We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Sapa Unique Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sapa Unique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sapa Unique Hotel
Ranked #11 of 67 Hotels in Sapa
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love Sapa Unique Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Like most travellers, we arrived at the hotel in the early hours of the morning after the night train from Hanoi. Mr Viet the owner was there to greet the 7 of us from Singapore. He or his partner Hung were always around to see to our needs. One of us lost his wallet in another hotel where we were drinking and Hung made a call to confirm it was there and the next moment he took him over to reclaim his wallet. About the hotel - all rooms face the valley and the Fansipan range across it. The rooms were clean and the view stupendous. Viet also runs a tour agency and another restaurant Michell at Cau May beside the one in the hotel. Because of this and his vast experience in the travel biz, he provided us a package from the pickup at the Hanoi airport to Sapa to the return to Hanoi hotel. Every part of the package was executed perfectly without any hitch. The staff is friendly and helpful and many of the staff multi-task. We enjoyed the food at the restaurant as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oneesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viet l, Owner at Sapa Unique Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Oneesta,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that we did not disappoint you and hope you went home with many pleasant memories.

We look forward to your return should your travels bring you back to this part of the world.


Best regards,
Le Viet,
sapauniquehotel@gmail.com
[--]
[--]
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    144
    31
    3
    1
See reviews for
103
274
34
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

the hotel and the staff gives you the feeling you are at home, from the room you have great view to the valey , 2 minutes from the market and 5 minutes from the square .
food was good and all our needs were served quickly.
the hotel owners care about you and gives a lot of personal advise, the trip we had with Hung one of the owners was wonderfull.
see you next time.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NirBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viet l, Owner at Sapa Unique Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Mr.Nirbe
Thank you so much for the great title! I am so glad we went the extra mile.
What a Sapa Unique team we have always trying to assist, accommodate and surprise.
Our team is extremely happy for you.
Do come Sapa Unique Hotel soon.
Your sincerely,
Le Viet,
sapauniquehotel@gmail.com
[--]
[--]
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and felt like VIPs! The service was excellent and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was beautifully decorated and comfortably furnished with everything you could wish for (fridge, electric cooker, etc.). The rooms all have wonderful views of the mountains and the rice terraces. The restaurant was excellent and we liked the open kitchen style.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viet l, Owner at Sapa Unique Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you most kindly for your very detailed description of your stay with us at Sapa Unique Hotel.

It was with delight to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed our facilities and services and that you would "recommend" our property.
The comments you made are most welcome and have already been discussed for immediate improvement among our team.

Trusting you had a safe trip back home and to be able to welcoming you back in the very near future, I remain with

Best regards from Viet and Hung
sapauniquehotel@gmail.com
[--]
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Once I and my friend arrived Sapa early morning, we are offered the early check-in to our fantastic room with a great mountain view (fee of charge). The room was clean and comfortable. The bath room might be need a bit renovation but it is not big issue to trouble me.
Although we booked only room for 1 night with Sapa Unique hotel, we got the great service same as the guess who stay longer than us or buy the tours package with Sapa Unique. Mr.Hung an Mr Viet, the owners of this hotel, give me the information for traveling around sapa by motor bike. Moreover, we are offered a room to take a bath before leaving Sapa and pack of food with fee of charge.
Not only the owners give me the great service, all staffs are friendly and have great service mind. I highly recommend the Sapa Unique hotel to everyone to spend the great time in Sapa.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momopheung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viet l, Owner at Sapa Unique Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you most kindly for posting your brief and extremely positive feedback following your stay with us at Sapa Unique Hotel.

The entire Sapa Unique Hotel Team is delighted to read that we have exceeded your expectations and that the daily trainings we are providing has made your stay a memorable one to remember. We do believe in customer satisfaction and that you would highly recommend our property is our biggest reward.

Hoping to be able to welcoming you and and your friends back one day in the near future, we remain

with best regards from Sapa Unique Hotel
Le Tho Viet,
sapauniquehotel@gmail.com
[--]
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I book this hotel for the whole family of 18 members (incl. kids) for a 3D4N trip to Sapa. And everyone was happy! Nice room with stunning view over the valley, good food (we have bf, lunch, dinner - all in the hotel rest.) and most of all, excellent services! Staffs are helpful, nice and willing to go extra miles for your satisfaction. Praised for the young chef particularly. The hotel owner provided an impressive management & very resourceful.

Overall, this hotel is 100% worth a re-visit!

Room Tip: Take the room with the balcony. The view of the valley is stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EURAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viet l, Owner at Sapa Unique Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your most valuable feedback and comments following your stay with us at Sapa Unique Hotel.

It was delighting to read that you and your family have enjoyed our various facilities tailored for families that we are very happy to receive and proud off.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comments and we do hope to be able to welcoming you and your family in the very near future for another "Sapa Unique Hotel and Panorama Experience".

Best regards from Sapa Unique Hotel
Le Tho Viet,
sapauniquehotel@gmail.com
[--]
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I think the best in Sa Pa, we had clean room and the view is wonderful! I slept very well and i recieved a lot of information and suggestions for the trip around Sa Pa. I liked also the food! I Will come back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancescoSalerno80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

My partner and I booked and stayed at the Victoria hotel months before our trip to Sapa. In the interim we booked tours with the owner of Unique Hotel Mr Hung on a recommendation from a friend. Despite us not staying at the Unique Hotel, Hung went above and beyond to make us feel welcome - he even let us sit and enjoy drinks on one of the rooms balconies so we could enjoy the spectacular view the hotel rooms have. Mr Hung also opened his hotel to me on our last day when I suddenly came down with food poisoning.
I really feel that the Victoria Hotel was not good value having seen the rooms the Unique hotel has on offer. On top of that the location, personal service and the view from the Unique's rooms was far superior to that of the Victoria. Of course the Victoria had facilities such as pool and gym that Unique can not match but with all the activities on offer in Sapa we did not make use of these facilities. I highly recommend the Sapa Unique Hotel and the tours the hotel offers.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AusinNam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
3.0 mi away
Eco Palms House
Eco Palms House
#6 of 67 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Dragon Hotel
Sapa Dragon Hotel
#1 of 67 in Sapa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Vista Hotel
Sapa Vista Hotel
#15 of 67 in Sapa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sapa Paradise View Hotel
0.0 mi away
Sapa Luxury Hotel
Sapa Luxury Hotel
#18 of 67 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sapa Legend Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapa Unique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Unique Hotel

Property: Sapa Unique Hotel
Address: 039 Fansipan Street, Sapa, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 67 Hotels in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sapa Unique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We take pride in offering a unique homely experience and friendly personal service that is difficult to find in large hotels. Feel safe and secure in our comfortably furnished authentic Vietnamese style rooms. All have sweeping views of mountains and valleys. Our Panorama Restaurant offers free cooking classes and excellent western and Vietnamese cuisine. We ensure accurate tour information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sapa Unique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing