We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pho”

Little SaPa Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 140 Restaurants in Sapa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Pho”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Had our first lunch in Sapa at Little Sapa when we came across it on our walk. Ordered Pho Ga and cold spring rolls thinking they would both be small dishes as the price was incredibly cheap. In fact the Pho came out in the largest serving I had seen in Vietnam. I couldn't get through the cold rolls! The Pho was delicious. My husband also had Pho and an order of springs rolls. With 2 beers the bill came to VND180,000. Great food, great price.
We will be heading back here again during our stay.
PS. Don't go for the service, just the food. This goes for a number of cafés in Sapa though.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomson88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    235
    88
    33
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Ok but not brilliant”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

If you are not so used to SE Asian food, this would be great. For us it was a little bland. It may have been what we ordered, but neither dish, although well cooked had a lot of flavour.
Food is well priced, service ok. If it is your first time visiting Asia or you need some "safe" food we would highly recommend eating here.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank johnda667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This little restaurant is a real find and you won't be disappointed. The food is simple yet very tasty and the service is friendly and attentive. We ate (lunch) here twice and would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great restaurant”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We ate here for dinner and it was great. We had the vegetable spring rolls (fantastic), vegetable curry, another entree i cannot remember, and apple pancakes for desert. All the food was really good and the price is good for sapa. I would recommend checking this spot out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Surfingj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best value in Sapa”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Just had a small lunch here . Poor guys had no power for 7 hours that day but provided good service. Candels on the table and most dishes still available

Vietnamese fried spring rolls ( very good & nice dipping sauce )
H,mong king soup ( very different and tasty )
Some drinks all for about 105 000 dong

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Calvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little SaPa Restaurant also viewed

 
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 

Been to Little SaPa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing