We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant~!”
Review of Elysian Sapa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elysian Sapa Hotel
Ranked #30 of 79 Hotels in Sapa
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My first ever trip to Sapa... and thanks Tony for your hospitality!
The sidewalk is a lil bit narrow, but I guess that's the trend there..
What touches me the most is the service provided.. from helping out with our luggages (I travel in a group of 11 ppl, quite big though), to all the touring guides provided, I would say we wouldn't have to worry much.. The staffs are ever so kind and helpful, and cater all of our needs.. Tony even helps us to settle the transportation and accommodation to and fro Sapa and Hanoi...To add on, he even follows us to Hanoi train station to smooth the process and ensure we get onto the right train..

How fantastic is the service ?!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shfoo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 286 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

After a sleepless night on the train, we arrived to Sapa when it was raining a lot and all the town was still in a deep sleep but we were welcome at the Elysian Sapa hotel with a cup of Sapa green tea from Tony, the manager of the hotel, which really warmed us up and forgot the heavy rain outside. For 2 night staying at Elysian hotel we got memorable time and great great experiences. We enjoyed our breakfast and specially the cooking class where we tried to learn how to do crab spring roll and sweet-sour pork.
Our room is not spacy but clean and comfortable. We liked to sit outside to see the mountain. We also enjoyed trekking organized by Tony.
Surely we will come back to stay here again.

Room Tip: Take the room with a big balcony at the back so you will get the good view of the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smeekens J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Tony helped us to arrange the first leg of our trip - Hanoi-Sapa-HalongBay and it is great! The guides arranged for us are good. The guide in Hanoi (Sinh) speak really clear English and is very chill and cool haha. Our trekking guide in Sapa (Long) helped us a lot in the super muddy trail and even brought us to have a mini beer session Vietnamese style at night (tiny chairs, tiny tables, beer, peanuts, BBQ and chitchatting nonsense ;p)! The hotel that we went to bathe and rest before our train journey to Sapa is also very nice (Hanoi Oriental Boutique Hotel). We got Tony to help us get our train tickets to Sapa and Hue thereafter and as our group is big, he even followed us down to Hanoi from Sapa to make sure our Halong Bay trip went well & that we get on the correct train to Hue. Hotel is really quaint (I understand Tony designed it himself) - there is no fan in the room but I understand one can request for it just in case. They also clean our muddy shoes which we left outside our room when we go for lunch and we were genuinely touched :) I like this place and the people who run it and will definitely recommend it if my friends or even family would like to visit Sapa. All the best Tony and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynst82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in Elysian Sapa Hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff; great food in the restaurant run by the family; rooms are very clean.
We had a room with balcony facing the street. It was quite loud. It would be helpful, if they would install new windows. On the balcony we had a good view to the street and couls observe, what was going on below...

Room Tip: We had a room with balcony to the street, but it was quite loud!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had never expect Elysian Sapa Hotel has offered such a good services during our stay in Sapa. We have booked the room through their hotel partner in Hanoi (Hanoi Victory Hotel) for our 2D3N tour in Sapa.

When we reached in Sapa early in the morning at 6am, the staff has arranged a family room (without additional charges) for us to take shower before we began our trekking tour to Cat Cat Village. Breakfast were also provided before the trekking trip (which has included in the package price).

The room in Elysian Sapa is limited (only 8 rooms) and we have been given the standard room of the hotel which come with a double bed and simple facility. There are no fan available in the room. However, this is not needed as the weather in Sapa is so chilling and we need to cover ourselves using blanket although no air-cond or even fan! However, you may always request for fan like my friend did and fan will be delivered to your door step.

The staff there are very nice and they are always concern about the services provided. The manager of the hotel (I believe he is the manager as he has been working with the hotel booking arrangement throughout our staying with the hotel), Tony can speak very well in English. No worry if the staff cannot speak English while Tony is not around because they will make call to Tony and Tony will be there to attend your request!

The hotel is located in the Sapa town and is near to Ham Rong Mountain (within 5 minutes walking distance), love market (within 5 minutes walking distance). There are a lot of shops selling souvenir, clothes, trekking shoes and wind stopper near to the hotel. Also, not to forget about massages shop which can relief your sore leg after back from trekking/hiking of Cat Cat Village and Ham Rong Mountain. The hotel also offered currency exchange services.

Our package has included breakfast, lunch and dinner with the hotel and we are satisfied with the quality and the deliciousness of the meals provided. Authentic Vietnamese foods which have fulfilled our taste buds throughout the journey in Sapa.

Our Sapa tour guide, Tuan Long who has been appointed by the hotel is a very nice and thin guy who can speak fluently in English. He helped us to carry our bag during the trekking to Cat Cat Village and Ham Rong Mountain. He even help us to bargain for the price when we are buying the souvenirs. I am glad that I have been offered to stay with Elysian Sapa Hotel who has offered their best services and assigned such a great tour guide to us.

No doubt this is the number 1 hotel in Sapa! Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Choose the room with mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank engteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel goes above and beyond in every realm. It is family owned and you are welcomed and treated as if you are a guest to the family; this is the most accommodating hotel I have every stayed in... The mother (who cleans the rooms) cleaned my muddy shoes that were sitting on our balcony and left them there for me in a bag, they upgraded us to the Deluxe room (with an incredible view) because it happen to be available for the 1st night we booked and they also arranged trains to Loa Cai at the lowest rate possible- Simply amazing place. Highly recommended hotel!!!

Room Tip: I may suggest that you request a room towards the back of the hotel (West side, near the mountain vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We spent 3 days in Sapa and were happy with the Elysian. They arranged pickup and return to and from the train station and one of our tours to Cat Cat and the Silver Falls. Our room was spacious, clean, very reasonably priced, and the view of the street and town from our balcony was amazing. Despite being on the Main Street, it was very quiet at night. It was nice hearing the town come to life in the mornings.
Breakfast was excellent and the staff was friendly and helpful, especially Tony the manager who speaks excellent English. Thanks for making our stay in Sapa a trip we will always remember. I would be happy to recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.1 mi away
Sapa Paradise View Hotel
0.3 mi away
H'Mong Sapa Hotel
H'Mong Sapa Hotel
#35 of 79 in Sapa
245 reviews
0 mi away
Chau Long Sapa Hotel
Chau Long Sapa Hotel
#43 of 79 in Sapa
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sapa Highland Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Eco Palms House
Eco Palms House
#7 of 79 in Sapa
217 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sapa Freesia Hotel
Sapa Freesia Hotel
#3 of 79 in Sapa
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysian Sapa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysian Sapa Hotel

Address: 038 - Cau May Street, Sapa, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 79 Hotels in Sapa
Price Range: $38 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Elysian Sapa Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Sapa town, on the most ancient street – still known as Food Quarter, Elysian Sapa Hotel is proud to be one of the best boutique hotels in Sapa. It’s merely 1 minute away from Sapa market, Sapa Church and the legendary Sapa love market.Elysian Sapa Hotel offers a modern and diverse range of services and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HostelWorld so you can book your Elysian Sapa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing