We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sapa Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$27
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$89
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$38
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$24
$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$20
$14
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
213
193
111
43
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
193
111
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain viewsister hotelhot watergreat viewricehotel is locatedconstruction noiseovernight train from hanoicomfortable roomafter checking outtrain stationgreat roomstayed for one nightfamily roomhotel stafftown centreno elevator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 584 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time in the Sapa Lodge, the rooms were nice and clean, and we enjoyed especially the friendly and highly customer-oriented staff which also organized a interesting trekking tour to smaller villages. Additional, we booked our night train by Sapa Lodge - everything worked fine.

We can highly recommend the Sapa Lodge Hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank StefanP_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in the heart of SaPa Town, new, very clean and in walking distance to everything in town. Great view. Good breakfast selection. The staff were incredibly helpful and often went out of their way to ensure our stay here (and in other cities in Vietnam!) was smooth / pleasant! We would definitely stay again!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank dvpeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This was my first time in Sapa and it was a very memorable time for us. The hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful, getting us checked in during the very early morning of our arrival. The hotel is located in a great central location in town and served as a very convenient base for our travels to the minority tribe villages and surrounding mountains. One concern during the first day and night was the very cold weather and the apparent lack of heat and hot water provided by the hotel. The staff quickly brought us a space heater and instructed us on the proper use of the hot water. I would suggest the hotel consider a longer lasting supply of hot water during the cold winter months. But that was our only issue. Smaller items I am sure will be added (shower caps, for example) as the new owner takes charge. But the hotel rooms, lobby, etc., were very clean and the bed comfortable. The mountain air and view of Fansipan Mountain, central location, and friendly staff made it all worthwhile. I recommend Sapa Lodge Hotel and would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: request the upper floor with a balcony.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

After staying at another hotel which was ok but noisy we looked on tripadvisor for another hotel and saw Sapa lodge. This hotel was exactly what we were looking for. We had an unbeatable view and a huge room. The bathroom was lovely and the beds were very comfortable. The service was brilliant and they helped us plan out what we could do in Sapa and we were so grateful as they gave us the best experience we had in Vietnam. They told us we could hire out motorbikes and drive up to Silver waterfall which was not really flowing but the ride was so much fun, highlight of our trip! Without them we would not have done that. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

A comfortable one-night stay in Sapa Lodge Hotel. Centrally located in the Sapa town area. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the hotel was kind enough to upgrade one of our rooms to a deluxe. The staff were attentive and quick to provide assistance (e.g. booking transport, arranging tours). Breakfast is a fairly decent spread, it's good enough to keep your tummy full, but don't expect the high standards of a city hotel. The challenge, especially visiting in the colder months, would be the heating for the shower. The hot water intervals at every 15 mins, after which, wait another 15mins for the next interval, so you would have to take really quick showers! Overall, a lovely stay and will I'll definitely select Sapa Lodge Hotel if I'm visiting again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank be-a-travel-junkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews