We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$16
$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$32
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$23
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$21
$20
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$30
$20
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $24/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$21
$20
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$21
$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$25
$22
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $26/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
128
77
35
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
77
35
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbad smell comingvip roomgreat viewspeaks perfect englishhiking tripsteep walkthe hotel staffspacious roommin walkelectric blanketsmountain rangelao cai train stationview from the balconyearly checksa pabreakfast was includedan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 265 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Service was outstanding and the staff was very friendly, who also helped us greatly with picking activities. The Hotel has the best view in Sapa of the mountain ranges and incredible breakfast/ dining/ bar terrace which overlooks the mountains. The room was beautiful and spacious with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was very nice and clean. We absolutely loved our stay and would happily recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yulia1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

You arrive in this Shangri La place in the mountains after a day (or night) trip, and you realise that this is the best place you've been to in Vietnam.
Dong, the manager is without doubt the most hardworking and effective manager we came across during our entire trip (10 weeks). Absolutely nothing is too much for her to organise.
We had dinner here 3 nights and were never dissapointed. One night later than usual, we ordered and 5 minutes later the chef arrived to cook, another 5 minutes and the ingredients arrived.
What you get is something of a lottery, but hey, that was part of the fun, and it was always great food
Breakfast on the patio, with the surrounding mountain views, and you don't want to leave.
We (the family) were totally knocked out by everything here.
Just absolutely FANTASTIC!
Try to be here on the week end for the Bac Ha H'Mong market on Sundays

Room Tip: Balcony, or mountain view is a knock out
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Batsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We really want to put up the extra star and we're sure they will be getting plenty in the future. Lovely new building, stylish with plenty of local craftwork used. We checked into a large room on the side but asked to change to a smaller room with balcony at the front for the view. Very clean and nice bathroom. Reception staff have good English and are very helpful. Food ranged from good to great but you may have difficulties in the restaurant. The menu is laid out in an unusual way and the lovely young staff have limited English. We didn't always get what we asked for and if this is a problem you can overcome it by ordering through the reception staff. An example was fried pork turned up as crumbed chicken. Our big problem was that like other places in Vietnam, if they run out of ingredients for cocktails they will substitute. But there are good places in the town for a pre dinner drink. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: The larger room is spacious but has limited views and no balcony. The front has stunning views and a balcony but is smaller with no mini bar.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dickmaleny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The view from the hotel, especially a balcony, is the best! Like you're sitting in the top of the mountain..can't miss it!
And all the staff is very helpful and Ms.Name, the manager, is super nice and make the stay even better.. Super recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noinidnoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Fantastic staff, views out of this world...peace and harmony, great place just to get away from it all. Freshest air I have ever smelt. Went on a few interesting (easy) treks and met the local Hmong tribesand bought souvenirs at really good prices. Staff are interesting, they will sit and talk to you and the MD makes you feel really welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goalkeeperdarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews