We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Thumbs Up!”
Review of Sapa Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sapa Lodge Hotel
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in Sapa
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I enjoyed my stay here! Breathtaking view from the room. All the staff especially Flower were very friendly. Location is good also. Very near to the market and some shops.Wish i could have stayed longer. Will come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 577 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time in the Sapa Lodge, the rooms were nice and clean, and we enjoyed especially the friendly and highly customer-oriented staff which also organized a interesting trekking tour to smaller villages. Additional, we booked our night train by Sapa Lodge - everything worked fine.

We can highly recommend the Sapa Lodge Hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank StefanP_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in the heart of SaPa Town, new, very clean and in walking distance to everything in town. Great view. Good breakfast selection. The staff were incredibly helpful and often went out of their way to ensure our stay here (and in other cities in Vietnam!) was smooth / pleasant! We would definitely stay again!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank dvpeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This was my first time in Sapa and it was a very memorable time for us. The hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful, getting us checked in during the very early morning of our arrival. The hotel is located in a great central location in town and served as a very convenient base for our travels to the minority tribe villages and surrounding mountains. One concern during the first day and night was the very cold weather and the apparent lack of heat and hot water provided by the hotel. The staff quickly brought us a space heater and instructed us on the proper use of the hot water. I would suggest the hotel consider a longer lasting supply of hot water during the cold winter months. But that was our only issue. Smaller items I am sure will be added (shower caps, for example) as the new owner takes charge. But the hotel rooms, lobby, etc., were very clean and the bed comfortable. The mountain air and view of Fansipan Mountain, central location, and friendly staff made it all worthwhile. I recommend Sapa Lodge Hotel and would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: request the upper floor with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

After staying at another hotel which was ok but noisy we looked on tripadvisor for another hotel and saw Sapa lodge. This hotel was exactly what we were looking for. We had an unbeatable view and a huge room. The bathroom was lovely and the beds were very comfortable. The service was brilliant and they helped us plan out what we could do in Sapa and we were so grateful as they gave us the best experience we had in Vietnam. They told us we could hire out motorbikes and drive up to Silver waterfall which was not really flowing but the ride was so much fun, highlight of our trip! Without them we would not have done that. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

A comfortable one-night stay in Sapa Lodge Hotel. Centrally located in the Sapa town area. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the hotel was kind enough to upgrade one of our rooms to a deluxe. The staff were attentive and quick to provide assistance (e.g. booking transport, arranging tours). Breakfast is a fairly decent spread, it's good enough to keep your tummy full, but don't expect the high standards of a city hotel. The challenge, especially visiting in the colder months, would be the heating for the shower. The hot water intervals at every 15 mins, after which, wait another 15mins for the next interval, so you would have to take really quick showers! Overall, a lovely stay and will I'll definitely select Sapa Lodge Hotel if I'm visiting again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank be-a-travel-junkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

I booked the stay via agoda based on good reviews, however was sceptical about the location (looked to be at the end of a street). It was actually a good location, and very near the entrance to our trek. Hotel entrance looks impressive, staff were friendly and helpful. They offered a room upgrade for us$10 and it had the most beautiful view with a balcony! A must for anybody staying here. Breakfast was good, beds comfy, room clean. However the setback as probably mentioned by other travellers would be the water heater. It comes on hot, then cold the next 3-5 minutes. We were frozen (Winter season now) Overall, we had a real good stay. I recommend this place to all if you don't mind not showering...

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Choojx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.3 mi away
Sapa Panorama Hotel
Sapa Panorama Hotel
#29 of 79 in Sapa
558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Unique Hotel
Sapa Unique Hotel
#11 of 79 in Sapa
675 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sapa View Hotel
Sapa View Hotel
#65 of 79 in Sapa
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Sapa Diamond Hotel
Sapa Diamond Hotel
#16 of 79 in Sapa
50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cat Cat Garden Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sapa Auberge Hotel
Sapa Auberge Hotel
#52 of 79 in Sapa
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapa Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Lodge Hotel

Address: 018A Muong Hoa Street, Sapa 33000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in Sapa
Price Range: $21 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sapa Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sapa lodge is located on a quiet street on the way to Lao Chai & Tavan village. The hotel with great mountain view and the comfortable room. Come to enjoy with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Sapa Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing