We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mountant view , nice staff with excellent service !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chau Long Sapa Hotel
Ranked #43 of 79 Hotels in Sapa
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel really is a family , staffs very friendly and helpful, always show us if have requested. the rooms is cozy, comfortable, I appreciated the complementary fresh water,coffes and teamaking facilities and the room was warm and toasty with a heater, electric hilter and hot shower. free wifi, good tv, wardrobe, new fridge. It was quiet even though the hotel is located in the center town, it just spent few minutes to sapa market, local church, sapa lake. The buffet breakfast was fantastic. was great starting to everyday in a week. words by words can not tell how good it was...I finally . ........thanks for your help us, during the stayed in this hotel. my family hope coming back soon near future . see you again. !

Room Tip: stay at higher floor with private baconly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank truly sapa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLSSP, Front Office Manager at Chau Long Sapa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear ESG s

On behalf of Chau Long Sapa Hotel, I would like to express our sincere thanks for your valuable comment during your stay at Chau Long Sapa hotel.

I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your overall experience while staying with us. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

we look forward to welcoming you back to Chau Long Sapa hotel on near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 592 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

We ummed and arghed about accommodation in Sapa but went with this Hotel as recommended by Travel Agent. We upgraded to a very large room we felt, for Sapa Standards. It was comfortable but Not a very Big Heater and it had been snowing. Unlucky for us we had Hot water Issues which we just put Down to the very cold Weather but it Seems its a reoccurring Issue as they just Told us to keep the Tap Running until its gets hot. Seemed wasteful to us but worked eventually but made us Late for our Tours so be prepared. Otherwise the Hotel was Lovely with the Open Fire and Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TTB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLSSP, Front Office Manager at Chau Long Sapa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear TTB75

Thank you very much for choosing Chau Long Sapa and for your review of our Hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are - at Chau Long Sapa Hotel - happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with our staffs, room, and our services as well . Your mentioned issue concerning the hot water will be fixed during the maintained period.

Once again, thank for your comment and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The good...Great location, excellent housekeeping, very good breakfast selection. We were greeted with a hit-the-spot welcome tea. Not so good...After the first day, problems with the internet. The worst was difficulty with the hot water. We were there at the end of December when it was very cold (near freezing) so the lack of hot shower was not nice. It was not cold, but not hot either. We were in room 507.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLSSP, Front Office Manager at Chau Long Sapa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Taylor B.

Thank you for staying with us, on behalf of Chau Long Sapa Hotel I would like to express our sincerely thanks for your feedback.

What's a pity that your stay did not convenience as expected and we are very sorry for that. We surely that your mention issues concerning the infrastructure and services will be improved to up your expectation. And we are sorry for the inconvenience that caused during your stay.

Once more time, thank you for choosing Chau Long Sapa Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back on near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

2 days 1 night stay at this hotel booked by local travel agent. In general, it was up my expectation: room is good with mountain view, friendly staff. It's highly appreciate the waiting room whilte waiting for check in. Reccommended

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hiep N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLSSP, Front Office Manager at Chau Long Sapa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Hiep N

On behalf of Chau Long Sapa Hotel, I would like to express our sincere thanks for your valuable comment during your stay at Chau Long Sapa hotel.

I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your overall experience while staying with us. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

we look forward to having the opportunity of being able to welcome you back to Chau Long Sapa hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The hotel was booked by an agency, and it is an ok choice. The matrasses were good, not too hard. The views - wonderful. Staff - very friendly and try to be helpful. It is a big hotel though and some things could be better. Breakfast - buffet style, you have to get up earlier to get the choices and warmer food. But Pho is available and it is hot. Tea, coffee - do not have expectations and you will be fine.

Spa - we had a couple's massage - ok facilities but cold. Also, the girls could do with a better training as it was more of a rub than massage. We wanted sauna afterwards, and we did get it. But it was cold as the girls only switched it on after the massage :(. I guess they have never had one or else they would know that it takes up to an hour for it to heat up. Same with the whirlpool. Oh well. At least we lucked out with the weather.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ingute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLSSP, Front Office Manager at Chau Long Sapa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Ingute

On behalf of Chau Long Sapa Hotel, I would like to express our sincere thanks for your experiences during your stay at Chau Long Sapa Hotel

We are happy to know that our services, staffs, amenities... are up your expectation. However, the tiny incidents that mentioned in your comment will be fixed immediately to ensure that our guests' stay will be pleasant and happy one.

Once more time, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Chau Long Sapa Hotel in near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Being there last month, it was a great pleasure to stay at this hotel: hotel location is excellent, room is ok, staffs are wonderful. The restaurant with great choice of foods and drinks, especially the breakfast. I do hope to return in the near future

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLSSP, Front Office Manager at Chau Long Sapa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Anh H

Thank you so much for spending time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us and really enjoyed the service from our team. Your satisfaction is always our best reward.

We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in Sapa and please feel free to contact us for any future reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Great hotel to stay in after a 3 nights hike in the valley. Located 1 minute walk from the main street. The rooms all face the valley and are clean and well furnished. The service was good and breakfast surprisingly good for the western part of it.
Only negative point, the pool is not well maintained.

Room Tip: If I'm correct, all rooms face the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLSSP, Front Office Manager at Chau Long Sapa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Nathan M

Thank you so much for your review of our Hotel !

We are - at Chau Long Sapa Hotel - happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our rooms, services, staffs, foods... are up your expectation. Your mentioned issued will be fixed during the maintained period.

Once again, thank for your comment and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future and thanks for your recommendation .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.1 mi away
Sapa Paradise View Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sapa Diamond Hotel
Sapa Diamond Hotel
#16 of 79 in Sapa
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sapa Unique Hotel
Sapa Unique Hotel
#11 of 79 in Sapa
675 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bamboo Sapa Hotel
Bamboo Sapa Hotel
#34 of 79 in Sapa
504 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sapa Clay House - Mountain Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chau Long Sapa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chau Long Sapa Hotel

Address: 24 Dong Loi Street, Sapa 21000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Sapa
Price Range: $41 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chau Long Sapa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chau Long Sapa Hotel 2 is still the best location in Sapa, thus all the rooms freshly renovated (new floor + beds + flat TV) you will have a breathtaking view to the mountains and Muong Hoa Valley on your private balcony. The hotel offers free Internet facilities for its guests and also have the best tours and trekkings in Sapa area with local guides. Come see by yourself and experience the difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Chau Long Sapa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chau Long Hotel Sapa
Chau Long Sapa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing