We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveler rating
101
142
78
44
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
101
142
78
44
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sa pa flights of stairs early in the morning fireplace floor mountains hanoi guide tours clouds treks tourists fansipan motorbike
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 379 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2015 via mobile

This hotel has some of the most amazing views with a rooftop restaurant and garden. The room was clean and the price great.

I didn't go with their local guide but I talked to her a few times and she had a great sense of humour.

Thr staff were very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank EEHogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2015 via mobile

This hotel has nice view from the room. Its convenient to walk to town's center. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Room is clean but quite small cause furniture is large.
I really enjoy the morning when going to 7th floor and try Sapa's cuisine.

Date of stay: September 2014
1  Thank NgocLe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

Rooms in the main building were full, but they have another building, unmarked, across the street, so I was put there...I only paid a low price for a single room, 12 $, but I got a big twin room with a great mountain view, absolutely great value...room wasn't too cold coz in the afternoon sunshine came thru the windows, that warmed warmed up the room room quite nicely...shower was very hot too, but low pressure

Date of stay: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belgianguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Not only a wonderful little village to explore, Sapa is beautiful. The staff at Cat Cat View were wonderful and very helpful! The room was clean and the staff were always available to answer any questions. Food at their restaurant was good as well. Lemon sugar pancake with vietnamese coffee was a great start to the day!

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Modds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Apparently common in hotels in SA PA:
- no heating in the rooms (aircon blocked), windows and dors are not providing much of isolation!
- there is a fireplace, but wood lasts only for max 30min (you need to buy if you need more wood)
- we had an electric blanket as the way to warm ourselves up.
- wifi very week in the room
- we overpaid!

In Dec it was around 8-12 degrees Celcius during the day, humidity around 90%. So quite cold! Similar tempratures we had in the room! Also, the 3 days we were in Sa Pa were cloudy and foggy so we didn't really get any views.

I imagine it can be a great location during the time when the outside temperature is much higher.

Room tip: If a room is not marked as providing a view then you will not have a chance to get a room with a view. So either you pay more, either you enjoy the views from the terras.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicol21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews