We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sapa Paradise View Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$334
$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
    Sapa Dragon Hotel(Sapa)
    $70
    $68
    Travelocity
    View Deal
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    $258
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $14
    Hostelworld.com
    View Deal
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    $10
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $148
    $130
    HotelQuickly
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $53
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Excellent 5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (809)
    Filter reviews
    809 results
    Traveler rating
    652
    127
    24
    2
    4
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    652
    127
    24
    2
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmr davidchicken sandwichtemporary roomfruit basketstar serviceprepared sandwichesall you can eatnight traineach afternoontrain stationcomplimentary waterwelcome drinkcinnamon teaearly checkbus tripcorner rooma wonderful stay
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    477 - 482 of 809 reviews
    Reviewed April 3, 2014

    The hotel staff was very helpful and communicative before we arrived. We booked our trekking tour through the hotel and were not disappointed. They picked us up from the train, though the shuttle bus was overcrowded and not equipped for transporting luggage. When we arrived, it was before check-in, but the hotel offered us a room to shower and breakfast (at no charge, even though it was an extra day's breakfast). When we returned from that day's trek, they had moved our suitcases to our room for the night and offered suggestions for dinner. While we were getting cleaned up, they brought up cakes and smoothies that were delicious. Mr David and Mr Kim were so helpful and concerned about us having an enjoyable stay with them. They even packed us sandwiches to bring on the train that night. The only sub-par aspect was the shuttle to the train, but that was not specific to this hotel (seems to be a common shuttle that goes around to all the hotels in town, picking people up. and, overall, it wasn't too bad). Regarding the room, the room was fairly spacious, included a refrigerator. We found the beds a bit hard (but we prefer soft). The bathroom layout was a little strange with the drain outside of the shower, but perfectly functional, and for the price, I have no complaints

    • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Natalie D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 2, 2014

    We did the standard journey in the train up from Ha Noi during the week. The busiest times are the week end when the extended markets are buzzing. From the word go this hotel fantastic. The manager Mr David and the deputy Manager Mr Kim are tireless in making sure that you have the most enjoyable stay. As we arrived early we were hoping for an early check in...no problem they had already considered it and had it all prepared. They give a great briefing on everything available and possibilities in the area. The room was bright and airy with views towards the mountains. The bathroom was clean and well appointed and they had checked to make sure the water was hit after the train journey. Very considerate and much appreciated. They had the restaurant remain open so that newly arriving guests could have a breakfast if they wanted. The room had a wonderful comfy... Yes comfy bed with beautiful new and spotlessly white bed linen.
    There was even a lovely complementary basket of fresh fruit and fresh flowers .
    A special feature of this hotel was the wonderful philosophy of employing talented , clever and super friendly local Hmong people in the hotel. These people are some of the sweetest on the planet and just make you melt with their soft sweet manners and voices. We fell in love with Ms Chu who works in the restaurant and was so attentive and kind. She also served us when we had the delicious and memorable salmon hot pot for dinner. DONT miss that.
    This hotel was forever surprising with its continuous value added service . Fresh mango smoothies and juice with warm pineapple cakes delivered again by the darling Ms Chu without warning in the afternoon after a good hike around the town and environs was such a delightful surprise.
    The offer of an umbrella and so many other un requested kindnesses made this hotel exceptional. It is very well maintained and exceptionally well managed. The friendliness is OUTSTANDING!
    We highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning to stay in Sapa as it is very well located to the market, square and the shopping strip. What a treat and a pleasure staying here.

    Room Tip: We stayed in room 201 which is only a few steps up from the lobby and a few down to the restaurant. There is no lift and if you are older it is worth asking for a lower room although it is only 4 storeys and ther views higher must be even better. They gave us an upgrade too without bidding. Try to get a room with a view of the valley as the scenes are unsurpassed. Always ask the managers if you are not totally satisfied as they will go above and beyond to satisfy your requests. We had our best sleep in Vietnam here and are not looking forward to going back to concrete in Ha Noi:-)
    • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank goldenroadpilgrim
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 31, 2014

    We've stayed there only for 1 night but the hotel is incredible. The location is next to the market area and close from everything.
    The service is the main reason why you should choose this hotel.

    PS : Don't hesitate to get the Suite bedroom to enjoy the amazing view. Definilty worth it !

    • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Nickie C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 31, 2014

    What we liked:
    - exceptional service from Mr David and Mr Kim , who are truly dedicated and committed staff (either one / both of them are always manning the front desk 24/7)
    - complimentary room for shower before check in and after check out
    - complimentary upgrade to a room with a balcony and partial mountain view
    - even though we did not purchase our train tickets through the hotel, they still helped us to arrange for collection of the train tickets at the Lao Cai train station for our return journey to Hanoi

    Some areas for improvement:
    - limited breakfast menu, perhaps the hotel can consider serving a buffet breakfast instead so that the guests can have a wider variety of food to choose from
    - computer in the room was not working , but this was a small issue since we had our smart phones and there was wifi

    • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank ETYC
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 31, 2014

    We stayed here in mid Feb. As the day and night were very cold, we were looking for a hotel with good heating, warm shower and bedding. The hotel did not disappoint. Our deluxe room was of a good size and comfortable, with free wifi access from a laptop provided in the room. The bedspread was spotlessly white and clean. Each day, we have a complimentary bottle of Vietnam red wine and a fruit basket. The Vietnamese wine was surprisingly good. What we like best was free fruit juice and warmly baked cakes (similar to muffins) served to your room upon our return from a tired day out.

    Breakfast was served to order, as such, were a little slow. They were adequate, and of course, you can order more than one main dish.

    We booked a private tour through the hotel to visit the minority villages. But the driver who spoke no English, brought us back earlier than the expected duration. Our request for a photo taking diversion was also declined, though prior agreement was made at booking. We felt short changed and brought the matter to the manager, who promptly apologized and gave us a decent discount without much fanfare.

    After checking out of the hotel, we were pleasantly surprised that the manager gaves us two bottles of mineral water for the 3 hour long journey to Bac Ha. These are little gestures that make our holiday much more enjoyable.

    • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank junland
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews