We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must visit! ”

Luckydaisy's Bamboo Bar + Restaurant.
Ranked #10 of 210 Restaurants in Sapa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Dutch, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: About 10 km outside of Sapa Eddie and Hien of Luckydaisy try to do something different far away in the mountains. We are NOT a regular restaurant! Most of our guests trek, sleep and eat with us or sleep and eat with us. Set menus can be reserved in advance too. As in a 'Brasserie' we serve a weekly changing set menu with fresh local village ingredients for walk in customers. What we do in total is: First of all we have the-one-and-only quality bar called Bamboo Bar, Secondly in a nextdoor house creating a privat well designed homestay and holiday home for rent. Antique embroideries, local timber furniture and a fireplace with the necessary comforts of a good mattress, electric blanket, hot shower and wifi. Book a non touristic trek with us and sleep in our wonderful and unique Buffalo House and eat with our extended family of Day and Hmong a wonderful dinner. A truely unique experience, according to most of our guests. A new and unique option for special occasions is to rent out the one and only mountain villa in Muong hoa valley. A wooden framed house with balcony and a truely unique view of the mountains and river. Enjoy our total experience and we hope to see you soon. Eddie, Hien and Tommy
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Ate here everyday during our 3 day trip to Sapa. Delicious traditional food at such a good price. All of the staff were so friendly and hospitable. Decor of the restaurant was lovely and great music playing too. Would definitely recommend visiting here! The chicken pho is delicious!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Leafy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 220 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2019

It is very nice and cozy place in town. The food and drink are delicous and affordable. I would recommend this place for the people who really want the quality.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joy123431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

I wanted to give 0 star review but the view from here saved the score. The staffs here are absolutely have no idea how to do business and wanted to get tourist's scam by writing outside "buy one have one beer free" in happy hour but they didn't announce us which beer they offered but we only found out when we paid its lao cai beer only, they totally didnt tell us in advance. When i came inside and gave here some comments about it, she just kept a cold face and being indifferent about it. The owner should change staffs before they ruin their business

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Wintermadness666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

A vert warm recommendation for this place. Drinks and food they served are excellent. Nice waitress behind the bar, they make you feel very welcome! I enjoyed to the fullest.....

Date of visit: February 2019
2  Thank sebasd2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieVerdriet, The Luckydaisy girls at Luckydaisy's Bamboo Bar + Restaurant., responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Thanks Sebas!
Greetings from waitress Thuy, hihi
The Luckydaisy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile

Very good food. Worth the money. Super froendly staff and great atmoshpere. We enjoyed it very much.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank 560avieln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieVerdriet, Founder at Luckydaisy's Bamboo Bar + Restaurant., responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Thanks a lot for your compliements.
We are happy that we can proff already for many years that our girls can make the best food in the village!
We love what we do!
The Girls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luckydaisy's Bamboo Bar + Restaurant. also viewed

 

Been to Luckydaisy's Bamboo Bar + Restaurant.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing