We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful views, very helpful and nice staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sapa Lodge

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sapa Lodge
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Sapa
belgica
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, very helpful and nice staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed here 2 days and one night. On arrival we had a very complete breakfast and then we could go to our rooms before 12h! The rooms have an incredible view, airco and was very clean. The staff in the hotel was very friendly and helpful. Excellent experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silvia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    175
    100
    39
    21
See reviews for
78
262
44
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

i stay in this hotel for 2 days and 1 night arranged by a tour that i booked from hanoi. the hotel staff is very friendly and the great thing about this hotel is they give us room for shower in the morning when we arrive and would like to go to the trekking and also when we are going back to hanoi using overnight train although we havent check in or check out. anyhow this hotel is very full and busy so that when we enter the room, we found out that the bedsheet didn't changed. we could find somebody hair on the bedsheet and it obviously seen that it havent been repleced. it really unacceptable. through the tour, they apologize and give us discount for the tour but still we cannot accept that they do not replace the bedsheet after being use by other guest. We think they do not wash the towel properly also after use by other people they may be just iron it so it feel warm and the guests think that it just washed since we can also find somebody hair in the towel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank novianti f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gosport, hants
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel, independently. On confirmation Mr Tony Tran the manager emailed and gave advice on collection from the station. On arrival we were greeted warmly had breakfast, up graded our room to one with a view. The hotel is in town and within walking distance of everything you need. We took the hotel up on their daily treks, well worth it. We enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra night. Best hotel we've stayed in on our 3 week Vietnam adventure.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jojo260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Considering the price, the hotel is good. We were upgraded to a room overlooking the mountain. We had some issues with the hot water and we could not find the ceiling light, but overall it was ok. Clean, decent breakfast, good customer service.
Nice spot to discover Sapa.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Betiana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We loved Sapa Lodge!! especially the family room which was more like a huge flat with 3 massive king size beds, a terrace overlooking the hills... Had the bottom floor to ourselves.. Really felt like being at home! We celebrated Nana s bday and the staff joined us with their surprise cake and a bottle of wine! They were absolutely brilliant!! they sang and danced with us ..family feeling!!
Huong and Thu were really helpful! Bravo Sapa Lodge!!! Best huge room ever!

Room Tip: Bottom floor family room!!! A must for space and huge beds!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valprovence1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Wow what place. The rooms were spacious with all mod cons, clean, bright, and what views. The mountains, the terrain from the windows, just watching the mountain mist rolling in was fascinating. The staff were friendly and could not do enough to help. Their english was very good and are improving all the time(front and centre staff) The food was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to everyone

Room Tip: Just check that room is facing the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel has a welcoming lobby, nice breakfast, convenient location, and great view. And while the rooms are nicely appointed, you need to check for mold. Two rooms assigned to our group were a problem. Both were located on the lowest level. But as far as staff is concerned, you won't find a more enthusiastic bunch anywhere.
The biggest drawback involves not the hotel, but the indigenous population who await you at the front door and hound you as you walk the town with "buy from me". Also be very wary of pick pockets. We witnessed one who got caught and hauled off.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the lowest level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanCMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.4 mi away
Sapa Dragon Hotel
Sapa Dragon Hotel
#1 of 65 in Sapa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
2.8 mi away
Eco Palms House
Eco Palms House
#5 of 65 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Luxury Hotel
Sapa Luxury Hotel
#16 of 65 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sapa Unique Hotel
Sapa Unique Hotel
#8 of 65 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sapa Vista Hotel
Sapa Vista Hotel
#12 of 65 in Sapa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sapa Legend Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapa Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Lodge

Property: Sapa Lodge
Address: 018A Muong Hoa Street | next to Cau May Str, Sapa, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sapa Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sapa lodge is located on a quiet street on the way to Lao Chai & Tavan village. The hotel with great mountain view and the comfortable room. Come to enjoy with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sapa Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing