We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view, clean room, Excellent services! Much more than I expected!”
Review of Sapa Unique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sapa Unique Hotel
Ranked #11 of 84 Hotels in Sapa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I book this hotel for the whole family of 18 members (incl. kids) for a 3D4N trip to Sapa. And everyone was happy! Nice room with stunning view over the valley, good food (we have bf, lunch, dinner - all in the hotel rest.) and most of all, excellent services! Staffs are helpful, nice and willing to go extra miles for your satisfaction. Praised for the young chef particularly. The hotel owner provided an impressive management & very resourceful.

Overall, this hotel is 100% worth a re-visit!

Room Tip: Take the room with the balcony. The view of the valley is stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EURAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viet l, Owner at Sapa Unique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your most valuable feedback and comments following your stay with us at Sapa Unique Hotel.

It was delighting to read that you and your family have enjoyed our various facilities tailored for families that we are very happy to receive and proud off.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comments and we do hope to be able to welcoming you and your family in the very near future for another "Sapa Unique Hotel and Panorama Experience".

Best regards from Sapa Unique Hotel
Le Tho Viet,
sapauniquehotel@gmail.com
[--]

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

575 - 581 of 691 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

I think the best in Sa Pa, we had clean room and the view is wonderful! I slept very well and i recieved a lot of information and suggestions for the trip around Sa Pa. I liked also the food! I Will come back!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrancescoSalerno80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My partner and I booked and stayed at the Victoria hotel months before our trip to Sapa. In the interim we booked tours with the owner of Unique Hotel Mr Hung on a recommendation from a friend. Despite us not staying at the Unique Hotel, Hung went above and beyond to make us feel welcome - he even let us sit and enjoy drinks on one of the rooms balconies so we could enjoy the spectacular view the hotel rooms have. Mr Hung also opened his hotel to me on our last day when I suddenly came down with food poisoning.
I really feel that the Victoria Hotel was not good value having seen the rooms the Unique hotel has on offer. On top of that the location, personal service and the view from the Unique's rooms was far superior to that of the Victoria. Of course the Victoria had facilities such as pool and gym that Unique can not match but with all the activities on offer in Sapa we did not make use of these facilities. I highly recommend the Sapa Unique Hotel and the tours the hotel offers.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AusinNam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Sapa Unique Hotel for 3 days and 2 nights. We were blown away by the sincerity of the local managers Viet and Hung. They made every effort to make sure our time there was one to be remembered. The views were amazing, the room was clean and comfortable and the service was what really topped it off. I strongly recommend anyone visiting Sapa to book their trip with these guys and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jal83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viet l, Owner at Sapa Unique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear “Jal”,
I wish to convey our sincere “thank you” for the time and effort you have taken from your schedule to comment on your stay at Sapa Unique Hotel. It is extremely important that we receive and understand your views and opinions in order for us to stay consistently in tune with your needs and wishes. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your visit and that our entire team members were able to accommodate you with friendly and prompt service.
Again, we appreciate you choosing us to visit and hope to receive you once again.
Warmest regards,
Le Tho Viet
sapauniquehotel@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed at Sapa Unique Hotel for 2D 1N. Even though our journey was short we still enjoyed it, because the owners of the hotel planned our tour which was very fun experiencing. When we came at Lao Cai Station there was a driver to pick us up. We thought our tour nicely planned and well done. When we reached Sapa it was freezing cold, but when we got to the Sapa Unique Hotel everything changed.They served us a very nice welcome drink made by themselves! It was warm and cozy. The people were friendly and even we met the owners they were friendly and brought us to our rooms. We were shocked when we saw the room! It was nicely done in the way of the Vietnamese culture and there were wines, i have never been to a hotel with wine bottles in there and had a beautiful and awe-inspirering view of mountains! the toilet was clean, it even had hot water! The beds were relaxing!The breakfast was awesome. The food was served within a few seconds! The lunch was awesome! And in the dinning room it has an awesome view! The place was clean! And the severs were friendly. I was shocked to see that even the owners of the hotel cooks too! And even they helped us with our bags they helped us arrange a bus back to Lao Cai station. :D I thought this trip to Sapa and our Stay at Sapa Unique hotel was super duper enjoyable, wonderful and couldn't have asked for a better place and service than this! my family and I want to thank the Sapa Unique Hotel people and everyone there including the owners ( Mr Viet & Mr Hung) for attending to us well and treating us well. We wish to come back and stay there and really we must introduce this hotel to our friends! And one more thing to say that the hotel facilities is so much convenient for us. Thank you very much Sapa Unique Hotel. ;)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ezraangel12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viet l, Owner at Sapa Unique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear guest
We are elated to hear that you consider Sapa Unique Hotel to be your top choice of hotels during your recent stay in Vietnam. Our mission here is to provide consistent, quality and an unassuming attitude in satisfying your every wish and needs. From our entire team of service professionals at Panorama Restaurant and Sapa Unique Hotel, we wish to thank you for acknowledging our efforts and consider it a privilege to be there throughout your time here.
We also regret that you could not have stayed longer so please do come again to visit our home and family along the Fansipan Range. We'll be waiting.
Warmest regards,
Le Tho Viet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 1 night. Everything is great, especially the Customer Service - friendly and helpful. They could arrange the tour for you, with good recommendations. They took any of your request seriously and provided flexibility on things like check-in/check-out time. The room is clean and nice, with great view from the balcony. I particularly like to sit at the balcony, reading my books or surfing online with my iPad using their free WiFi. There is really nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank ljfong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viet l, Owner at Sapa Unique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
We all at Sapa Unique Hotel are thankful for the honest and and sincere comments you have posted on Tripadvisor pertaining you your recent stay with us while in Sapa. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel and our services as well as food.
We do hope to see you again be able to be of service once you decide to come back to Sapa
Viet and Hung (Sapa Unique Hotel onwer and manager).
sapauniquehotel@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Sapa Unique on the recommendation of some friends. This turned out to best the best tip our of Vietnam holiday.
The hotel is still a work in progress but owner Hung Le and his partner have grand plans and plenty of determination to bring them to fruition!
Our room was large with a magnificent view, comfortable beds that were on the firm side and a basic but clean and functional bathroom.
Hung was a great host, organising day trips around Sapa for us each day and the food at the hotel's restaurant, The Panorama, was delicious!
After 2 weeks of travel around Vietnam it was great to stay at a place that treated you like a visiting friend and not just another tourist. Their motto is "Homely Feeling" and they deliver that in spades.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moochey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viet l, Owner at Sapa Unique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Sapa Unique Hotel, we very much appreciate your words of praise and would thank you for taking time to share them on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and experienced the facilities and services offered by our staff. We highly appreciate your well described touching points of many aspects in our hotel.

Whilst thanking you for your patronage, we look forward to seeing you to indulge you with more of our Sapa Unique Hotel hospitality, when you visit us again in the near future.

Sapa Unique Hotel staff
sapauniquehotel@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.2 mi away
Sapa Dragon Hotel
Sapa Dragon Hotel
#3 of 84 in Sapa
476 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapa Panorama Hotel
Sapa Panorama Hotel
#32 of 84 in Sapa
567 reviews
3 mi away
Eco Palms House
Eco Palms House
#6 of 84 in Sapa
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sapa Lodge Hotel
Sapa Lodge Hotel
#27 of 84 in Sapa
581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sapa Paradise View Hotel
0.4 mi away
Cat Cat Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapa Unique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Unique Hotel

Address: 039 Fansipan Street, Sapa, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 84 Hotels in Sapa
Price Range: $27 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sapa Unique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We take pride in offering a unique homely experience and friendly personal service that is difficult to find in large hotels. Feel safe and secure in our comfortably furnished authentic Vietnamese style rooms. All have sweeping views of mountains and valleys. Our Panorama Restaurant offers free cooking classes and excellent western and Vietnamese cuisine. We ensure accurate tour information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Sapa Unique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing