We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, lovely room and helpful staff”
Review of Kenpas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kenpas Hotel
Ranked #110 of 152 Sapa B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This hotel is a real gem in Sapa, we were picked up from the bus station and given a very reasonable deal on bed & breakfast. The breakfast was served on the balcony overlooking the mighty Fansipan and was a perfect start to the day. Rooms were great, clean and spacious. We left early one day to go and explore the surrounding villages and they allowed us to rent motorbikes at 6am as well as giving us a takeaway breakfast, going out of their way to help us. Sam especially was a great help, letting us charge our laptops and talk on Skype on the reception desk after we had checked out, and the owner served us Vietnamese tea as we waiting for us bus, which they had booked for us. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottyatk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenpas V, Manager at Kenpas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Scottyatk,
Thank you so much for your great review on us here. Our staffs and I were so happy to get to know that you was enjoyable at your time with us. Sam just started her work for two months but she is the most lovable and careful staff of us that make Kenpas Hotel is so proud of her. We are happy to know that she did help you a lot back in Sapa as well your stay there. All of us can not want to see you someday soon in your next trip. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Kenpas Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 31 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Big recommendation goes to Kenpas sapa . For the great service offered, the clean rooms, the breakfast and the smiley faces. :-)
Plus the information we got from Sam was spot on.
And it's a good place to buy trekking equipment . Kind enough to give us a good deal for motorbikes too.
Will definitely visit again!
Thank you so much!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Nicky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We booked a room last minute and were happy with what we received. A very reasonable price with breakfast included (just noodle soup but not bad) and clean towels provided. There was also a tv in the room if you wanted. The staff were all very kind and welcoming and quick to respond to any requests. Would recommend them if you are looking for a clean, basic room.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenpas V, Manager at Kenpas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Raymond,
Thank you so much for spending your time reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We are so happy when we know that you guys had a great time with us. We can not wait to see you at our hotel as well at Sapa in your next Vietnam trip so we may serve you the top service of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

They've provided everything I've needed, the top room has awesome view to the mountains and great location also. The rooms are very clean and nice and the stuff very friendly. Hot water and all the rest! :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Federaf2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

i did not sleap at the hotel but was treated as a welcome guest.the tours i booked were great and well priced and during my stay in sapa i was helped with everything i neaded from a quick shower to the odd guidance.
simply a great place!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
3  Thank avsem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I arrived in Sapa with no hotel arranged. I located another traveler and he referred me to this great hotel! Though an outdoor gear store on the bottom, there are 4-5 floors of hotel rooms above it. Not sure of my travel plans, I did end up staying 5-6 nights. The entire staff was very friendly, kind, and extemely helpful. I even ended up having a tasty vietnamese dinner with them, which they cooked. They answered all my questions and made my stay very pleasant. Rooms are a great value for the price, and location can't be beaten. I recommend this hotel for your next stay in Sapa.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KmkTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenpas V, Director of Sales at Kenpas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you so much for your time to review our Kenpas Hotel. That would be a great encouragement for all the staff to keep up the work. We are so happy to see that you had a nice stay with us. Your 5 stars rating makes us feel confident that we are on track and we will do our best to provide customers with valuable service. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at our charming little hotel.
We thank you once again for your support and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kenpas Hotel (Sapa)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Kenpas Hotel is situated above the Kenpas Outdoor Discovery store. We were first drawn to the location by the abundance of Western sizes and high quality trekking items. As we talked with the staff, we also learned that they operated a small hotel upstairs with rooms at a great price. The location of the hotel can't be beat; it is directly across from the Water Fountain and Church at the city center and the view out of the cityview rooms is absolutely wonderful. As a family with three children, we can quickly determine whether we are in fact welcome at a hotel and I have so say that the staff members at Kenpas are some of the friendliest staff we have yet to meet at hotel in Vietnam. We look forward to our next visit.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank shrewdwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.4 mi away
Sapa Auberge Hotel
Sapa Auberge Hotel
#48 of 73 in Sapa
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casablanca Hotel
Casablanca Hotel
#57 of 73 in Sapa
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sapa Elite Hotel
Sapa Elite Hotel
#11 of 152 in Sapa
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Green Valley Hotel
Green Valley Hotel
#23 of 149 in Sapa
152 reviews
8.9 mi away
Topas Ecolodge
Topas Ecolodge
#11 of 73 in Sapa
764 reviews
0.3 mi away
Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenpas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenpas Hotel

Address: 011 Xuan Vien Street, Sapa, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Sapa
Price Range: $14 - $17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kenpas Hotel is located at the heart of Sapa town, directly across from the water fountain, the small church and the city square. Its city view rooms and hotel balconies provide a wonderful view of Sapa itself as well as the ridge of mountains bordering Sapa to the South. Each room is clean, comfortable and well- furnished. Staff members are professional and hospitable!Our staff members are eager to help you make the most of your time in Sapa. We can help you find cost-effective and meaningful ways to explore all of the cultural and geographic beauty the region offers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kenpas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing