Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back on future

Your recommendation is highly appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is one of the nicest hotels in Sapa, that being said there is no avoiding the must. The service was excellent: they gave us cinnamon tea upon arrival, fixed the wheel on our luggage, gave us umbrellas to use, stored our luggage and had a common room to rest/ shower in. The hotel was beautiful and picturesque. There is no air conditioning. The location was right in town, the breakfast was great. There is a one hour laundry across the street that was fantastic after our incredible hike in the rain between the different villages.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseKnows416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLSSP, Front Office Manager at Chau Long Sapa Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear RoseKnows416

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor about your stay at Chau Long Sapa hotel

I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your overall experience while staying with us. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

we look forward to having the opportunity of being able to welcome you back to Chau Long Sapa hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel. We arrived early so the hotel held our luggage while we went on our day tour. When we returned our rooms were ready. We are a family of four (2 adults/2 teens) so we were separated into two, non-connecting rooms. The view from our room was facing the mountains so that was beautiful. The breakfast was okay. It consisted of breads and cheeses and an egg station. The staff was very friendly and helpful. One thing to note that is very important and was helpful were the extra showers in the large waiting room downstairs. We were able to checkout, store our luggage safely, tour the town and clean up afterward before our train back to Hanoi that evening. That was very convenient at no additional cost.

The only downfall was the bathroom. The shower curtain was moldy and smelled of mildew. The toilet seat had a small amount of "something" left on the lid. It was small enough that I cleaned it and didn't bother to tell the front desk. Also, the soap and shampoo that the cleaning staff refilled was spilled over and placed sloppily back on the counter. I did "feel" like germs were everywhere when I was in the bathroom.

Other than that, it's a nice place to stay for one night. Any more nights I would have asked for a bathroom cleaning redo.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLSSP, Front Office Manager at Chau Long Sapa Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Beth S

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at Chau Long sapa hotel.
I was delighted to note that you were happy with our location, view,room, staff and our services as well.However, the tiny incidents that mentioned in your comment will be fixed immediately to ensure that our guests' stay will be pleasant and happy one.

Once more time, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Chau Long Sapa Hotel in near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 night 2 day train trip. Rooms were good enough. No safe. Shower was good. View was the best from upper floors. Breakfast was good. Have good shower facilities and billard/bar room after trek on last day before train

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank perthguy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLSSP, Front Office Manager at Chau Long Sapa Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear perthguy83

On behalf of Chau Long Sapa Hotel, I would like to express our sincere thanks for your valuable comment about our hotel on Tripadvisor
I was glad to know that you enjoyed your overall experience while staying with us. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

we look forward to welcoming you back to Chau Long Sapa hotel on near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

For the price, you just can't complain. It's certainly not a four-star lodge, but it's a more-than-decent room, the staff is friendly and helpful, the location is very good (just off the main drag, so not quite as noisy as some other hotels may be, but still very close to all the shops and restaurants. The breakfasts were so fun, with all the great choices and good coffee.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLSSP, Front Office Manager at Chau Long Sapa Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Sarah D

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor about your stay at Chau Long Sapa hotel

I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your overall experience while staying with us. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

we look forward to having the opportunity of being able to welcome you back to Chau Long Sapa hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.3 mi away
Sapa Dragon Hotel
Sapa Dragon Hotel
#1 of 65 in Sapa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sapa Luxury Hotel
Sapa Luxury Hotel
#16 of 65 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sapa Unique Hotel
Sapa Unique Hotel
#9 of 65 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sapa Paradise View Hotel
0.2 mi away
Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
Amazing Hotel Sapa
Amazing Hotel Sapa
#18 of 65 in Sapa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chau Long Sapa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chau Long Sapa Hotel

Property: Chau Long Sapa Hotel
Address: 24 Dong Loi Street, Sapa 21000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chau Long Sapa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chau Long Sapa Hotel 2 is still the best location in Sapa, thus all the rooms freshly renovated (new floor + beds + flat TV) you will have a breathtaking view to the mountains and Muong Hoa Valley on your private balcony. The hotel offers free Internet facilities for its guests and also have the best tours and trekkings in Sapa area with local guides. Come see by yourself and experience the difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Chau Long Sapa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chau Long Hotel Sapa
Chau Long Sapa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing