We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Elysian Sapa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elysian Sapa Hotel
Ranked #24 of 68 Hotels in Sapa
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This hotel was fantastic. The customer service was exceptional. The staff were very friendly and even provided us with a room to stay in for a short 1 hour period because we arrived before check in. The breakfast and dinner food was very nice and whenever we were sitting in the lobby, one of the staff members gave us some of their "Sapa Tea", which was very nice. The main person of service who checks you in whose name is Luan is a very nice person and so too is the owner Tony. The rooms were clean, the bathroom was nice. The rooms had cable TV, free bottled water and coffee. The beds had electric blankets for the cold weather in Sapa and there was a closet to place any jackets if need be. Overall this hotel was fantastic. Great service, great food, great rooms and great staff.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the mountains, or a room near the balcony where you can view from, trus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    78
    40
    16
    7
See reviews for
23
134
37
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Ha Noi, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at the deluxe room up top, the view was just crazy. Service and staff were great. The room was nice and clean.
When we were there, there was a lot of snow so it was very cold. We were provided a fan sized heater which didn't really warm up in the big room. But it was unusual to be that cold so we could understand they didn't have heater installed in the room. We had an electric blanket so it was warm in bed.
The balcony up top wasn't private so it was a little awkward when we were in the room, tried to get the sun in and people went to the balcony and could see us in the room. But the view from the balcony was really worth some privacy infringement.
Great hotel to stay in Sapa.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We feel very happy for being brave to choose this brand new hotel for our stay in Sa Pa. Tony, the owner is doing his outmost for his clients comfort and satisfaction. He is probably the most kind host we have found during our trips, always smiley and friendly, extremely helpful. He helped us to organise non-touristic, hassle-free tours around and he even took us in his motorbike to the hospital when we needed some medical treatment.

The location is also very good, it's in the center, just a few steps away from the local market and principal square.

Prices are reasonable, we've got a very spacious and perfectly clean room for 25 USD, even had a great view on the main street from our window.

Their restaurant seems to be good, as well, at least their breakfast (we took a pho bo) and their papaya and banana flower salads are very delicious, so as spring rolls were tasty, as well - we've tried these.

Last memories about Tony is him waving to us with a very honest smile while leaving back to Lao Cai with the transfer.

Tony and his hotel simply deserves the 5 star rating. Thanks once again for making our stay even better. We wish and predict you a great success!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank termick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Location: Off the popular high street so it's noisy and busy.

Bedroom: Stayed at 205 on first floor. Decent size (with a wardrobe and desk) and clean. Lovely fireplace feature but no fire. Free bottled water and tea/coffee. Bed has an electric blanket. Nice!

Bathroom: Big and clean. Hotel provides toothbrush, toothpaste, comb, shampoo, body gel and towels. Shower pressure is good but it seems after 10mins, no more hot water.

Staff: Viet was great. Although his English isn't fluent, at least he's eager to learn from other foreigners and patient.

Negatives: I find this hotel lacks the Vietnamese charm and style. They basically don't exist which is a shame. If you want a Western hotel and great cleanliness, this is it.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank m_smlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I went back to sapa and decided to choose Elysian Sapa Hotel again.

Stayed here for 3 nights. I noticed the change in staffs but however Tony's father and staff still remembered me (it was 6 months since I last visited).

The room did not have any change and they (the staffs) made sure that the warm electric blanket is working (its really cold in Sapa during this period). This time the power plug is working perfectly ! The shower is still the best. Due to the bad weather in Sapa...I spend a lot of my time in the room and I am really glad that the TV in the room is working (images without distortion) and in fact has a lot of channels (National Geographic, Discovery Channel etc etc).

Thank you Tony and staffs for treating me as ur family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AaronPoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We decided to stay at this hotel after reading the reviews on tripadvisor. We booked a deluxe rooms with mountain view hoping to spend some quiet private time on the balcony enjoying the mountains of Sapa. The room had a big window and a balcony door facing the mountain, unfortunately, we had to keep the blinds closed most of the time as they were both facing a balcony space that could be used by everyone and was especially used by people going for a smoke. The worst part about the room was the smell of mold; by looking at the outside wall, it was clear that this was a widespread problem beyond just our room. When we asked the staff about it, they stated that "this was a problem with all the buildings in Sapa and that there is not much they can do about it". We were quite surprised that a hotel with mold problems was so highly rated.

Besides the room itself, the hotel is in a good location but 90% of hotels in Sapa are, as everything is within walking distance. Overall the staff was nice even though they tried to charge us for a couple of things extra when we were checking out. We ended up extending our stay in Sapa and booked a room in a different hotel for a third of the price we were paying for a very similar room without the mold but without the view.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahmouni2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Nice hotel with friendly staff. What made my stay there memorable was the kindness and help extended to me by the owner, Mr Tony.
I was there in August and met with an accident while exploring around with rented bike. Mr Tony went extra mile to send me to local hospital, bought medicine and made arrangement so that I could catch the train back to Hanoi for further treatment.
Mr Tony, I appreciate your help in time of need. I believe that you have set a very good example for the staff to follow after. God bless you and your business!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wan Chun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.1 mi away
Mimosa Hotel
Mimosa Hotel
#43 of 68 in Sapa
11 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sapa Lodge
Sapa Lodge
#21 of 68 in Sapa
552 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sapa Romance Hotel
Sapa Romance Hotel
#10 of 68 in Sapa
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sapa Unique Hotel
Sapa Unique Hotel
#13 of 68 in Sapa
629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sapa Luxury Hotel
Sapa Luxury Hotel
#20 of 68 in Sapa
498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sapa Capsule Hotel
Sapa Capsule Hotel
#39 of 68 in Sapa
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysian Sapa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysian Sapa Hotel

Property: Elysian Sapa Hotel
Address: 038 - Cau May Street, Sapa, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 68 Hotels in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Elysian Sapa Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Sapa town, on the most ancient street – still known as Food Quarter, Elysian Sapa Hotel is proud to be one of the best boutique hotels in Sapa. It’s merely 1 minute away from Sapa market, Sapa Church and the legendary Sapa love market.Elysian Sapa Hotel offers a modern and diverse range of services and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elysian Sapa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing